Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

264 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RM
Ron M.
Tucson, AZ
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Excellent Service
We took our 2012 Kia Sedona in to have the A/C checked. The cold output seemed to have dropped. Tom opined that the freon level was undoubtedly low. He then explained they would give it a (free) quick check to see if that was the problem and what might have caused it. 15 minutes later he advised that the freon was low and described the parts that were likely at fault. He then quoted a labor charge of $90 and parts in the $40 range. We agreed to the repair and he said come back in 90 minutes. We arrived back in about 75 minutes and the car was just being finished. The bill was a little over $140.00. It just doesn't get any better than this.

MB
Matt B.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019
wow!
This was my first non-recall use of a shop in many years. Our Toyota had what turned out to be a very complex issue, involving engine codes, wiring, leaks and damaged internal engine parts. The diagnosis went WAY beyond "read the code and replace the defective part." I have thanked them personally, and will thank them again here - "Thank you for doing the research and analysis to actually discover the root cause, to communicate well, and to make a PROPER repair of our car."

EH
Erica H.
Vail, AZ
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Erica's husband. He said the staff was very helpful. The bid was considerably less than other facilities. The service was timely and they were nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
James O.
Vail, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
James said the business did a good job, and the staff was knowledgeable. He also noted the facility was very clean.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SB
Stephany B.
Tucson, AZ
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Randy. He said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jana C.
Marana, AZ
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2019
They are great as always and very reasonable in price
The mechanics are great and make you feel like you are not being overly charged by replacing parts you don't need

RN
Robert N.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Very Pleased To Solve Complex Problem
I contacted Garrigan's about an intermittent starting problem with my Chrysler 300. The complexity of the electrical systems in late model cars was quickly isolated to a WIN module (Wireless Ignition Node). This part receives all key FOB signals and controls the anti-theft and starting functions. The WIN module was replaced and Garrigan's technical staff enabled a remote start function that was an added capability to the car. Costs were fair, and service was swift. I highly recommend contacting Thomas Garrigan to others for maintenance and repair service.

SA
Salvador A.
Tucson, AZ
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Salvador said the employees were honest. He had a lot of issues with his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Michael W.
Tucson, AZ
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said there are a lot of positive points about the business. The staff is honest, they fix what needs to be fixed and they don't make up other issues. It is a great staff and great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Don S.
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2018
Thomas dedicated to making things right.
After Garrigan's solved the problem of oil in my radiator there was an engine noise that was difficult to track down. Thomas worked on the engine for many hours and finally found the issue. I was impressed by his dedication and perseverance.

DS
Dave S.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Dave said he was happy with the price and the results he received on the service of his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Ruben M.
Tucson, AZ
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Service,
Not only the service of Garrigans but the explanation and details that is communicated to the owner of the car. The honesty of what the car needs as well as what it doesn't need.

JM
John M.
Nogales, AZ
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2018 Category: Service
John said it was well worth the money spent to receive such good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Claudia S.
Tucson, AZ
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Claudia said this business did a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PL
Patrick L.
Arizona
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NN
Nancy N.
Tucson, AZ
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2018
Reliable, Reasonable, and Personable Service
I can't say enough about the service I have come to count on from Garrigans. They know what they're doing, can explain clearly what is needed, and then they handle it. I've always been happy with the service, their reasonable prices and their down-to-earth genuineness. Unlike some places where it seems the front-people are conning me and trying to sell me on stuff I don't need, Garrigans people are honest and don't try to sell me what I don't really need. I count on them to take care of my vehicle, so it will take care of me. Thanks Garrigans !!!!!

JB
Jonathan B.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said there was a big delay for this business to look at his vehicle. The communication wasn't what he expected, and he wasn't expecting to have his vehicle there for a week and a half. The service was quick, once they looked at his vehicle, and the communication was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jonathan B.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said there was a big delay for this business to look at his vehicle. The communication wasn't what he expected, and he wasn't expecting to have his vehicle there for a week and a half. The service was quick, once they looked at his vehicle, and the communication was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WW
William W.
Tucson, AZ
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018 Category: Service
William said he was satisfied with the service. The employees were friendly, up front, and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Don S.
Tucson, AZ
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/13/2018 Category: Service
Don said the business returned his vehicle and the engine is making a noises it shouldn't. They damaged the hood, and the antifreeze is leaking from the hose.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 264 in total