Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,795 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Highland Park, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020 Category: Service
Very Helpful!
Very Good!
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/19/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW. 

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

WO
William O.
Northbrook, IL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020 Category: Service
Why this is my fifth Hyundai since 2009. I'm always satisfied with quality of the service dept. And the vehicle.
I just keep coming back.
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/18/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW. WE ARE SO HAPPY YOU KEEP COMING BACK AND HOPE YOU CAN COUNT ON US FOR YOUR NEXT 5 CARS 

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020 Category: Service
Great service
In at 115 out by 330pm Great service
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/16/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

MK
Melvin K.
Vernon Hills, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
I had an issue with the dealership service department and it was immediately addressed . The service manager (John Verschelden) , contacted me and we were able to correct the issues right away.
I have been with the dealership for 12 years purchasing 2 Hyundai Sonatas.
My current issue, which has been corrected , was the only issue I have ever had with Gregory.
All is OK now and I send many thanks back to John.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
no comment
no comment
JOHN V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/16/2020

Mr K
Thank you for allowing us to correct your concerns from last week. Please let me know if you need anything before your next service.

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

"Don't worry 'bout a thing, cause every little thing's gonna be alright."  -Bob Marley

CS
Carlos S.
Woodridge, IL
2020 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
The staff
Love the staff there when I got my 2020 Veloster also the maintenance was amazing
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/11/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW. IT MAKES US HAPPY KNOWING OUR CUSTOMERS WERE HAPPY WITH THEIR VISIT. 

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

LF
Leon F.
Northbrook, IL
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020 Category: Service

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2020 Category: Service
Great service
John has always been and still is the best.
JOHN V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/13/2020

Mr F
Thank you for the Highest marks possible. 
Please let me know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

"Don't worry 'bout a thing, cause every little thing's gonna be alright."  -Bob Marley
JOHN V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/13/2020

Thank you! 
: )

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

"Don't worry 'bout a thing, cause every little thing's gonna be alright."  -Bob Marley

JV
Joanna V.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Great as always
In and out quickly. The whole dealership is filled with friendly and knowledgeable employees.
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 11/04/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

EW
Edward W.
Chicago, IL
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
Customer Service
Good customer service! Polite and professional
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 10/21/2020

WE KNOW YOUR TIME IS VALUABLE. THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR GREAT REVIEW. 

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

LW
Laurie W.
Highland Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/07/2020 Category: Service
Always a pleasure
I have little to say as I haven't really had any major issues with my car in the past 3 years! Good service, nice people, prices fair, solid mechanics, and great hot chocolate!
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 10/08/2020

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE YOUR FEEDBACK. EVERY RESPONSE IS A CHANCE TO GET BETTER FOR OUR CUSTOMERS. 

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

CM
Clifford M.
Mount Prospect, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2020 Category: Service
Service personnel
Picked up a flaw that I didn’t notice until pointed out !!
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 09/24/2020

When our customers leave here happy, that makes us happy

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

AJ
Arturo J.
Skokie, IL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
Best service
Looking forward to buying my new car
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 09/16/2020

WE ARE ALWAYS HAPPY WHEN OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE A GOOD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR 5 STAR REVIEW

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

RM
Rhoda M.
Northbrook, IL
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
usually very prompt but this last time was not
I think the problems caused by the CHRONOVIRUS has caused problems for everyone so we must take that into consideration
SK
STEVE K., SERVICE MANAGER from Gregory Hyundai responded on 09/11/2020

THANK YOU FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. PLEASE CONTACT ME SO WE CAN TALK ABOUT YOUR RECENT VISIT. 

STEVE KMIECIK
SERVICE MANAGER
847-831-5980
S.KMIECIK@GREGORYAUTOGROUP.COM

KK
Kwang K.
Lincolnshire, IL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/22/2020
Very bad made repair service.
My sunroof has probrem with big noisy with does't close.
I knew for guide probrem with youtobe.
1st checking manager at front of his office was working good.
But I want know probrem fix. - He call me for repair $260
Than repaired(They only put accordian - charge too much)
After 1week good weather want checking sunroof and same probrem.
He said not same probrem.
Manager want for fix 10hours price $4,550.(Part is $100x2)
If 1time estimate $4,550 I didn't repair and no more use sunroof.
and when I saw Invoice used coupon -$30 but still charge $260.
Very bad situation and hobby.
When you repair with Gregory Hyundai have to check invoice.
They charge too much expensive labor!!!
I bought 2cars and recomeded 3cars but don't go any more!!!

MS
Matthew S.
Evanston, IL
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020 Category: Service
Great Product! Great Service!
I have had Toyota and Suburu cars and Hyundai by far is the better product. The service is consistently great at Gregory Hyundai. I have already recommended Hyundais and this dealership to friends.

BS
Benjamin S.
Chicago, IL
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020 Category: Service
Best Service Dept Ever
Never gonna bring my car anywhere else