100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
JANINE R. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"David is the BEST!"
Have been a loyal customer for almost 20 years. They do an awesome job, and back up their work if there is ever any problem. Worth the drive across town to get there!!
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 12:32 PM
RON G. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rat Repair Job"
Following vacation we came home to find out our SUV that was parked for 12 days ran very poorly when we went to drive it. The following day I opened the hood only to find a very large brown rat had made a nest out of the hood liner in the center of the engine. I contacted Gary's Automotive and they made me an appointment for the very next day. I had no idea as to the extent of the damage or the total cost. The work that Gary's performed was reasonably priced and corrected a pre-existing problem as well as the issues created by the rat. The SUV is 20 years old and it runs great thanks to continued service from Gary's.
Vehicle: INFINITI QX4
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 09:14 PM
JOHN S. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Servicing is important"
David and the crew at Gary's just serviced the transmission of one of my vehicles. They have done regular servicing of transmissions, (which include filters and new fluid) in all my cars. Also they have a technique to do the same with the cooling systems and brakes systems. The price is reasonable and it keeps the cars running year after years. The work is done correctly every time and it gives me confidence in my vehicles. They have supported us for many years with always professional work that they stand behind.
Vehicle: Ford Econoline Wagon
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 01/02/2018 06:18 AM
MANNY A. on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GARY'S AUTOMOTIVE IS A SMALL MON AND POP OPERATION THAT HAS BEEN IN CHICO FOR YEARS PROVIDING THE BEST SERVICE , THE BEST PRICE AND THEY STAND BEHIND THERE WORK. HONEST PEOPLE HARD WORKERS TREAT THE CUSTOMERS LIKE YOUR FAMILY."
THE ONLY AUTO REPAIR PEOPLE I WILL EVER HAVE WORK ON MY CAR AND I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH THEM FOR YEARS.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/25/2017 07:22 PM
ANN G. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding! Honest!!!"
This place is the best. The best prices, owner (David), customer service and shop mascot, Emma. I've told everyone I know to go here.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 05:02 AM
ERIK K. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Continued excellent service"
Always efficient, well priced, great quality care for our 5 cars!!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:33 AM
KAREN J. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great"
I've been going to Gary's Auto for about 15 years. They have serviced all my cars and have done an expert job. I would highly recommend David and his team to anyone who's looking for a good, reliable car service.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 10:44 AM
Renee F. on 11/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They Have a Computer Program that Tracks Work Done"
Our family has used Gary's Automotive for over 20 years. They have kept our three older vehicles on the road since they were new. David utilizes a computer program that tracks what work has been done (for warranty parts), and what needs to be done in the near future. Pat & David are honest, reliable, affordable, and demonstrate expertise in diagnosing and making necessary repairs or part replacements. The north end of the Esplanade is a better place because of Gary's Automotive.
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 03:28 PM
ALISON R. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great honest service
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 06:57 AM
MIKE H. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 silverado"
Very professional and quick service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 08:47 PM
KATHY N. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, rapid service. Also conviently located in the center of Chico. Cost of services very fair. Wonderful shop to work with."
Excellent!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 12:25 PM
Brenda W. on 10/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Maintenance - Oil Change"
I was referred to Gary's Automotive by my daughter since I am new in town and didn't know where to take my car for service. I was pleased with his service and recommendations for my next service. He did not try to up sell on any services that were not needed. I will take my car back to Gary's for my next service.
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 07:29 AM
MIKE M. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes"
Excellent service for a reasonable cost
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 11:33 AM
BECKY H. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
My car wouldn't start and I assumed I needed a battery. I called, they said bring it we'll fit you in. Got my car back with a new battery, same day.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 08:42 AM
MANNY A. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GARY'S HAS BEEN THE BEST REPAIR SHOP IN TOWN FOR YEARS THEY DON'T OVER PRICE THE REPAIRS AND THEY STAND BY THERE WORK."
THIS IS THE ONLY REPAIR SHOP IN THE NORTH STATE THAT I TRUST, DAVID AND THE OTHER MECHANICS KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 04:31 PM
JERRY B. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service,, honest people."
Thanks. Brakes work better than they ever did before. Runs good
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 10:36 AM
ERNIE W. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt serviceFriendly"
Friendly mechanics that know what thier doing
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:34 AM
MIKE M. on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Door handles"
Quality work for a good price.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon
Service Date: 06/29/2017
Review Created: 07/02/2017 09:32 AM
MIKE M. on 06/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Starter problem"
Gary's quickly diagnosed an intermittent starting problem and resolved it for a.very reasonable price. Great service as always.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/29/2017 12:14 PM
JERRY M. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Always!"
friendly and personal care--professional service and fair price. Thanks so much!!!
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 04:02 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 258 in total