Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,708 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (80)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


GT
Gale T.
Ellenburg Center, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020 Category: Service
Treated good
Have always been happy with service and staff
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/08/2020

Thank you and please stay safe .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

LS
Leona S.
Brushton, NY
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Love Garvey's
Only negative was wish the mechanic had of checked to see if air was cold it wasn't had to go back for a minor fix 6p miles trip one way but over all very good
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

AM
April M.
Peru, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Service is wonderful
They are always so friendly and so helpful.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you for your review and have a Safe summer

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

LM
Lyle M.
Massena, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020 Category: Service
Little disappointed
I was a little disappointed that I had to return to fix something that was supposedly done. Seems like the communication is a little lacking in the service department. I have had other problems previously with the service of my vehicle. They are always quick to fix the problem, just seems unnecessary to begin with.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you for your review . We will reach out to review you service visit .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

MG
Mary G.
Plattsburgh, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
EMPLOYEES WERE NOT WEARING FACE COVERINGS
its NYS law to wear face coverings to protect each other. Apparently Garvey doesn't care that we all need to do our part to get this virus under control
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/06/2020

Thank you for your review . Your feed back is very important to us .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you for your review . It's nice talking to you and hope to see you soon . Please stay safe and enjoy your week .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

MG
Marianne G.
Morrisonville, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020 Category: Service
Ready and Able
When I bring my car to be serviced I feel confident they will do the necessary maintenance and repairs that are needed. I know there work is professional and accurate so I am ready and able to drive safely to my next destination. Everyone is always pleasant and polite. You can be proud of your employees .
Austin A R., Warranty Administrator from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/02/2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. Hope you have a wonderful day and have a happy holiday!

Garvey Hyundai
Austin Recore
Warranty Administrator 
518-324-1220


WL
William L.
Plattsburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/01/2020 Category: Service
So far no major issues noted
I have been to this dealership 3 times so far, since buying my Santa Fe. It has done what is necessary & to date properly keeping me safely on the road. Ty
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/01/2020

Thank you for your review and Please Stay Safe .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

SS
Scott S.
Morrisonville, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Great Job
Thanks for being so quick with the service.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 07/01/2020

Thank youi for your review and have a Happy Holiday .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Champlain, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Always a pleasure to work with Joe in the service department at Garvey Hyundai North in Plattsburgh, NY.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/30/2020

Thank you for your review and have a great day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

Verified Customer
Plattsburgh, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Great Service but long wait times.
The staff and everyone in sales and service is great. The problem is in the garage in my opinion. The wait time for services to be performed on vehicles in wayyy too long. Also If i make an appointment I should be able to just drop my vehicle off at the scheduled time and it be brought in at that time. But that’s not how it works at garvey as i have been told that even if i have an appointment if i drop my vehicle off and don’t wait there’s no guarantee that my vehicle will be brought in at the scheduled time because i chose not to wait there. So in conclusion everything in general is good except for wait times and vehicle drop off. Would I recommend Garvey to a friend? For purchasing a vehicle absolutely! For having repairs made to a vehicle I would probably not recommend Garvey due to long wait times coming out of the garage.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/30/2020 Category: Service
Garvey Hyundai
If you don’t mind waiting all day.
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/30/2020

Thank you for your review . We will reach out to your to discuse your service visit .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

LF
Lisa F.
Brushton, NY
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Thanks so much
Excellent and extremely friendly service .
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/29/2020

Thank you for your review and please stay safe .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

JS
John S.
Chateaugay, NY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020 Category: Service
Employees Care
I always enjoy the interaction with the employees, they really care
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/27/2020

Thank you for your business and have a wonderful weekend and Stay Safe .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

NP
Nissa P.
Copenhagen, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020 Category: Service
Service
I drive 3 hours and 15 mins to come get my car taken care of by the guys because they take care of my car very well. I very much appreciate the crew that is there. Watertown Hyundai is absolutely awful all the way around. Plattsburgh Garvey Hyundai is amazing with everything. Very concerned and they pay attention to the customer instead of most places only listening to what they want to say not what the customer is saying to them. Joe Durkin is absolutely wonderful!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/27/2020

Thank you for the comments and the business . We appreciate it. Please Stay Safe .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

MW
Matthew W.
Queensbury, NY
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020 Category: Service
THE PEOPLE/QUALITY/PROFESSIONALISM/PRICE
GARVEY IS GREAT !!!!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/26/2020

Thank you ! We appreciate your business. Stay Safe .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com

WD
William D.
Plattsburgh, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020 Category: Service
Happy Customer
Excellent service, as always!
KEITH P., Service Manager from Garvey Hyundai North responded on 06/23/2020

Thank you sir and have a great day .

Keith Pelerin
Service Manager
Garvey Hyundai North
518-324-1216
keith@garveynorth.com