ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4285709/5Overall Rating 3.4285709/5Overall Rating 3.4285709/5rating 3.4285709rating 3.4285709
Original
Overall Rating 2.23529/5Overall Rating 2.23529/5rating 2.23529rating 2.23529rating 2.23529
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
William V. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service"
I needed a tire replacement quickly and Global accomplished that.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/21/2018 03:44 PM
Donna Z. on 04/20/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Ridiculously long wait time, won't learn my name"
I hate this place. It takes a million years and they no longer even have a car wash, and despite going there for service since 2010, they call me by my mother's name, despite her having never set foot in the place, since the car is registered to her.

I love my car, but the amount of maintenance it needs has me considering other options for my next vehicle to avoid spending half my life waiting on the service department.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 12:53 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018


On behalf of the entire Global family, I personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience. 
Please let me know when you would be available to discuss your concerns.  We do value your feedback, as that is how my team gets better.

Thank you,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Ramon M. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellence at Global Hyundai"
Extremely satisfied with everyone at Global Hyundai. My car was serviced just right. Angelica Mejia was superb.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 07:43 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you.  Angelica and the whole Global family appreciate your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai"
Friendly, knowledgeable staff that is courteous and appointments are on time. Dealer is also located near my home.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 11:43 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Matt, and his team, thank you so much for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Robert K. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly"
excellent service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 07:21 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

As always, thank you for your business.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Perry S. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steering Wheel Recall"
Prompt, courteous and knowledgeable service
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 08:24 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thank you!  We appreciate your thoughts. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Your basic dealership service"
The people are nice enough but feel they are up selling stuff you really do not need
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 01:54 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you very much for your feedback.  Please understand that as your partner in your car maintenance, it is our responsibility to let you know what we find.  Together, we can decide what services are right for you based on your preferences, but we would never suggest anything that we do not feel is in the long term best interest of your car. 

Regards,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scam dealer, look elsewhere"
Short on oil change,
Not wanting to fix warranty issue and just want to charge diagnosis.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 06:58 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience.  Please let me know when you would be available to discuss your concerns.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Sir,
I believe that I may have received a voice mail message from you, but it was cut off and I did not get any contact information.  I am very interested in hearing more about your experience.  Please let me know when we can talk.

Thank you,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Rashaan R. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The customer service"
Service writer Angela Mejia does an EXCELLENT job and the tech Ben is on point. I'm very pleased and satisfied
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 07:39 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Angelica and her team are the best! You can trust Angelica and she always takes the time to explain any issues. She is the main reason that I continue to return to global Hyundai for service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 12:35 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

Thank you, from Angelica, and our whole team.  We appreciate your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Barbara C. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EEase of driving in and having attendant take info and follow up"
Always experienced good service when coming in for maintenance on the leased Elantra
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/13/2018 08:52 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Angelica, and our entire team thank you for your feedback.  I did make sure to let the valet staff know that you liked thier service as well. 

Have a great weekend.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Coleen L. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Coleen lane"
Courteous service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 03:21 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Thank you!  We appreicate your time. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Jocelyn T. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always dependable"
If in for routine maintenance or for any type of problem the Maintenance Staff is always knowledgeable, friendly and professional.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 06:54 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Jimmy and his team cannot thank you enough.  We are so happy to have you as part of the Global family. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Jon P. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful Service"
People very nice. Good service.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 01:32 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/10/2018

Thanks, from Matt and the team!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Global Auto Mall"
They are always very friendly and do a great job!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/08/2018 04:33 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Thank you so much for your business, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Place and Helpful"
Good and helpful.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/06/2018 05:39 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/07/2018

Angelica, and her team thank you for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Bruce H. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Like Driving Away in a New Car"
Had simple oil change. Maybe it's psychological, but after every service, the car drives tight and smooth and it feels as though I'm back in a new car.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/06/2018 01:35 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

We are happy to be able to keep your car running, and put your mind at ease.  Thank you for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Janet B. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal Attention At It's Best"
At my most recent service visit there were unforeseen difficulties that prevented my vehicle being finished when expected. My service advisor, Jimmy, as well as the service department manager, David, kept me updated with the status and provided me with a courtesy vehicle for the duration of the repair. At no time was I left wondering what was going on. When the repairs were finished, I was notified and able to return the courtesy vehicle at my convenience. I was able to swap vehicles and be on my way in less than 15 minutes. I appreciated being kept in the loop and the offer of the courtesy vehicle which allowed me to continue with my personal schedule as usual. Thanks again to Jimmy and David!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/06/2018 07:26 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.  We are lucky to have you as part of the Global family!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Great"
I bought my car here and get it serviced. Always friendly, always timely.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/04/2018 08:41 AM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/04/2018

Thank you so much for your feedback.  We do appreciate it!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Verified Customer on 04/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Disappointing first visit"
Had my first service appointment here, but because I had had oil changed previously, they only needed to rotate my tires. Waited 90 mins. THEN I realized they didn't even take a second to reset my service reminders. Ugh.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/03/2018 12:38 PM
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director at Global Hyundai responded on 04/03/2018

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience. 
Please call me at your earliest convenience so we can discuss your concerns in greater detail, or reply to this email if that is better for you. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1254 in total