Overview

Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5Overall Rating 4.54/5rating 4.54

1404 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (38)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4210518/5Overall Rating 3.4210518/5Overall Rating 3.4210518/5rating 3.4210518rating 3.4210518
Original
Overall Rating 2.18421/5Overall Rating 2.18421/5rating 2.18421rating 2.18421rating 2.18421
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 43 minutes ago

Reviews


LB
Lawrence B.
Somerset, NJ
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Larry
Very quick, and convenient

Verified Customer
Basking Ridge, NJ
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Pricey
Pricey
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Jimmy and his team thank you very much for your feedback. 
Please visit our website at for all the latest coupons and specials. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JG
John G.
Trumbull, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Very easy service
I was in and out quickly....
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Our Express Maintenance department is specifically designed for quick, expert service. 
Thank you for your feedback! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RG
Robert G.
Berkeley Heights, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
The reception and service people are very helpful.
The minute you drive in your taken care of. The receptionists and service people are polite and take care of your problem. When I leave Global I'm confident the job is done . I'll keep going back whenever I have a problem.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind words.  We work very hard to take care of our family, and we appreciate you noticing. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

KK
Khayiryyah K.
Plainfield, NJ
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The employees were very welcoming and knowledgeable.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

We are happy to have you as part of the Global family.  Thank you for your feedback.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

SH
Stacey H.
Woodbridge, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
the people
it was good
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

PB
Philip B.
Somerset, NJ
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
I'm treated very nicely and always explained what has been done to my car
The service attendant That takes care of me Her name is Angelica Always goes out of a way to explain what she's doing with the car and makes my visit as short as possible
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

On behalf of Angelica, and the entire team, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

HB
Herbert B.
Somerset, NJ
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
manager
jim stotz is very nice and helpful every dealership should have a man like him he is the best
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Piscataway, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Good
Good
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Angelica, and her team, thank you for your feedback!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Fanwood, NJ
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Customer service is friendly and efficient
As much as I hate to spend a part of my day getting my car serviced, Global makes it bearable. They are very accommodating and go out of their way to resolve any issues and concerns.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

On behalf of Jimmy, and our entire team, we thank you very much for your feedback.  We are happy to have you as part of the family. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JM
John M.
South Plainfield, NJ
2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Fuel Tank replacement
I brought my 2005 Sante Fe in for a leaking fuel tank. Angelica from the Service Dept. helped me out with the whole process. She kept me update on the status of the repair and the car was finished when she promised.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.  Angelica, and her team appreciate it.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

AM
Andrew M.
Warren, NJ
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/13/2018 Category: Service
poor communication; when I spoke to the service manager upon picking up my car, his excuse that we were extremely busy felt lame and not responsive
poor communication; when I spoke to the service manager upon picking up my car, his excuse that we were extremely busy felt lame and not responsive
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Mr. Miller,
On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience.
I did take a minute to review your history, and I see that you have been a very loyal customer.  So while there is no excuse for poor communication, please allow me the opportunity to address your concerns. 
Please let me know when you would be available to further discuss the details of your visit.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JW
Jeffery W.
Bridgewater, NJ
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Good srrvice
Very good end-to-end service. Delivery time could be better.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for your feedback.  Jimmy and his team work very hard to address your needs. 
Next visit, we strive for the 5!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Scotch Plains, NJ
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Honest and great customer service.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Angelica, and her team, thank you so much for providing your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

VS
Vamadeva S.
South Amboy, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
vamadeva siddarthan
excellent service advisors and mechanics honest people
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.  It means a lot to Jimmy and our team.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Princeton Junction, NJ
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast & Profecional
I was about to embark on a 5 to 6 hr drive, when I noticed a bubble in a tire. I called the dealership & they suggested I come straight in, which I did, they had the tire replaced quickly & I was able to reach my destination with out fear of a blow out due to the bubble, Big Thanks
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for being part of the Global family.  We are always here to help!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

CH
Charles H.
Chatham, NJ
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Service
Angelica rules!🏆
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/09/2018

We could not agree more! 

Thanks.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

ID
Ian D.
Metuchen, NJ
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Efficient and Curtious
Everything was completed with professionalism and in a timely manner!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Matt, and his team, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Hillsborough, NJ
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Amazing service
Service is fantastic love this dealership
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

And we love you too!  Thanks for being part of the Global family.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

DM
Deepak M.
Warren, NJ
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Jordan the service representative
This is the first time a service representative at Global auto mall Hyundai showed real care. She was prompt meaning, I had a short wait time, answered questions AND after the service was done, she personally drove the car from the parking lot to the entrance because she noticed that the valet person was taking long to drive cars from the parking lot to the service entrance (there were couple of customers before me waiting for their cars) no other service adviser did that. This is real customer service.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

On behalf of Jordan, and our entire team, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com