Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(341 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 22 days ago

Reviews


MM
MIKE M.
Chico, CA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Door Handle
My passenger side wouldn’t open consistently from inside the vehicle. Gary’s gave me a next day appointment and fixed the problem. Great service for a reasonable price.

NJ
NANCY J.
Chico, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Awesome place!
They always get me in and out quickly and are fairly priced.

TR
TOM R.
Chico, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
OUTSTANDING RELIABLE SERVICE!
Over the years Gary's Automotive has proven itself to be one of the most responsible independent repair services in Chico. Repairs have always been spot-on, as prompt as possible, and fairly priced. Highly recommended.

BD
BRIAN D.
Chico, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Great service every time
When I have a car issue this is where all our family members bring there cars. Great service and always feel they treat customers with respect and fairness.
Thank you agin for a great job!

MM
MIKE M.
Chico, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
AC repair
The ac had been intermittently working for several months and was difficult to diagnose. They checked it several times and were able to repair it with minimal down time.

LG
LARRY G.
Chico, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Quick, thorough, professional.
Went in for smog check, no appt needed, done in 20 minutes

JL
JAMES L.
Chico, CA
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Outstanding service!!
Honest and dependable!!

LB
LARRY B.
Chico, CA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Gary's is an excellent choice.
Once again, great service, excellent work. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else!

MA
MANNY A.
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
DAVID AND THE GUIES DO A GREAT JOB OF REPAIRING AND NEVER OVER PRICE THE PARTS OR LABOR AND DO A FAST TIMELY JOB.
DAVID HAS ALWAYS REPAIRED MY CARS EVER SINCE I MOVED TO CHICO IN THE EARLY SEVENTIES, THE COST OF PARTS AND LABOR HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IN LINE WITH THE LOWEST REPAIR PLACES IN THE STATE THEY ARE VERY INFORMATIVE ON WHAT CUSTOMERS NEED AND NEVER PUTS PARTS ON THAT ARE NOT NEEDED. YOU CAN ASK QUESTIONS AND GET ANSWERS AND THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU ON THE TIME NEEDED TO DO THE WORK. I HAVE ALWAYS RECOMMENDED GARY'S AUTOMOTIVE TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS THOUGH OUT THE YEARS. YOU WANT IT DONE RIGHT GO TO GARY'S.

MANNY A

RJ
RICK J.
Chico, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Very reliable shop.
Very ethical and reliable shop. They have done work for my family for years and it has always been a great experience. Could not be happier. I would never go any where else.

BM
BILL M.
Chico, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Oil Change / Periodic Maintenance
I have taken my vehicles to Gary's Automotive for over a decade and have always had great service for a fair price.

RT
RORY T.
Chico, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
2014 ford escape
did a great job timely maner and cost was good only problem is that the radiator was not full of fluid but that was not your falt it needed to be run for awile to get it flowing ,always fix things well will always come back,truly Rory Turner

NJ
NANCY J.
Chico, CA
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Best mechanics in town!
They are always responsive and get your car or truck done on the day you bring it in, don’t over charge and refer you if they know a better expert to fix your vehicle

SJ
SHEILA J.
Chico, CA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Very professional
Very honest quotes are on mark have many friends that have gone there for years.

BE
Bill E.
Chico, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
They put my cars needs first.
Punctual, friendly, very competent and good follow-up. Priced fairly. I value their overall competent, complete and friendly service.
THANKS!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 341 in total