Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6

(2,120 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (56)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8214275/5Overall Rating 3.8214275/5Overall Rating 3.8214275/5rating 3.8214275rating 3.8214275
Original
Overall Rating 2.16071/5Overall Rating 2.16071/5rating 2.16071rating 2.16071rating 2.16071
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Plainfield, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Its close to my residence.
However , the waiting room is outdated and shabby. My purchasing experience was less than expected. We spent a long time waiting and the car tutorial was inadequate. I paid cash for the car , but the finance clerk was eating his lunch at his desk as we finished the payment. All in all I felt treated like a second class patron.

Verified Customer
Edison, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Great Service department
The service department is always professional and never try to sell you something you don’t need. They get you in and out as quick as possible.

Verified Customer
Colonia, NJ
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Oil change was as expected but they gave me someone else tire inspection report. I have to go back again if I want another report done. SMH...

TR
Thomas R.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019 Category: Service
State of the art facility. Excellent staff.
Very efficient operation and superior facility.

TC
Toyce C.
Piscataway, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding Service Department
One year ago, I purchased my first Hyundai. In my experience, Global Hyundai has an outstanding service department. It's been a pleasure dealing with them.

MH
Mary H.
Newark, NJ
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
The workers
I love coming there and I always feel welcome
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you very much!  We are very lucky to have you as part of the Global family. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JS
Joseph S.
Basking Ridge, NJ
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
Global Hyundai Service
Exceptional and courteous staff
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/10/2019

Thank you, we appreciate the feedback.

Happy Holidays!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JJ
Janice J.
Plainfield, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019 Category: Service
Global Hyundai Service Dept
have never been disappointed dealing with Global
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/07/2019

Thank you for being part of the Global family.

Happy Holidays,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

DE
Daniel E.
Dunellen, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
First Service Visit
Detailed report of the status ofall operating and safety features of my car was impressive.
Time it took to service the car was acceptable.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/07/2019

Thanks for the feedback.  Shezrae and the team wish you a very happy holiday season. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

MC
Marilyn C.
Basking Ridge, NJ
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
friendly people, good service, always finish in time quoted.
Good service and they say when work will be done and it's always been on time.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/05/2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

KG
Kevin G.
Fanwood, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
Dan Manies was excellent .. very friendly and knowledgeable
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Dan, and the entire team, thank you for your feedback! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JD
James D.
Metuchen, NJ
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Great Cars and Great Customer Service
I had such a good experience with the my first leased vehicle from Global that I decided to go back regarding my second lease. The top flight sales staff put together a great deal that was outstanding. Now that it's time to bring the vehicle in for service, the service department and the staff members there have provided me with great service and have shown me superb courtesy each time I have brought my vehicle in.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you so much for your feedback.  Fernando and his team appreciate it. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RC
Roberto C.
Plainfield, NJ
2016 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Treated fairly and communication was key!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/26/2019

Fernando and his team thank you very much for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Plainfield, NJ
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/23/2019 Category: Service
Local; not far from my residence
My visit was a 3-1/2 hour wait and I expected it to be so. That probably is due to the services that were performed some of which should have been done last summer. Grateful that my car received the services it needed for the winter.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/25/2019

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Next visit, we hope to earn all 5 stars.

Happy Thanksgiving!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Somerset, NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Informative, Organized & Efficient
Excellent Service equates to an enjoyable visit.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/22/2019

We appreciate the feedback.  Happy to have made it enjoyable for you! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

HR
Hector R.
Piscataway, NJ
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Very Good service.
is always good to go to Global Hyundai because the service is excellent the people is very professional and they don't take so long time for the car to be ready, please keep the good service thanks.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you for your feedback!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Perth Amboy, NJ
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Never had a problem
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/21/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  We appreciate it! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

AC
Anthony C.
Middlesex, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Service review
Good service people
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

Thank you!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

PB
Paul B.
Madison, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019 Category: Service
First Class
Arrived for my first service. I was greeted immediately and checked in. All the staff were extremely friendly and polite. I planned to wait at the dealership, the service associate ensured my service was completed ahead of other vehicles that were not due for collection until the end of the day. Car was ready after 1 hour. They also provided a voucher for a courtesy car wash. Definitely recommend Global Hyundai.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/20/2019

On behalf of Dan, and the entire Global family, we thank you very much for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

LG
Loretta G.
Monroe Township, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019 Category: Service
very good atmosphere while waiting for service to be done
N/A
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/19/2019

On behalf of your advisor, Dan, and the entire Global family, I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. Your feedback is very important to us.

Next visit, we strive for the 5!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com