Garvey Hyundai North


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

851 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2400036/5Overall Rating 4.2400036/5Overall Rating 4.2400036/5Overall Rating 4.2400036/5rating 4.2400036
Original
Overall Rating 2.52/5Overall Rating 2.52/5rating 2.52rating 2.52rating 2.52
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Warranty Work"
No hassles and convenient scheduling.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 02:49 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you ! Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Brad is a great salesman and the service team have always been great!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 05:05 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for your review . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Jonathan U. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service again "
Quick to get me in and willing to help with any issues. Staff is friendly and will return.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:15 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for your business and your comments . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Verified Customer on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
Your place is easy to find.and everyone is friendly. The service Dept. is well staffed and ready to help you.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 12:33 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you and have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Eileen B. on 01/16/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Garvey Hyundai North has always had the best service of anywhere around "
Exceptionally Great
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 10:00 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you and Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Sandra T. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Had an oil change & recall. As ALWAYS, Garvey's is great. Service done in timely manner & every employee is knowledgeable and pleasant!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 03:36 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for yor comments and your business. Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Debra B. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
Joe, thank you for your expertise and getting my car in for its needed service. You're the best.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 05:23 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for your feed back and have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Evan N. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service!"
I went in for a routine oil change and tire rotation. Got exactly what was ordered in a reasonable amount of time.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 11:40 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for your review . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Joe and Jamie in the Service Department are always courteous and friendly, and always seem to go “that extra mile”. And may I add that they are a representation of the Garvey family of dealerships. My wife and I own both a Hyundai (Garvey Hyundai - Plattsburgh) and a Kia (Garvey Kia - Glens Falls - 2 hours away) We recently had an engine issue with the Kia. Garvey in Plattsburgh transported the car to Garvey in Glens Falls for the warranty work and then transported the car back to Plattsburgh. So to Joe and Jamie in Plattsburgh and to Lou and Bob in Glens Falls.....Thank you! We have been satisfied customers with Garvey since 2004!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 12:25 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for your review . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Melissa M. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and efficient"
I was overdue on inspection and they got me in the same day I called!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 01:11 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for your review . The Team at Garvey appreciates your feedback and your business.

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Barb W. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and out no problems!"
The guys at garvey are awesome! They can usually get me in the same day I call for an appointment and I’m in and out quickly. I drive an hour and a half from another state because they are so good to me!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 08:25 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you for your review . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Ricardo V. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and helpfull"
Good people and great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 05:15 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for your review . Have a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Garvey service"
Our steering system developed a problem and wasn't working. We called roadside assistance. This was during the freezing cold snap in January 2018. Although roadside assistance was very busy, once our call was answered, they had a local company come and tow our car to Garvey. The fix required a new steering column and the repair was done on two days.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 03:31 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for your patience and under standing . We Thank you and hope you have a Great Day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Edward B. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly people nice waiting area good service."
great job everyone see you soon....
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:49 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for completing your Sure Critic Review . We hope you hope you haver a Great Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Lisa C. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I needed to have service done asap and was given a same day appointment. I am not a regular customer but likely will be after this visit. Also, price was good amount cheaper than the service garage I have been using for many years.

Thank you very much!
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:31 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/07/2018

Thank you for your feedback .We appreciate your business! Happy New Year !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Mary B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice people working there"
Nice customer service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/05/2018 01:43 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/07/2018

Thank you for your Review . Happy New Year!

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Prudy N. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service personnel "
Brought the car in on the Saturday before Christmas for an oil change, winter blades installation and NYS Inspection. When changing the oil the mechanic noticed it was a milky color and there was an antifreeze leak. I left the shop with a 2018 Santa Fe loaner and was told the head mechanic would do a further check on the following Tuesday and service would notify me as to the repairs needed. True to their word they did keep me informed , parts were ordered and replaced in a timely manner and I had my car back within 3 days. Kudos to Jamie and Joe for being so kind and answering my many questions and for giving me such a nice, safe loaner vehicle.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/05/2018 07:57 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you for your review . Your feedback is well appreciated and we hope you enjoy Tucson . Happy New Year !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Janice T. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Winter tires "
I was pleasantly surprised that my all season tires would be stored at the dealership at no charge. The price of the tires that I purchased matched or was less than anywhere else I checked. And the timing of getting both front and rear was just 3 days from ordering them. The courtesy ride to work was helpful too.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 04:55 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/03/2018

Thank you for your review and a have Good Day !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Cathy T. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall and test drive"
Excellent service. Very efficient. Enjoyed the test drive of a 2108 Sonata! Appreciated that I wasn't pressured to purchase! Thank you!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 03:06 PM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 01/03/2018

Thank you and have a Happy New Year !!!

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Verified Customer on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Adam in sales"
He is great would recommend him to everyone
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/30/2017 08:00 AM
Keith P., Service Manager at Garvey Hyundai North responded on 12/30/2017

Thank you and Happy New Year !

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 851 in total