Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,301 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (107)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


EI
Eugene I.
Westfield, NJ
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021 Category: Service
Amazing Service Experience
I've had issues with my new Palisade Calligraphy since day one, and while I didn't purchase my vehicle at Global Hyundai, they went above and beyond to make it right. Fernando, my Service Writer, is the best I've ever encountered and I've owned many German and Japanese brands. Fernando was super knowledgeable, no non-sense, diligent and responsive throughout the extended service process. When the repair was done, he walked me through the repair ensuring I was satisfied and confident with the job. Amazing!!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 04/17/2021

Thank you very much for your feeback.  It means a lot to Fernando and his team.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Basking Ridge, NJ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
Great team. Taking extra precautions during this time.
Easy to book online and drop off easy. Staff called me to confirm service and recall details. Service was completed quickly and coupon applied without issue. Saw the extra precautions being taken and felt my car was in good hands.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 04/13/2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.  Shezrae and her team do appreciate your time. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

PL
Phong L.
Edison, NJ
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021 Category: Service
Customer service
The service was great, waiting time was reasonable, nice waiting room and pleasant environment, free WiFi was a plus. Definitely going back next time.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 04/10/2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.  Shezrae and her team truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Plainfield, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021 Category: Service
Fast service
Even without having an appointment, they took me in and got me out in a reasonable amount of time.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 04/06/2021

Thank you for your time.  Angelica and her team appreciate your feedback.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Stirling, NJ
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2021 Category: Service
Helpful & & pleasant staff
Fast and efficient. Very pleasant staff
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 04/05/2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.  Shezrae and her team appreciate your time. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Metuchen, NJ
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021 Category: Service
Global Hyundai
Service was quick and easy as usual ! Thank you guys
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 04/01/2021

Your feedback is very much appreciated.  Thank you.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

DD
Dawn D.
Piscataway, NJ
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021 Category: Service
Snacks help the wait
Global service had a coffee machine and a choice of bagels available to help pass the time while I was waiting for my car to be serviced. The staff was friendly.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/29/2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback, Angelica and her team appreciate it.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

ND
Nicole D.
Kings Mountain, NC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2021 Category: Service
Great service
I love the fact they are professional and I’m not waiting all day for my maintenance.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/29/2021

We love the fact that you have chosen Global!  
Shezrae and her team thank you very much for your feedback.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

SA
Silvana A.
Dunellen, NJ
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Well oiled operation!
The seamless process from the check in, to the delivery of the vehicle is out standing.
I have used the service Department for over 15 years .
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you so much.  Shezrae and the team truly appreciate your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

CL
Christian L.
Springfield, NJ
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service
Very proactive, good communication, and willingness to help
Staff members are very pleasant and try to make you as comfortable as possible during your appointment.
They identify your needs and address them in a reasonable fashion. I feel confident when any member is working on my car because they are extremely professional.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2021 Category: Service
Helpful and cooperative
I just love my Hyundai and everything about the experience at the dealership was gratifying. Fernando went above and beyond by helping me put covers on my front seats. Terrific!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/23/2021

On behalf of the entire Global family I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied.  I have asked your Advisor, Fernando, to reach out to you directly to see what we can do to make things right. 

Thank you for your feedback. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you.  This means quite a bit to Fernando.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RF
Rhoda F.
Scotch Plains, NJ
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021 Category: Service
great servcie AGAIN
Continued outstanding personal & professional service. Always on top of things & explain options & follow ups where needed. Very comfortable & confident in all dealings with GLOBAL & excellent agent(s)
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/15/2021

Thank you.  Angelica and her team appreciate your feedback.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

DE
Daniel E.
Dunellen, NJ
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/13/2021 Category: Service
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/15/2021

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience.  I have asked you Advisor, Fernando, to reach out to you directly to see what we can do to make things right

Thank you for your feedback.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/17/2021

Thank you!  This really means so much to Fernando.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Union, NJ
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021 Category: Service
Customer service
My customer service representative. Fernando has been professional and made my experience much better. I originally had unfortunate situation. I recant my last review, and decided to give Fernando a second chance . I am very happy with his efforts to have given me a great experience! Thank you Global auto mall . Thank you specifically to Fernando ! I do recommend anyone to give them opportunity to receive services for your vehicle!

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/11/2021 Category: Service
Inconvenience and a ripple in my busy day !
Went to the dealership after waiting over a week for a part for my car. The guy said the installation would take 45 mins.........well after 2 hours sitting and waiting I went up and asked where the car was since he told me 45 mins. The gentleman said well we have a problem. And I asked what? He continued to explain that one of the workers backed my car into another car and damaged the bumper, and trunk door. As I am aware that accidents do happen I am highly upset that it took me to ask where my car was for them to be straight forward as to what happened. In the mean time they still have yet to put air in my tires for the 2nd time.

This place loves to waste my time and force me to cancel appointments for the day.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/11/2021

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that your were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience, and that your vehicle was damaged during the repair.  I have asked your Advisor Fernando to reach out to you directly to ensure that we do what it takes to make it right.  

Thank you for your feedback,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/16/2021

Thank you very much.  This means a lot to Fernando.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Scotch Plains, NJ
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021 Category: Service
Job done right!
You get what you pay for in this world. Global isn't the cheapest repair shop around, no dealership is, but if you want the job done right the first time, the choice is clear. The peace of mind of knowing the mechanics are specially trained and use genuine parts is worth a lot. Global staff are professional. My car always feels brand new after a Global service visit.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/11/2021

Thank you very much for your feedback.  Fernando and his team  appreciate your time.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Basking Ridge, NJ
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2021 Category: Service
Helpful
Fernando was very helpful and apologetic when parts didn’t arrive on time
He worked hard to help me get my car repaired

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/05/2021 Category: Service
service
disappointed in my experience with Global. Had to bring my car in two times because parts weren't. available
very inconvenient and wasn't. able to get a rental car
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/05/2021

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service visit.  I have asked your Advisor, Fernando, to reach out to you directly to see what we can do to make it right. 

Thank you for your feedback,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 03/09/2021

Thank you very much.  This means a lot to Fernando.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com