Granvia Auto Service And Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

105 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


HR
Horrible Service RPV R.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/25/2018
Scam operation - car runs so much worse after overpriced repair
Read all reviews besides obvious fake reviews praising Granvia: wish I had. Charged me $800+ for a part auto parts shops online listed at $200. Got a shrug and weak excuse (“look in my computer at invoice I was charged” —total BS). Took so long (days!) to get my car out & that was after totally hounding them daily. Within day of getting my car it was as noisy as a diesel truck and ran like it was going to stall —brought it back, whole cycle of horrible service and new recommended parts/repair$ started again. Next step for me: Better Business Bureau.

MN
Marie N.
Draper, UT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/06/2018
They post fake reviews that are totally FALSE.
They have been ripping off my dad and posting fake reviews in his name.
Avoid this place. This place has ripped off my dad to the tune of $8000 on a Honda Accord with only 86000 miles. My dad has some memory problems and when they see him coming you can hear them "ching, ching, what can we get him on. First, it was a $1200 radiator repair, then less than 3 weeks later when my dad stopped to fill up for gas they approached him to check his car, next thing was he needed a new engine, $4500. They only offered a 1-year warranty on the replaced engine, which is ridiculous. I live out of town, but eventually found out about these repairs and asked the station to call me before doing any more repairs. They didn't and a couple months ago, there were more repairs for new struts, shocks and ball joints in the amount of $1400.00. Now I just found out that yesterday, they had some oil leaking, keep in mind, the station does all the regular oil changes, and my dad fills up his car there every couple weeks. I called Altamira to ask what the hell now and he explained that, even though the car started and runs, it needed a new distributor assembly and voila, another $650.00. Unfortunately, my dad and step-mother had their condo broken into on the same day the car was in for these repairs. I can't prove my theory, but after talking to these guys on the phone several times and discussing the engine replacement in person, I am convinced they are totally taking advantage of my dad and they could be responsible for the burglary.

GN
George N.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Honda Accord
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2017 Category: Service
George said he visits this business a lot and likes the gentleman behind the counter. The employee there is always nice and cooperative. His vehicle is running fine and he is pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Alexandra R.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017 Category: Service
Alexandra said this business was courteous, prompt and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NN
Nobuyuki N.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Honda CR-V
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Nobuyuki said this business provided good service. He had to wait a long time for his vehicle to be repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SW
Susan W.
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/25/2017 Category: Service
Susan said the business was trying to scam her. They gave her a quote of $1200. When she told them that was too much, the price dropped to $500. They were trying to see how much they could get out of her. She stated she though that was disgusting. The service was performed by another business for $200.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
LAURA M.
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
Acura MDX
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2017
Smog Check is $20 less than down the street
I've taken my SUV to get a smog check twice now and I was in and out! I was at the bank down the street and the other gas station (smog check) quoted me $60, and Granvia (now Shell Gas Station) charged me $40. Great service!

JN
JHONP N.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/17/2017
I do not recommend this service station
I do not recommend this service station
I don't believe they know what they're doing
I do not recommend this service station to anyone
I had very bad experiences with these folks

SW
Stephen W.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
BMW 530i
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017 Category: Service
Stephen said he doesn't have any complaints about his experience with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
Jan N.
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Mercedes-Benz 300TE
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Jan said she brought her vehicle into the business to get her water pump fixed. She said her vehicle is not doing well since she picked it up on Saturday. There is some hesitation with her vehicle, her steering wheels groans and it has never done that before. She has invested $1,500 into the vehicle after the business told her there were other things that needed to be repaired. She is going to give Michael a call to get the issues squared away with her vehicle. She is actually scared to drive her vehicle with all of the issues it is having since she brought it in. She is disappointed in the fact that she invested so much money into her vehicle. She also does not want to put anymore money into it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
BRANISLAVA B.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2017
Superb Service
10 out of 10

JF
Jason F.
California
Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Jason said this business was fast at providing service and they did a good job. They offered a cheap price. He would definitely recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
James H.
California
Toyota Sequoia
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017 Category: Service
James said they were courteous and helpful. The price was right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MW
Martin W.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Toyota Camry Solara
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Martin said he thinks this business overcharged him on the service and performed repairs that were unnecessary. He believes this is also the case for the other vehicle they serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
William B.
California
Porsche 911
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/24/2017 Category: Service
William said there was a delay getting the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JN
JHONP N.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/17/2017
Or not
Do not recommend

DT
David T.
Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA
Ford Fusion
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/10/2017 Category: Service
David said everything was fine and the owner was a very nice guy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kathleen B.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Toyota Avalon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2017 Category: Service
Kathleen said this business performed a smog check on her vehicle. They did the work right away, she did not have to wait, and she is certain they probably did it well. She has not received other services from them, but she would recommend them for smog checks.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
Don S.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2017 Category: Service
Don said this business performs good work and they guarantee their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LL
Li L.
Saratoga, CA
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2017 Category: Service
Li said it took awhile for his vehicle to get fixed because of the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 105 in total