European Car Care


Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

11 Reviews

91% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Tina K. on 12/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"WARNING - Auto Scam Shops"
My mother took her BMW to European Car Care in Carrollton in hopes of getting the necessary repairs at a lower price than the dealership. Chris (manager onsite at European Car Care) quoted $3500 and promised if the problem could not be fixed, a full refund would be issued. During that time, my mother used her church van as transportation because no loaner car was offered, and she had no other options for transportation to continue her work as an outreach minister. After more than 4 weeks, European Car Care was not able to pinpoint/fix the issue. Instead, they presumed the issue was X, ordered the necessary parts, serviced the car, only to find that they did not fix the problem because they were addressing an unnecessary/false issue. After several "issues" that were mistakenly identified, they sent my mother off with a bill of more than $3000 and reassurance that everything was fine and all was corrected. She finally got the car back that day and stopped at church to do some work. After that point, the car never started again. This was odd because when the car was first taken into European Auto Care, there was never a problem with starting the car. The battery was replaced by European Auto Care as one of their “repairs,” so it seemed strange the car wouldn’t start if the original issue was steering.

My mother and I visited European Auto Care to ask for an explanation and refund (as promised). They still insisted the problems were fixed and that the car was fine when it left the shop. They refused to provide a refund because the parts were expensive. However, these parts were needed to solve an imaginary issue with no root cause ever identified. We asked to talk with Chris’s manager, Jay. Chris said he would be in later that day. We returned later, only to have Chris tell us that Jay was not able to make it to the shop and he would “most likely” be there the next day. We have not been able to contact him since then.

The worst part of this experience was the customer service. During the month of repairs, there was never a phone call or update, or offer of a loaner car. My mother called and stopped by European Car Care every few days to get a status. She was promised time and time again that a full refund would be given if the problem was not resolved. All their promises were lies. When they couldn’t diagnose the problem, they falsely told us everything was fixed and payment was due. In the end, we were left with a useless/non-starting car, which now cannot be sold or traded for anything…not to mention we are out more than $3000.

European Car Care scammed my mother. She is elderly and trusting, and English is not her first language. They took advantage of a situation and action should be taken. Businesses should have ethical standards to treat customers with honesty and integrity – both of which were not present in our experience. They need to take responsibility for their mistakes; erroneous/false charges should be refunded. It’s not okay to prey on innocent individuals in our community, especially those who have dedicated their lives to helping and giving back to others within their community. Our hope is that by exposing European Car Care to DFW will prevent this type of situation from happening again.
Service Date: 12/23/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017 05:21 PM
Venessa S. on 03/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best shop in the area"
Chris and his guys rock! They do great repairs at fair prices. We have taken all of our vehicles here for the last 7 yrs. Chris is honest and very helpful. They also have discount coupons on their website!
Service Date: 03/25/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017 12:25 PM
Anaya J. on 04/30/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the facility is very convenient, the staff is very attentive to their customers and his service is done in a day.
Vehicle: Porsche 911
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/24/2015
Review Created: 04/30/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin J. on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said the business was helpful, quick, timely and provided a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2015
Review Created: 04/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Perez D. on 03/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said the business does a good job and is trustworthy. Chris has a good rapport with the customers.
Vehicle: Infiniti M35
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2015
Review Created: 03/28/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
June L. on 03/24/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
June said this business kept delaying the process.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/17/2015
Review Created: 03/24/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shawn B. on 01/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shawn said she had no problems with this visit.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2015
Review Created: 01/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bodford R. on 01/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ron said this business did everything they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2015
Review Created: 01/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rodney J. on 11/29/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rodney said he uses this business a lot and is satisfied with the service he receives.
Vehicle: Mazda Protege
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2014
Review Created: 11/29/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chaunda J. on 11/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chaunda said they are very professional and courteous. They did an excellent job on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mr./Ms. C. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people that works there"
I really like this place and I will be doing more business with you guys
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 11/07/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014 11:30 AM
Displaying all 11 Review