Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

581 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


JM
Jennifer M.
Henderson, NV
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Honest, reliable And friendly
We had gone to Gils’s a few years ago when we had a major repair and then kind of went back to our old habits of taking our cars to a chain shop.
We were reminded about Gils by our service guy at a tire shop, and we’re so happy he told us!
Gil is a genuine, hard working man who is going to treat you fairly. He only sells you what you need and his pricing is way better than the big names in town. Also, if he fixes something, it stays fixed.
We would send anyone we like to Gils. Mean folks can head on over to the chain stores.

Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Great service
Thanks so much for helping me my van is running great

DF
Darlene F.
Henderson, NV
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
great and friendly service
As a single woman, it is refreshing to know that Gil and his team of mechanics provide such professional service and understand the concerns I have in ensuring my car is kept is the best condition for my safety.

DW
Dave W.
Henderson, NV
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Terrific Service
As always, service has been great! Let's us know what we need to be aware of. This visit was we want to keep an eye on the battery as it is starting to go bad.

JH
John H.
Henderson, NV
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
2010 Santa Fe
Took my car in for routine service asked if he could clean my K&N filter he said gladly. And as always Gils did a FANTASTIC job.

RS
Rich S.
Henderson, NV
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Great Service
Gil’s Automotive is one of the most reliable, competent, honest places I have ever used to service my vehicle.

AS
Annie S.
Henderson, NV
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Highly recommend
I would (and have) recommend Gil's to everyone! I needed a new alternator and serpentine belt installed, and had already bought the new ones. Usually my dad is my mechanic but I recently moved here and now my dad is 8 hours away - I was especially worried because I knew from past experience that mechanics have a tendency to overcharge women, and I'm living off student loans while I get my doctorate degree. I called dozens of places to get a quote, and many told me they wouldn't install the alternator unless I bought it from them, and many told me they'd install it for $150-180. Gil's told me they could install it for $90 - he was friendly, helpful, understanding, and reminded me a bit of my dad. He won me over - as long as I live here I go to Gil's!

AC
Artis C.
Henderson, NV
Lincoln Navigator
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
They are very precise and honest.
This is best experience I every had with auto shop. They were very honest and helpful tips on how to take care of my navigator. They were not tryi g to upsale me on things I didn't need. I really appreciate these guys. Its hard to find good honest mechanics.

SH
Susan H.
Las Vegas, NV
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Always honest, reliable service
Whenever my car needs attention, Gil & his mechanics give it great service. I'm so glad to have found an HONEST Auto Service shop.

GR
Guy R.
Henderson, NV
Buick Century
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Always willing to take my car.
The workmanship is always good. Car is serviced in approximately the time that is stated is will be done. Highly would recommend Gil's Auto to all my friends and family. Cynthia R.

DD
Duane D.
Henderson, NV
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Mary. She said the service was great. They've serviced four of her vehicles. She has used them for 14 years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
Tony P.
Henderson, NV
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the businesses staff is honest, reliable, and dependable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HP
Harold P.
Henderson, NV
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Harold said it took quite a while to get his service done, his vehicle was at the business for almost two weeks. Other than that the service and the repairs were fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PZ
Paul Z.
Henderson, NV
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Paul said they have excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Henderson, NV
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Solid shop
Stand up mechanics and very nice shop.

AS
Aaron S.
Las Vegas, NV
GMC Sonoma
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
gill is always looking out for me and my family
I always have a great experience with Gill's Automotive service, because he is always looking out for me and my family. This some thing that is hard to find these days. I have had many mechanics and Gill to me is like our family doctor. I also like the fact that I can call him and ask questions on a problem and he takes the time to discuss the parts and procedures with me so I have a good understanding of what the job will cost and how long it will take. Thank you Gill .

TB
Taleen B.
Henderson, NV
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Glenda. She said she had no problems with the business and they were very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Robert P.
Las Vegas, NV
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Robert's wife. She said the employees were very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LE
Lorelle E.
Henderson, NV
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
The BOSS Gil
Gil & employees did an awesome job. I'll be back when I need him again tho I hope not soon!

LB
Lauren B.
Henderson, NV
Nissan Sentra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
Great service (again!)
We always appreciate how responsive Gil is. He and his technicians are top notch and always treat our family well. We happily recommend him to all of our friends and family!