Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

1606 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5294094/5Overall Rating 4.5294094/5Overall Rating 4.5294094/5Overall Rating 4.5294094/5rating 4.5294094
Original
Overall Rating 2.23529/5Overall Rating 2.23529/5rating 2.23529rating 2.23529rating 2.23529
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


DE
David E.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Always excelent service
Good service

CB
Charles B.
Richmond, KY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Work on cars
They did a great job.

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
If you have an appointment, your car gets attended to promptly...it doesn't sit there for an hour untouched.

BD
Ben D.
Mc Kee, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Friendly atmosphere, Great servive, and Great People.
What impressed me the most is the salesman that sold us the car was there and he remembered our names and asked us how we are doing. We were and have been treated so good. When it comes time for us to buy another vehicle, Gates Hyundai will be on the top of our list.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. 


GR
Gary R.
Richmond, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Great experience as always.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for your feedback. 


JM
Jay M.
Stanford, KY
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Service Personnel
Always friendly and helpful!!
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 


JM
Jackie M.
Mount Vernon, KY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Friendly place
I went in for one thing, and they said ,my computer needed to reset and they did it at no charge. Staff was very helpful.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

Thank you for your kind words. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future. 


DJ
Donald J.
Winchester, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
GATES AND THERE EMPLOYEES TRY THERE BEST TO GIVE YOU A GOOD VISIT . AND VERY FRIENDLY
THE PLACE IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND SERVICE IS FAST AS I EXPECT IT TO BE FOR THE JOB
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 


CT
Caron T.
Lexington, KY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2019
Tucson Purchase
I had been looking for a Tucson for about six months when I found the right one at Gates. Logan Noe was my sales associate,. Logan made the whole purchase experience easy and understandable. He answered all my questions and gave me lots of helpful additional info about the Tucson. I appreciate Logan’s expertise and courteous, professional attitude.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us. 


NG
Norman G.
Richmond, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019 Category: Service
Review
Great car and service.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/22/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your Hyundai. Your feedback is very important to us. 


VS
Veronica S.
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
No other dealership can compete
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/20/2019

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback is very important to us. 


RC
Ronald C.
Lexington, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
The quality of customer care
I have always found Gates Hyundai ready to put the customer first and meet any requests I might make when servicing my vehicle.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback to very important to us. 


Verified Customer
Brodhead, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Thanks for great service
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us.l 


GM
Guillermo M.
Richmond, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Great people
Happy with the company but had tire replacement and when I installed wheel back on vehicle monitoring system stated pressure low.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you for posting your review. 


Verified Customer
Berea, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
You Can't Top Gates
Excellent service wonderful public relations skills.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you for your kind words and allowing us to service your Hyundai. 


EP
Ernest P.
Richmond, KY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
Staff very personable great service
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/17/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is very important to us. 


PW
Patricia W.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
Even online i have been asking about the recalls and im being ignored
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

I am sorry to hear that your were not satisfied with the service department. Hyundai is conducting a product improvement campaign to enhance the knock sensor
software to detect abnormal engine bearing noise before potentially severe engine damage occurs. If
abnormal engine bearing noise is detected, the Malfunction Indicator Lamp (MIL) will blink
continuously, a chime will sound on certain vehicles, and the vehicle will be placed in Engine
Protection Mode allowing the customer to drive to the nearest Hyundai dealer for diagnosis and
repair. In addition, DTC P132600 will be recorded in the ECM. The vehicle can continue to be
operated for a limited time in Engine Protection Mode, but it will accelerate slower and have a
reduced maximum speed. Engine RPMs will be limited to approximately 1800-2000 RPM. 

Service Manager Jeff Smith will address the concern with employees. 


SD
Steve D.
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Consistent professional service.
The service staff are polite, efficient, and friendly.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Thank you for completing our survey. Your feedback is very important to us. Be sure to leave a Google review as well. 


DB
Danny B.
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/14/2019 Category: Service
Great service
As always, service is great. My disappointment this time was a miscommunication in the cost of the repairs. When questioned, a discount was given to help offset the cost.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

We do sincerely apologize for the miscommunication with the cost of repairs. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 


DW
Dale W.
Richmond, KY
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Great service
We have a Hyundai owner since 2011 and service has always been great. We appreciate Danielle in service department.
DANIELLE Y., SERVICE MANAGER from Gates Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. 


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1606 in total