Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

1387 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


KG
Kevin G.
Beach Park, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
And Sherry will be proud and amazed, I even got a hug from John!!!!

BR
Bernadetta R.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
great service
Since i bought my car here i have been coming and always great service
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the great review! 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

JH
Joseph H.
Lincolnshire, IL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
xxxx
xxx
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Thank you for the great review! 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

AR
Andrew R.
Northbrook, IL
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Dr R
Thank you for the GREAT review! : )

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

KG
Keith G.
Highland Park, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Sherry Shea
I have had my car serviced there many times and Sherry Shea is usually the person that takes care of me, primarily because I always request her. From the first time to the most recent visit, she always seems to go out of her way to help me, insure my car receive the service it needs and that I leave satisfied.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Mr G
Thank you for the GREAT review. Please let Sherry or myself know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

DJ
Donald J.
Glencoe, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Fast friendly service on a manufacturer recall
There were no issues and special accommodation in returning my car due to a mobility issue I have.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/21/2019

Mr J
Thank you for the GREAT review. Please let me know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

MZ
Malgorzata Z.
Glenview, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Great service.
Very pleasant and helpful personal. Always on time. Very happy and satisfied with their service.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the GREAT review! Please let us know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

LK
Lawrence K.
Long Grove, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
Always done on time with great service
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Mr K
Thank you for the GREAT review! Please let us know if you need anything before our next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

LD
Lynn D.
Palos Park, IL
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service, fair pricing and nice personable staff.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Ms D
Thank you for the great review! Please let us know if you need anything before your next service.

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

MS
Mike S.
Morton Grove, IL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Great car and great service
I bought my Santa Fe brand new in 2011 and have been taking it to Gregory Hyundai ever since. I’ve consistently received exceptional service throughout the years. In particular I’ve gotten great service from Sheri and always glad to work with her whenever taking my vehicle in for an oil change or service.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/03/2019

Mr S
Thank you for the GREAT review and kind words. Please let us know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

NL
Naim L.
Des Plaines, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Maintance
I did not the person comes and say me that my car need to do alignment and need to change my fuel filter. As last I have done at Autonation Hyundai at Des Plaines when it 15700 miles. I was wondering can’t they see online that what was done with my last service.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review.
The dealers have the ability to see Warranty repairs, not maintenance repairs. Also, we do not have the greatest roads around here and that can be a factor when it comes to alignments being out of spec. Fuel Tank air filter replacement is based off of time or miles. The part is hidden behind the wheel liner and can not be seen if the liner is not removed. We will usually recommend certain maintenance items off those requirements. If maintenance items are completed at another facility and the owner notifies us of this, we can properly notate in our system. 
Please let me know if you have any further questions or if you need anything before your next service.

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

Verified Customer
Vernon Hills, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/28/2018 Category: Service
Needs improvement
High prices, lack of communication, and inability to complete repairs have happened to me more than once at this dealer.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Mr V
Please call me at your convenience to discuss this review. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

Verified Customer
Highland Park, IL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
x
x
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018

Thank you for completing this review ! 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

CL
Cesar L.
Chicago, IL
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
The service team accommodated my oil change after I missed my initial appointment. I appreciate the service staff and Rose! She’s always welcoming and a great employee to have tending all clients! Merry Christmas to all & Happy New Year!
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018

Thank you for the GREAT review! Please let us know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

JM
Jerry M.
Highland Park, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
mr jerry medow
great servixce department
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018

Mr M
Thank you for the excellent review! Please let us know if you need anything before your next service.

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

CN
Cathy N.
Highland Park, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Gregory Service
Great
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018

Thank you for the GREAT review!

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

Verified Customer
Evanston, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
The greatest
Follow up with costumers to remind them is time to check the engine, very professional manners, promptly taking care of the appointments scheduled, hi acurrace on diagnosis, promptly finds a way to get the service done on the right time if more work needed then appointment scheduled for.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you for the GREAT review! 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

Verified Customer
Deerfield, IL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018 Category: Service
hyundai
ok
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you for completing this review. Please let us know what we can do next time to achieve a 5 star rating. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

EG
Elyce G.
Deerfield, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/17/2018 Category: Service
Dealership is great. Service department in not
If buying a car...great place to go.
When servicing the car, be weary of suggestions made. That doesn't mean that they are misdiagnosing, only that they do not give you other remedies (ie fixing instead of replacing) which are significantly less costly. Often tries to sell extra items.
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Mr G
After the conversation we had when you stopped in, I didn't think you had this kind of opinion about the service or the department.
Please call me when you have a moment to discuss the situation. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223

JH
Jerome H.
Glenview, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Great People Equals Great Service
No company is great without great people who care. Sherry and John the service manager strive to really take care you and your automobile. It is very appreciated by me!
John V., Service Manager from Gregory Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Mr H
Thank you for the kind words and great review. It is always a pleasure working with you. Please let us know if you need anything before your next service. 

John Verschelden
Service Manager
Gregory Genesis Hyundai
847-831-5980 x223