Overview

Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5Overall Rating 4.98/5rating 4.98

424 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


LM
LAURA M.
Montauk, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
Friendly staff-Excellent Workmenship
I must thank the entire staff again for always taking care of my mustang and assuring me that I'm always safe on the road.

LS
LAURA S.
Bellmore, NY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Great Service
I have been going here for over 20 years. The service is excellent and they are always reliable. They stand behind all of their work and are very professional. I recommend this business to anyone who needs a mehcanic.

JS
JEFFREY S.
Wantagh, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Visit
Everything was perfect

SB
SHARON B.
Bellmore, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
Never go anywhere else
I have been taking my vehicles to Forest City for over 35 years and would not go anywhere else. These guys are honest, reliable, great mechanics, nice and always a pleasure dealing with, whether we are filling our tanks or fixing our cars or getting an oil change or an inspection. What more can we say? We love these guys.

JP
JASON P.
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
Quick reliable service!
They do what i ask, never try to tell me i need something when i don't. I really trust these guys!

Verified Customer
Bellmore, NY
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
Great
Came in for an oil change. It was completed fast and they were very nice

SD
SHANA D.
Wantagh, NY
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
Quick and helpful, as always
Just had to get an inspection this time but the got us in and out.

RC
RICH C.
Wantagh, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019
People and they do great work
They do good work and are always reliable and friendly

FH
FELIX H.
Wantagh, NY
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Great service
Great service, friendly, helpful, courteous and professional!

JS
JEFFREY S.
Wantagh, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Oil change
Everything was great as usual, thank you

DL
DENNIS L.
Massapequa Park, NY
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019
Great Service
Always great service. Friendly and dependable staff. I would highly recommend them.

JT
JEFFREY T.
Wantagh, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Excellent service !!!!
Best Shop in town. Honest, Knowledgeable, Friendly, And they do great work !!!!!

SH
SCOTT H.
Wantagh, NY
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/05/2019
Too bad experience
I’ve had nothing but great experiences in the past dealing with Mike ,always a pleaure for ten plus years.
Things changed and my last visit was a nightmare.
I was given back a vehicle in sub freezing temperatures without a DROP of antifreeze risking engine seizure,not what I would expect for such a bill, which included antifreeze and countless things I didn’t know I was getting done until after the fact.
My kids and I spend a lot of time on the road and expect to be safe and trust the vehicle is up to par when service was performed.
My confidence has been compromised and I have to consider bringing the vehicle elsewhere to see if what I paid for was actually done, even things I wasn’t told were being done.The past experiences have always known exactly what was going on and and what was needed before anything was worked on.
I obviously don’t have a lot of money for this type thing and am not going to cheap out on my vehicle as I need it.
This review was strictly for my last visit and I hope it gets read and considered as a good mechanic is a job in itself to find.

MK
MELANIE K.
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Review for service on car
Forest City Service is professional. They listen to your concerns. They call and explain their findings before doing the work. I’m very satisfied with the work they have done on my car.

PP
Peter, Wendy, Elana. P.
Bellmore, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
The best service for over 25 years!
In over the last 25 years of service, we, the whole family have been able to rely on Forest City Service to maintain our cars.

Verified Customer
Wantagh, NY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Service
The service was excellent, the shop is well run honest and dependable

Verified Customer
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
On time service
I had an 8 am appointment and was taken right on time and car was done in no time at all

SD
SHANA D.
Wantagh, NY
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
Trustworthy
As always, I found them to be friendly, quick and trustworthy. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Have been a customer for many years.

FH
FELIX H.
Wantagh, NY
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
Excellent service, polite and professional!
Excellent service, polite and professional!

RL
RICHARD L.
Wantagh, NY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Loyal customer
Been going here for 20 years always been treated with respect they are professional and fair in their pricing they are trustworthy and have always been truthful on what I needed or don’t needed I bring all my family’s cars to them for service and if I need something immediately they try to accommodate you

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 424 in total