Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,277 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (95)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Metuchen, NJ
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Fast and Easy Servicing
My service advisor Joel took great care of a problem I was having with my vehicle and pinpoint something that was meant to be so big and ended up being something so small. Great catch that saved us tons!!!! Will be back of course for service
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/15/2021

Thank you so much for your feedback.  Joel and his team appreciate your time.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

VG
Vince G.
South Plainfield, NJ
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2021
Not Good At All
Had 2017 Sante Fe car serviced here. Never put oil back in the engine. No fluids were added. Called and they argued with us (my wife and I).
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/14/2021

Mr. Gimmelli,
On behalf of the entire Global family, I apologize if anyone on my team argued with you.  If you can please let me know what is the best number to reach you, I will try to contact you directly tomorrow and see if we can rectify your situation.  

Regards,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

TC
Thomas C.
Bridgewater, NJ
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
All good
All good

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Nothing great
Just okay.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/13/2021

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your recent service experience.  I have asked that your Advisor, Shezrae reach out to you directly to see what we can do to make it right. 

Thank you for your feedback, its how our team gets better.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/22/2021

Thank you very much.  This means a lot to Shezrae and her team!  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
South Bound Brook, NJ
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Always good service!
Quick check in and even got me out a half an hour ahead of the predicted wait time.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/12/2021

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.  Jazmyn and her team truly appreciate it.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Newark, NJ
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021 Category: Service
Service and the people
Shezrae was amazing thank you for getting me in and out within the 1hr you promised
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/11/2021

On behalf of Shezrae, and her team, we thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback.  We could not agree with you more that she is amazing!  

Thank you for choosing to be part of the Global family. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RG
Richard G.
Piscataway, NJ
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021 Category: Service
Best dealership
Great service advisor. Courteous and knowledgeable about my vehicle.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Needs Improvement
I’ve had several issues with service over the years. The office personnel are very friendly and helpful . The proficiency
of service technicians / mechanics is not up to expectations. Managers should check their work more oftentimes. The quality of service reflects on them also.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/04/2021

On behalf of the entire Global family, I would like to personally apologize that you were not 100% satisfied.  I have asked your Advisor, Angelica, to reach out to you directly to see what we can do to make things right.  

Thank you for your feedback,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/06/2021

Thank you so much!  This means very much to Angelica and our team.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

CG
Carlos G.
Bridgewater, NJ
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Global is a great dealer. Hyundai is not a reliable brand.
Global is a great dealer. Fernando is very attentive and supportive, always trying to do the right thing and solve the issues I had with the new car. As a dealer I give them 5 stars. From the sales process to the repair service they are excellent.

The Hyundai Palisade 2020 has been very unreliable as a new car. I have been at lease 6 times with issues at the dealer and the car just have 18k miles. Airbag light on, third row seat totally stoped working, window whistling noise multiple times, the rear suspension is making rattling noises.

Global has been very patient and they have provided great service on every occasion, but it is still very frustrating to get a new car and visit the dealer with a new issue every 3,000 miles or less.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2021 Category: Service
Global is a good dealer. Hyundai is a poor quality brand.
Global is a good dealer, from the sales process to the repair they are good. Hyundai is trying to step up the game with vehicles like Hyundai palisade but the reliability is very poor. Not recommend
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/02/2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.  I have asked your Advisor, Fernando, to reach out to you directly to see what our team here in the service department could have done to earn all 5 stars.  

Wishing you and your a Happy and Healthy New Year.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 01/14/2021

Thank you very much.  This means a lot to Fernando, and his team.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

RB
Rafael B.
East Brunswick, NJ
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2020 Category: Service
Why I Wouldn’t Switch
I’ve been taking my car for service for two years and would not think of taking it anywhere else. Although, the number of visits are minimal because of the quality of the car.

The quality of service/repair is excellent I’ve never had to return because it wasn’t done properly.

From what I can tell their pricing is competitive.

They respect your time and are willing to accommodate you when you’re in a tight schedule.

Facility is a very clean.

The personnel is friendly and I cannot say enough about my advisor Angelica.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/19/2020

Thank you so much for your feedback.  We do appreciate your time.  

We wish you a safe and healthy holiday season.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

HR
Hector R.
Piscataway, NJ
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
The service specialist was very professional, and the job was performer in the time manner, thanks and keep the good service.
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/11/2020

Jazmyn and her team thank you so much for your feedback.  We wish you and your family a safe and healthy holiday season.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
South Plainfield, NJ
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020 Category: Service
Service
na
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/02/2020

Thank you for your feedback.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

TC
Thomas C.
Dayton, NJ
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020 Category: Service
45,000 MILE SERVICE
Everything was completed as stated and in a timely basis. Fernando DaSilv (Service Advisor) is a pleasure to deal with and he does exactly what he says he is going to do with no surprises!! He checks in with you multiple times to let you know how the job is progressing as you wait!! Great job!!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 12/01/2020

Fernando and his team thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback.  It means a lot to us.

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

TB
Tricia B.
Roselle, NJ
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Should have went here first!
It's been a week today that I got my Hyundai Tucson. I should have gone to Global Hyundai first instead of running all over creation but sometimes it takes a lot of bad apples to find the good one.
Vincent Ferraro and Elvio Esteban were fabulous! They were professional but friendly, they didn't play games and they were honest. That's sometimes hard to find. I would recommend anyone to go to Global Hyundai and ask for Vincent and Elvio. I am looking to many great years with my Hyundai. I am hoping that service is as excellent as the sales staff!
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/28/2020

Thank you for your feedback.  We appreciate your time.

Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family. 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

KM
Kelechi M.
North Plainfield, NJ
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
corteous & professional service
4 star
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/20/2020

On behalf of the entire Global family, we appreciate your feedback.  I have asked your Advisor, Shezrae, to reach out to you directly to see what we could have done to deserve all 5 stars.

Hope you and your family have a Happy Thanksgiving,

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

Verified Customer
Plainfield, NJ
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/13/2020

Thank you very much for feedback.  Fernando and his team appreciate it! 

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com

LB
Lawrence B.
Somerset, NJ
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
The staff and their work
Excellent
DAVID K., Service and Parts Director from Global Hyundai responded on 11/12/2020

Thank you!  We really appreciate your time.  

David Karlstein
Director- Service and Parts
908.757.4000 x343
DKarlstein@globalautomall.com