Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

1934 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (50)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7600016/5Overall Rating 3.7600016/5Overall Rating 3.7600016/5rating 3.7600016rating 3.7600016
Original
Overall Rating 2.18/5Overall Rating 2.18/5rating 2.18rating 2.18rating 2.18
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


FM
Frederick M.
Plainfield, NJ
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Dealership honesty.
treatment of customers.

RD
Robert D.
Somerville, NJ
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019 Category: Service
Dave's Great Team
Every time I bring the Genesis in for it's regular service I'm impressed with the team David Karlstein has put together. Fernando is my Technical Advisor and always does a great job insuring my car is running at peak performance. I've never understood why someone would spend significant dollars to buy a car and not take it to the dealer for service. It makes no sense. The dealer has technicians who are trained by the manufacturer on what needs to done and when; as well as how to trouble shoot any issues that might occur. Why wouldn't you want to access that knowledge?!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

On behalf of the entire Global family, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us.  We try very hard to create a comfortable environment and the few moments it took you to write this mean the world to us. 

Thank you!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

KC
Kathleen C.
Scotch Plains, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and caring atmosphere
The guest service provided at this dealership/service department is second to none. They truly try their best to get you in and out as quickly as possible. Working in the guest service management industry, I am very observant and often opinionated when it comes to customer service. My experiences at global Hyundai have blown my opinions of dealerships out of the water. Shezrae is a pure asset to your company. She is compassionate and makes you feel at home. That is something that does not go unnoticed from the consumer point of view. When I hear friends have issues with their cars and the dealerships, I always respond, “ should have gone to global.”
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/15/2019

On behalf of Shezrae, and the entire Global family, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We try very hard to make an unpleasant task as pleasant as possible.  Your feedback goes a long way! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

WW
William W.
Orange, NJ
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Very helpful
The kindness of the TV and coffee while we wait
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know.  We appreciate it.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

SJ
Steven J.
Somerset, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019 Category: Service
Reliable service
Service is reliable and your concerns and needs are taken care of.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/12/2019

Great to hear. We appreciate the feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RD
Raquel D.
Roselle, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Quick. Explained everything to me
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/11/2019

Thank you! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

TM
Thomas M.
Somerset, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Typical
No better or worse than any other dealership that I was at.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

Shezrae and her team do appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.  Next visit, we aim to earn all 5 stars!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

AM
Ashok M.
Edison, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Genuine recommendations towards your vehicle servicing needs. Friendly environment with customers.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

We really appreciate your feedback!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RR
Ross R.
South Plainfield, NJ
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019 Category: Service
Rrsr2
Pleasant friendly people and good service
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/09/2019

Thank you very much!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JR
Joseph R.
Manville, NJ
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
The people in the service area are always looking to make your visit a positive experience.
the service on my vehicle went extremely well. Shezrae was my service person and was very informative of what was to be done on my car. Hope to work with her in the future. Thanks again......
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know.  Shezrae and the rest of team do appreciate it. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JP
Jon P.
Basking Ridge, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Nice people! :)
Nice place to take your car to be serviced. People very nice too. :)
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Nick, and his team, thank you very much for your feedback.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Bridgewater, NJ
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Very friendly approach from the staff that gets through the process very quickly.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

Great to hear.  Thanks for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

MG
Margaret G.
Bridgewater, NJ
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Always good service
Always good service
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

We appreciate it! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

TC
Tevin C.
South Bound Brook, NJ
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Nice
They were helpful and understanding
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/06/2019

Thank you! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

KA
Keanna A.
Plainfield, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
Very fast service
One thing I can say is that the service is outstanding and very quick. In the 5 in a half years that I’ve been going there, I’ve never been dissatisfied.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to many more years as your partner in caring for your Elantra. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

JJ
Janice J.
Plainfield, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019 Category: Service
A Great Team
Excellent service given each time I come
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

And we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.  Your feedback is important to us. 

Thank you!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Piscataway, NJ
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service!
My experience with the service department at Global Hyundai has been excellent since purchasing the 2019 Kona.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Nick, and his team, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Union, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
Friendly environment and professional service.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  Next visit, we hope to earn all 5 stars. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

HR
Hector R.
Piscataway, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service.
The service advisor was very professional and my card was ready to pick up in the time manner thanks for the very good service.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. 

Thank you,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

KM
Keith M.
Englishtown, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Global's Always Great
Great service department. Never a problem. Thanks...
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you!

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com