Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1122 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (39)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333321/5Overall Rating 4.3333321/5Overall Rating 4.3333321/5Overall Rating 4.3333321/5rating 4.3333321
Original
Overall Rating 2.30769/5Overall Rating 2.30769/5rating 2.30769rating 2.30769rating 2.30769
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


WJ
William J.
Jay, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Great service department
Garvey Hyundai always takes good care of us. It's nice to know that they give an honest assessment of what needs to be done without adding a lot of unnecessary extras.

SW
Sheila W.
Potsdam, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Review
Good
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for completing your review. Have a good day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

SR
Sherri R.
Morrisonville, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Keith and his service team are always so pleasant and courteous. I am always pleased with the service and the friendliness of everyone at Garvey.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We all look forward in seeing your smiling face and your new puppy . Have a Great Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

CG
Candace G.
Plattsburgh, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018 Category: Service
Great Service!
The customer service people are very nice and go out of their way to make sure their customers are happy and satisfied.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for your review . We appreciate your business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

MV
Marie V.
Plattsburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
You give great service,
Very well done, and i like the quick service,
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you and have a good weekend .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

RL
Robert L.
Peru, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Service
Oil and inspection
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/25/2018

Thank you for completing yor review. Have a nice day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JK
John K.
Port Washington, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Change in tires
Well done
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Garvey Team appreciates your feedback and youir business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JC
Joseph C.
Lyon Mountain, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Thank you for your service
Thank you for everything.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Speedy service
Friendly people
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you for completing your review. I will reach out to you to Discuse your service visit .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Swanton, VT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Fast service
Thank you for fitting me in for an oil change.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your SureCritic review . We diffidently appreciate it . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Peru, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018 Category: Service
Service
Always happy with service
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you for completing your review. The Team at Garvey appreciates your business.

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

RS
Richard S.
Tupper Lake, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018 Category: Service
service rating for Hyundai North
This is our 4th Hyundai purchased from this facility since 2005 and I have really like each and every one that we have owned. And the people in the service department and sales department have been extremely nice to us.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you for your review and have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Peru, NY
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
People are great.
Wait was a bit longer than it should have been for an oil change.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/20/2018

Thank you and sorry about your delay . Have a Great Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DJ
Deolinda J.
Tupper Lake, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Easy to schedule appt. In and out in no time!
I requested to be seen at the last minute for a noise in my car. They got me right in that day, found and fixed the problem.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you and have a wonderful day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

KT
Karen T.
Underhill, VT
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Comfortable atmosphere and attention
As a woman it is not always a fun time to go to a dealer service department. At Garvey Hyundai North I felt very comfortable talking to the service writer and the other employees I had contact with. There was none of the feeling that my concerns would be swept under the "they all do that" mat that some dealers like to use. I felt that I was listened to and my concerns were addressed.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback and your business. Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

WH
William H.
Keeseville, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
the workers
they are courteous and helpful, friendly and thoughtful when conversing with you.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/16/2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and your comments .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DL
Daniel L.
Dannemora, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Easy access to service, pleasant workers
Oil change done
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you and let us know when you want your snow tires on. Have a Good Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DC
Deborah C.
Jay, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
friendly staff
The staff there is willing to help and try to get the problem fixed as soon as they can. This time was a lot better then any of my other visits there. So far it has been over a week and my tire is still holding air.Thank you
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you very much . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DF
Doyle F.
Plattsburgh, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Employees are great.
Very good. Just waiting for our NEW car to get there. Hope Brad calls soon.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you Sir for your review. And I am sure Sales is on Top of it.

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

AS
Aaron S.
Plattsburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Aaron
The service is great
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you and have a wonderful day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

MW
Meegan W.
West Chazy, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Nice employees but slow
Employees are very friendly and professional at check in but then it goes downhill. I had to wait for brake pads over 3 hours and prices seem high. It was over an hour before I was informed of exactly what I needed. It shouldn't take an hour to diagnose something I was made aware of a month ago at another appointment. Seemed overbooked for what they could keep up with.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you for completing my review . Your feedback is very important to us . I will reach out to you to discuse your Service visit .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com