European Service Center


Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

329 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
92% Would Recommend
90% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 months ago

SONJA J. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service! Always keeping my car running great!"
Great service, efficient, friendly and attentive. They don't try to take advantage of the customer and make suggestions as needed to improve my vehicles performance. I never break the bank when I get my car serviced and I'll continue coming back.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 09:10 AM
ADAM W. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dewey is the best"
Great service
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 08:34 PM
LILLIAN L. on 08/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lied About Issues"
They flat out lied to me. Told me I needed to get a new engine, that my head gasket had blown and I had a coolant leak. Basically at the end of it it would've cost me $8,000. I ended up getting a second opinion and I took my car to Bennett Auto Werks where they found that I simply had a oil leak. They could not find the blown head gasket or why I needed to replace my engine (which only has 60k miles on it). This place is a joke.
Vehicle: Volvo C30
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 09:16 AM
Manager at European Service Center responded on 08/17/2017

Lillian,
I'm sorry that you found our diagnosis unsatisfactory. We at European service center do not make it a practice of fixing a oil leak on a engine that is going to need replacing. Your engine had no coolant and very little oil in it when it arrived. The oil that remained in the engine was contaminated with coolant. The diagnosis for this will always be Head gasket. We too saw that the oil filter housing was leaking badly but chose not to press that issue because the engine was in such poor condition.

THOMAS G. on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Good work. Good attention to customer needs
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 08/04/2017
Review Created: 08/06/2017 12:03 PM
PAMELA D. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am a huge fan of European Service Center!"
I have been going there for the last 5 years. I trust them. Dewey is the best! I am moving out of state soon, and one of my biggest worries is.....how will I find another Dewey?!? Thank you for taking care of my car!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 09:25 PM
BETH D. on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great auto repair and customer service!"
Yes, I would highly recommend European Service Center to a friend. They are extremely efficient, trustworthy and reliable and always complete repairs in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Jaguar XF
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/28/2017 07:22 AM
ADAM W. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Individualized Service"
The staff are very professional yet give that personal touch.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S500
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 08:15 PM
CATHY P. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT service and employees!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Absolutely and have to many!!
Vehicle: Toyota Land Cruiser
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017 06:15 AM
BARARA G. on 05/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"The cost was $700 more than what I think I was quoted."
The cost was $700 more than I remember being quoted. Unfortunately, I never seem to be able to get written quotes. This trip was the same problem I have been having for over a year. At that time, I was told I didn't have to worry. I wouldn't have a transmission problem for years. But I got the same transmission fault on the way home that day and brought it back twice after that for the transmission. Then, when I brought it back this time, I was told it had been over a year. (I had only driven it about 1,000 miles since the original transmission work.) Also, I was told I had some other issues so I asked for written estimates for repairs and, when I arrived, they weren't ready. I don't trust this place any more. They also told me they had taken care of a loud rattle under the dash. Nope. Still there.
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 07:16 AM
Greg F. on 05/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Greg said this business was very flexible and the were reliable. They provided excellent service.
Vehicle: BMW Alpina
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Morgan H. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Morgan said it was super convenient and easy.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz Sprinter
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew T. on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Andrew said they did a good job but it was costly.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ASHLEY A. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service and Honest Work"
Dewey and all others are fantastic at communicating what needs to be fixed and why. They are also honest about what needs to be done now and what can wait.

For example, last time I was here (Im a repeat customer for a few years now), I had stupidly gone to the VW dealership first. They had quoted me twice as many things that needed to be fixed, which was almost three times as much. Dewey told me what needed to be done now to make my Jetta run/safe and then explained what can wait/a price range so I can plan.

Just want to give a big THANK YOU to all my people at European Service Center.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017 10:05 AM
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/15/2017

Ashley, thanks for all the great comments.
Dewey,

Richard T. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said he liked this business. The employees provided good work and they were honest.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/15/2017

Thanks you for the positive feedback.
Dewey,

Lorcan D. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lorcan said he has been using this business for a couple years and his experience with them has always been good.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz R320
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/15/2017

Thanks for continuing to come back.
Dewey,

Kelly A. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said he worked with Duey who runs this business. He likes the service they provide.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/11/2017

Thanks for the review.
Dewey,

Rick H. on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rick said everything was great. They do good work, and he has always done business with them.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/05/2017
Review Created: 05/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you for the great review.
Dewey,

David F. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Joselyn. She said she liked the way they handled the service and explained things. She liked the way they dealt with the information as well.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/01/2017

Thanks for the great rating.
Dewey,

Bob D. on 04/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bob said the service was fine at this business. They had a little discrepancy with the bill, but they refunded the extra money.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Manager at European Service Center responded on 05/01/2017

Thanks for the feedback.
Dewey,

Arbias B. on 04/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Arbias said he did not have a good experience at this business at all. They charged him $99 for a diagnostic. Then they wanted to charge him $1500, for the intake tube, the valve cover and other parts to be removed and replaced unnecessarily. The check engine light was on. He took his vehicle to another business. The only thing that needed to be replaced was the valve gasket and it cost him $400. That included an oil change.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/19/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 329 in total