Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,999 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Paint Lick, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Great crew of professionals
Professional personnel always smiling and wanting to make the visit as easy and comfortable as possible.
AUSTIN A. from Gates Hyundai responded on 11/21/2020

We sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and your Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for years to come. Have a great day and we will see you next time!!


BM
Brad M.
Mount Sterling, KY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Great Service Department!
I’ve used Gates service for several years. Danielle & Andrew always provide great customer service!
AA
AUSTIN A. from Gates Hyundai responded on 11/21/2020

We sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and your Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for years to come. Have a great day Brad!!


MH
Marshall H.
Corbin, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
always a good experience
they are the best
AA
AUSTIN A. from Gates Hyundai responded on 11/13/2020

We sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and your Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for years to come. Have a terrific day Marshall!


TM
Terry M.
Lexington, KY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020 Category: Service
Great Service Dept
This service dept ALWAYS provides great service and prompt!
AA
AUSTIN A. from Gates Hyundai responded on 11/09/2020

We sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for the opportunity to work with you and your Hyundai. Please don't hesitate to call us if you have any questions. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for years to come.


LJ
Larry J.
Richmond, KY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Great service
In and out quickly.

KL
Kathy L.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Improvement
Service tech and scheduler were very helpful.
JS
JEFF S., Service Manager from Gates Hyundai responded on 11/03/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Jeff Smith
Service Manager
859-624-1211
jeffsmith@gatesautofamily.com

Verified Customer
Berea, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020 Category: Service
Great service!
Pleased with the service.
Reliable service
Short wait time
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

KL
Kathy L.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Unsatisfied customer.
Charged me for battery replacement and still has not found true problem with car and repaired it completely. Feel unsafe in my car.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/26/2020

We apologize for the miscommunication on our part of the issue you experienced with your elantra. As we spoke about on Friday, we failed to address your complaint of missing/hesitating while driving during your service visit. The standard of service we strive to achieve was not reached, which we agree is unacceptable. Again, a thousand apologies does not change our failure, and we do appreciate your business and value your patronage. 

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

DH
David H.
Lancaster, KY
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Best service available
I always get super efficient and top quality service from Gates Hyundai. The staff is very professional and very helpful.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/23/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

BE
Ben E.
Charlestown, IN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Great Buying Experience - Love Our 2021 Kona
What a pleasure it was working with James Smith, and the rest of the team during our purchase of a 2021 Kona. This included communicating and negotiating a GREAT deal online with James. It was well worth the 115 miles we traveled from S. Indiana to Richmond, KY to purchase the Kona.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/21/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

KS
Kara S.
Berea, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional
The staff at Gates Hyundai go above and beyond to make sure your taken care of.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

NE
Natasha E.
Hillsboro, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020 Category: Service
Friendly service
Very pleasant experience. They made sure I was satisfied with the outcome of my vehicle.
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

DP
Daniel P.
Lexington, KY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
They always take care of the customer
Excellent Service
AT
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Wonderful Employees from Sales to Service
I recently bought my second Hyundai from Gates and had an even better experience the second time around which I didn't think was possible. I appreciate the knowledgeable employees as well as their patience as I found just the right car. I also greatly appreciated their transparency throughout the entire process. Their service department is wonderful, and I never dread having to come in for routine service. I am always treated very well, and their service waiting room is a comfortable, always clean place to wait.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/15/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Berea, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE AGAIN
GREAT SERVICE AGAIN
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 10/12/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond