Gaines Auto Center, Inc.

Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

37 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Reviews


TC
Tyranous C.
Milton, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
"Outstanding Service"
There service department went above and beyond. Thanks again Randy F.

TH
TED H.
Milton, FL
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/30/2017
Rip off never go there.
I took my lexus rx 300 there to have the high pressure power steering hose replaced. I told Randy that the owners manual called for transmission fluid to be used in the power the power steering pump. He still put power steering fluid in it. I had to take it to another shop the have it changed out. After checking with other shops I could have saved over 100 dollars having the job done right somewhere else. First and last time customer.

FL
Frank L.
Milton, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2016
Family
Our family has been doing business with Gaines Auto for 20+years. We've never been disappointed with their service or repairs. They're professional and competent in every regard. They'll treat you like family at Gaines Auto Center!

SM
Steven M.
Pace, FL
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2016
Recent visit
These guys are great! They had my car out in a few hours. They have the best labor rates around too.

TC
Trisha C.
Pace, FL
Lexus SC 400
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2016
Realtor
Great service as always !

WH
Whit H.
Pace, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2015
Friendly service people
Took a while to get parts

JH
Jim H.
Pace, FL
GMC Canyon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
The people
Great as always

JM
John M.
Pace, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2015
Great service
I can always count on Gaines to provide great service at a fair price

JM
John M.
Pace, FL
Ford Excursion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2015
Outstanding Service
I can't say enough good things about Gaines. My daughter and her family stopped for a visit while moving from Tampa to Oklahoma. The morning they were leaving the alternator went out in their truck. We took the truck to Gaines at 7:30 and they went out of their way to get it fixed so she could resume her travels. In addition, they took care of the warranty on the bad alternator. You can't get automotive service like this any where else.

JW
Jodi W.
Avalon Beach, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2015
Oustanding Customer Service and Auto Repair!
These guys are the best! Hassle free repairs done quickly and correctly with a smile and fabulous customer service! Wish every business was as wonderful as the crew at Gaines Auto!

JK
Juanita K.
Pace, FL
Plymouth Neon
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2015
We are like family. We keep coming back because Bryan takes care of us. If any problems arise, he will make sure it is corrected.
My car was dripping fluids when R pulled into the drive. R called Randy to see if something had over flowed while being serviced. Mechanic admitted to problems when checking fluids. R wasn't told this when he picked up the car. Mechanic should have cleaned up the fluids. Rechecked everything and informed Randy so he could tell R.

JM
John M.
Pace, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2015
Great Service
Gaines always provides the best service at a fair price. I never feel they are trying to sell me something I don't need.

JH
Jack H.
Pace, FL
Saturn Relay
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2015
Service on Saturn Relay.
The service performed on my 2006 Saturn Relay was extremely well performed and satisfactory. Repair was explained and done in a timely manner.

JW
Jenny W.
Pensacola, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2015 Category: Service
Jenny said this business kept her up to date, they were courteous and if she had any questions, they answered them. Randy did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LA
Linda A.
Pace, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2015 Category: Service
Linda said these are good people who do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Trisha C.
Pace, FL
Lexus SC 400
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2015
Clolse by - sincere evaluation - and good service....
Great service, always a pleasure...

VT
Vicki T.
Pace, FL
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2015
Great service
I appreciate how quickly and efficiently Gaines works. Service is the best anywhere and recommend Gaines to everyone I know that needs car repairs done.

JH
Joe H.
Pensacola, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2015 Category: Service
Joe said he likes the business because of their honesty and integrity.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michael W.
Pace, FL
Lexus SC 430
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015
Outstanding car repair and service, they know their business
quality customer service! They listen.

GT
George T.
Milton, FL
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with George's wife. She said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.