Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,914 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (36)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Berea, KY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2020 Category: Service
Check engine light is still on.
Check engine light cam back on the next day.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/31/2020

Thank you for taking th time to post your review. We look forward to seeing you on Friday (04-03-2020) to take another look at your vehicle.

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

EP
Edward P.
Lexington, KY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020 Category: Service
Friendly
Everyone is always very friendly and welcoming!
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you so much for posting your review, and thank you for the kind words. The feedback we recieve from our customers is of the utmost importance to us. We appreciate your business greatly!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020 Category: Service
Regular Service Visit
Love having the good past experience with this service garage so I don’t have to worry when I drop my car off if I am getting good quality work.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you for your confidence, we take pride in every step of the service process her at Gates!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

CK
Charles K.
Richmond, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020 Category: Service
Professional, courteous and you feel at home
As always completely satisfied
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you so much for making us your service center of choice, and thank you for taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
Quickly repaired and replaced the engine splash shield for the first visit. Second visit was a oil change and inspection. Quick and thorough service.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020 Category: Service
Committed to quality
Yes
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/27/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

KT
Kathleen T.
Richmond, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020 Category: Service
Maintenance During COVID-19
I had to have a regular maintenance and oil change during the COVID-19 outbreak. Not only were the staff friendly and courteous but they took extra precautions to ensure my safety by wiping both inside and outside door handles, the steering wheel and shift lever with antibacterial wipes.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/26/2020

Thank you so very much for allowing us to be your service center of choice! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review. In these trying times we are doing our part to be as responsible as possible.

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Georgetown, KY
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020 Category: Service
Service Feedback
Excellent service and excellent customer service
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/25/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, your business is greatly appreciated! We look forward to being your service center of choice in the future!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service.
No unnecessary waiting. When you arrive, your car is taken back for service, on time, every time.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/25/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review! Best wishes to you and yours during these trying times.

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

AM
Amy M.
Irvine, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Awesome staff
Danielle is great to work with! She got me in and out in now time.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/20/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Regular oil change
Service was prompt and was treated courteously - an excellent experience.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you so much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

Verified Customer
Richmond, KY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Great dealership
Great dealership
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

GF
Gregory F.
Richmond, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2020 Category: Service
Danielle Yarber does a great job!
Danielle Yarber's fantastic service makes me want to get all my cars serviced at Hyundai, not just my Sonata. She makes you feel like a valued part of the Gates family.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your review. Our customers feedback is of the utmost importance to us. We greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

NG
Neal G.
Essie, KY
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Service
Great Servicw
Great Service
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/14/2020

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your business!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond

JR
John R.
Richmond, KY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Service
Quick check in and out
Easiest car check up ever.
ANDREW R T. from Gates Hyundai responded on 03/13/2020

Thank you so very much for your business, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your review!

Andrew Trimble
Service Manager
Gates Hyundai of Richmond