Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5rating 4.1

5 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
80% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


AB
Andrew B.
Randolph, NJ
2019 Genesis G70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019 Category: Sales
Customer experience
I appreciate how the management of the dealership and my salesperson were immediately responsive to my initial concerns and have made every effort to make sure that I am happy with my new vehicle and my experience with the dealership. I believe they are striving to achieve complete customer satisfaction as they emerge as a new player in the luxury car market.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2019 Category: Sales
Genesis - not quite ready to play with the big boys
While the Genesis vehicles may be designed to compete with Lexus, BMW and Mercedes the dealerships need to bring their customer experience up to that level. The salespeople could look more professional by wearing golf shirts with the company logo, not permitting employees to smoke just outside the side door so that every time the door is opened customers get blasted by stale smoke, honoring an appointment time so that the customer is not kept waiting to pick up their car. I love the car and our salesperson was very knowledgeable, professional and hard working but its the small details that also need to be addressed in order to take things to the next level. This is the responsibility of management and the owner. Hopefully as the brand becomes more established and well known they can deliver a n all around luxury car buying experience.
DAVID M R. from Genesis Of Denville responded on 10/08/2019

After our conversation, we have a much better understanding as to why your experience fell short of what we strive to deliver to each and every client. We would again like to take this opportunity to apologize and let you know we have taken all your constructive criticism as extremely important to our growing success. We are glad that you had a strong experience with our Genesis Sales Consultant Maxim Mills. We will make the necessary changes to ensure our clients will be better served in the future. We thank you again for your business and look forward to servicing your new G70 and any future vehicles you acquire. Please feel free to reach out at any time should you need any assistance in any way. 

Respectfully, 
David Reilly
Genesis Brand Manager 
(973) 366-7777 ext. 242


BT
Bonnie T.
Towaco, NJ
2019 Genesis G70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/10/2019 Category: Sales
Worst customer service ever
Awful customer service. They are not upfront on timing of deliverables. We wasted 7 hours waiting for our car as they strung us along.

RF
Rudi F.
Dover, NJ
2019 Genesis G80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/01/2019 Category: Sales
The G80 is a terrific automobile
Genesis made the decision to market itself as a luxury stand-alone brand, without having stand-alone dealership locations. As such, you're acquiring a luxury car among buyers and sellers of their Hyundai brand. Genesis of Denville is doing the best that it can with space allocation and dedicated Genesis salespeople.

MR
Miranda R.
Madison, NJ
2019 Genesis G70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Sales
Great client service
Not pushy, very professional

MP
Manuel P.
Wharton, NJ
2019 Genesis G80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Sales
2019 Genesis G 80 Sport
The people!!!!!

Displaying all 5 Review