Overview

Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5Overall Rating 4.46/5rating 4.46

97 Reviews

91% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


TG
Tia G.
Fort Washington, MD
Chevrolet Camaro
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Tia said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Amos D.
Accokeek, MD
Land Rover Range Rover
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Amos said the business had good customer service. The did the work on his vehicle perfectly. All of the maintenance was done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AK
Alford K.
Fort Washington, MD
Volkswagen CC
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Alford said they did a very good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Ronald L.
Fort Washington, MD
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said the employees did a good job. However, they broke one of his lights during service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
Charles K.
Fort Washington, MD
Jaguar X-TYPE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Service
Good service!!

NG
Nathaniel G.
Fort Washington, MD
Nissan Murano
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Nathaniel said the staff was courteous, professional and took care of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Fort Washington, MD
Toyota Highlander
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/09/2018
Battery (over)charge?
Have had really good service here the past 2 visits for oil changes. However, on my third visit for an oil change about 2 weeks ago it was also discovered that I needed a new battery. The center conveniently didn't have the Interstate battery which they advertised and i preferred in stock but instead tried to sell me a more expensive battery brand that I had never heard of. Come on guys, $242 for a battery and installation?

Drove to a nearby shop and purchased an Interstate battery for less than $120 and installed it myself in 20 minutes.

Normally I recommend this Center, but this visit kind of surprised me.

PB
Phillip B.
Fort Washington, MD
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018
Good and honest people.
I really appreciate the fact they took me as a walk in to service my truck, and worked me in. I had a family emergency. The wrong part was delivered, but the front desk gentleman , immediately recognized the problem and sent someone from the shop to pick up and verify the right part and bring back. Like the honesty. Good people.

JC
Jonathan C.
Accokeek, MD
Buick Enclave
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said he appreciated the way the employees treated him. They were accommodating with solving his vehicle's issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SJ
Shannon J.
Indian Head, MD
GMC Yukon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Shannon said he has a good relationship with the staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
Michael J.
Fort Washington, MD
Lexus ES 350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Michael said everything was done to his liking and it was done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dana D.
Accokeek, MD
Chevrolet Cavalier
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Dana said all of the staff were friendly and the prices were not outrageous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Rick W.
Fort Washington, MD
Chrysler 300M
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Prompt Excellent Service
Recently found out that my on board computer for my car was in need of replacement. I purchased a new computer off an internet site.
I found out this installation was a little more than I could handle. I vetted various local car dealerships and auto repair shops and found out how expensive their quotes were for this installation. Ft.Washington Auto not only beat the prices of my other quotes, but they also won my confidence with their great customer service and prompt service on installing my computer. Great place to have your car service. Would recommend them to anybody.


Thanks
Happy Customer

KG
Kanese G.
Fort Washington, MD
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Kanese said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Alex K. H.
Fort Washington, MD
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
The mechanics are informative.
The mechanics that service your vehicle not only fix what you brought it in for they also give you a report on what other problems your vehicle has and the severity of the problems.

CD
Carolyn D.
Fort Washington, MD
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/03/2018
Terrible place
I have been to this place 3 times and each time I get unnecessary work and still have the initial problem. Will never return.
2927a91156e942901b8252a6ae1ba22d?s=28
Stan W., Owner from Fort Washington Auto & Tire Center responded on 02/05/2018

After careful review I find your above statement a little misleading. I do see that you have been here 3 times but only one time on your last visit did you have to return.
The first visit was a MD. State Inspection July 2016, your Mercedes (passed)
The second visit shows an Oil & filter change on September 2016.
This visit shows that you came in with a radiator hose blown off your Chrysler and we made the necessary repair that had to be donebefore any other determination could be found such as your blown head gasket. It is unfortunate that you feel you will not return. We feel that we can work best in your favor to help resolve your problem and can offer to credit some expense you already spent toward what is needed. Understand that we did not create the condition to your vehicle but we are here to find a solution. We feel in all fairness ,one visit not 3 is not the solution.

thanks for your feedback

Stan Walker
Owner

MS
Marie S.
Bryans Road, MD
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017 Category: Service
Marie said they treated her very well, they were amiable and cooperative. They did a good job. It was done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
James W.
Fort Washington, MD
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017 Category: Service
James said they were very nice, hospitable and knowledgeable with the work they did on his vehicle. He was happy that they were so nice, informative and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JG
James G.
Alexandria, VA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017 Category: Service
James said they did a great job and they made him feel really comfortable. They provided great customer service and communication which makes him want to do more business with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
2927a91156e942901b8252a6ae1ba22d?s=28
Stan W., Owner from Fort Washington Auto & Tire Center responded on 05/18/2017

Thank you very much. we really appreciate your response and your business.

Stan Walker
Owner

SD
Steven D.
Nanjemoy, MD
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2017 Category: Service
Steven said everything went well with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 97 in total