Overview

Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

1083 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2777786/5Overall Rating 4.2777786/5Overall Rating 4.2777786/5Overall Rating 4.2777786/5rating 4.2777786
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


YS
Yvonne S.
Morrisonville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you ! Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

MH
Martha H.
Saranac Lake, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Beautiful cars
Good Job
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your comments and have a great day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

PL
Peter L.
Plattsburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful service department
My experience when bringing my car in has ALWAYS been a good one. Everyone I see and talk to is both courteous and helpful. As a long time driver who has been to many different service departments, I can truthfully say that Garvey Hyundai North is among the best there is.
Thank you for all you do.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

NM
Nancy M.
Milton, VT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
My Hyundai
I like the feeling if a smaller dealership where my salesperson gives me a hug. It's a friendly place. I drove Saturns for over 20 years and had the same feeling there.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for completing your review . We apreciate your business.

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

TH
Todd H.
Plattsburgh, NY
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Went to get an oil change and service was quick and excellent!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you and enjoy the rest of our summer !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

DC
Deborah C.
Jay, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/14/2018 Category: Service
service
Joe was very helpful but the mechanics don't know what they are doing when it comes to fixing the cars.it is like hurry up and get it out. then you have to come back again for the same problem
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for your response. I will reach out to you to discuse your service visit !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

LF
Lorrie F.
Plattsburgh, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
Had routine service.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for your business. Have a Good Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JH
Julilynn H.
Willsboro, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
In and Out
I was recently in for some warrantee work and was in and out in no time flat. The service department people are always helpful and friendly.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for your review. Have a Good Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

FL
Frederick L.
Saranac Lake, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
glad to be part of the garvey family
I am so glad I bought a car from garvey Hyundai and that I dealt with b. baker. he is an excellent salesman and he knows his product. we will be buying from him next spring when we trade in our kia sorento.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for your review and we hope you have a Great weekend

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

SC
Shelia C.
Malone, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Service at Garvey Hyundai
I have bought 3 brand new cars from Garvey Hyundai since 2014. Service has always been wonderful. You are always treated with respect and you are a high priority when you walk in. They always accommodate me on short notice, as I have to drive 50 miles for this service each way. Wouldn’t go anywhere else for service! Joe is the best in the Service Department!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for completing your review. We appreciate your comments and your business . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

SF
Scott F.
West Chazy, NY
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
itsperfect
great
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you ! Have a Good Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Jay, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2018 Category: Service
2 hour oil change
I am usually happy with Garvey's service department, but my recent scheduled oil change took a long time, with no explanation.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for completing your review . Your feedback is very important to us .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/13/2018

I tried to reach out to you by landline but was unable to raech you .I will try again !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

CB
Cindy B.
Dannemora, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Nice personalities
Joe and jenee always nice to work with
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete your SureCritic review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

BB
Brian B.
Plattsburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018 Category: Service
Amazing service
Amazing staff. Quick and efficient service with a smile. Thank you
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you Mr. B. You have a Excellent Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

RA
Robert A.
Dannemora, NY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Good deals
Dealers easy to work with
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/06/2018

Thank you for your review and have a Great Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

TW
Theresa W.
Upper Jay, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Exceptional customer service!
Garvey has the best customer service I've ever seen in an auto dealer service department. They have been prompt and courteous every time I've been there.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for completing your review. The Team at Garvey appreciates your feedback and your business

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

EB
Edward B.
Plattsburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
friendly people nice waiting area good service.
Everyone is so friendly and Joe makes sure everything is done that I need keep up the great work guys.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your business is very important to us .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JB
John B.
Rouses Point, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Good, Knowledgeable Staff
They are knowledgeable, and do a good job of checking for other problems.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for your comments and your business. The Garvey Team Thank you !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

AD
Ashley D.
Dannemora, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Despite my dissatisfaction with the last couple months of service issues I needed. I was also a bit disappointed in other service employees professionalism. People were clearly frustrated with each other and eating snacks at the counter with many customers present. You can do better I’ve seen it.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 09/01/2018

Thank you for your feedback. Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JM
Joann M.
Peru, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
I’ve been very pleased with my service each time!!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 08/31/2018

Thank you so much . We appreciate your feedback and your business . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com