Overview

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

120 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 1.83333/5rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


RC
Rob C.
Chicago, IL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Hit it out of the park again
Second review I've left for the service department; again just terrific. They consistently hit or beat their estimate for time to get the work done, are always friendly and helpful, and my car is well taken care of.

For this visit in particular, TJ went out of his way to ensure a warranty part and service was totally covered for me. Delighted and thrilled with the service.

Verified Customer
Morton Grove, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
First Service Visit
I am highly impressed with the excellent service that I received. Victor answered the phone when I called in to make an appointment for routine maintenance (my first visit to the Service Department); he also spoke to me when I came in for my appointment. There was a concern that I had which was addressed, and I also had a few questions about some of the features on my vehicle (Victor was happy to clarify how to use these features).

When I purchased my vehicle from this Dealership I received excellent service, I wasn't sure how things would be now that it is under new ownership. The quality of customer service is the same -- excellent!

Verified Customer
Palatine, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service managers
Service managers-especially TJ are awesome-I'm treated like a VIP

PG
Peggy G.
Lake Zurich, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change, tire rotation
Everyone treated me kindly and courteously! wasn't there long and the shorter the visit, the better!

Verified Customer
Arlington Heights, IL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Great for service. They know the cars & have the tools!!!!!

Verified Customer
Arlington Heights, IL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
8/9/2018
Excellent service done in a timely manner
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


AT
Alan T.
Arlington Heights, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Advisor
This review is for TJ Hananis, Serve Advisor extraordinaire at Grossinger Hyundai in Palatine. He has been my contact for almost every service appointment since I bought my Elantra. His professionalism, knowledge, commitment to customer service is the best. I always feels his advice is correct, reasonable and never "over sells" me on service offers. I feel he is my advocate, not the dealership, and that's what I want.
For longer service projects he calls me and keeps me updated and is true to his word.
I highly recommend this dealership based upon the service provided by TJ.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


TW
Thomas W.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Great and friendly service
The friendly serice staff and the honest service - only fixing what needs fixing.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/13/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


JV
Julie V.
Arlington Heights, IL
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Awesome customer service
The service manager at palatine Illinois location , TJ Hanania, went out of his way to ensure I received the best possible price on repairs on my automobile . He did not try to sell me anything I did not need and I was treated with professionalism and respect .
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/13/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


LL
Larry L.
Elk Grove Village, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2018 Category: Service
good job
quality work, some prices can be high
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/13/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


MW
Mary W.
Palatine, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/10/2018 Category: Service
THEY FORGOT ABOUT ME
I was waiting to be notified when my car was ready after getting an oil change. I waited about 2 hours and decided to go to the service desk to inquire if my car was done. The man looked at me like he didn't know what I was talking about. I told him if they hadn't started the oil change, that I would take my car and leave. He goes to check something and comes back and tells me that my car is ready. Well, why didn't anyone come to tell me that? If I hadn't gone to inquire if it was finished, how much longer would I have been sitting there?
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/13/2018

Hello,

I apologize for the wait time. Sounds like there was some miscommunication.  I left you a message please contact me at your convience. Thanks 


KH
Kyle H.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
As always, great service.
I love coming to Grossinger Hyundai in Palatine because if the wonderful staff. The service writers, mechanics, and desk works are always so wonderful, make you feel at home and ALWAYS explain everything so I can understand. They also give me the option to decided on fixing portions of my car by education, not forcefulness like other dealerships do. I will never go anywhere else.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


MM
Marty M.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
All the cliches apply - Fast, Friendly, Efficient Service!
Greatly appreciate the professionalism of the service department.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/10/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service. 

Your Hyundai Service Team


SR
Stephanie R.
Palatine, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2018 Category: Service
So welcoming!!
I was helped by T.j and he was very friendly when I first came in, he explained all information about my car to me and did not make me feel rushed out the door as the dealership was very busy. My visit went great!!
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/10/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service. 

Your Hyundai Service Team


EB
Earnest B.
Prospect Heights, IL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Not so quick oil change
With all the choices today, I wish to continue servicing my car at a dealership. The time it took would be unacceptable to anyone.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/10/2018

Hello,
 I apologize your time matters. Tried calling on the number.listed in our system.  Please call me so we can discuss your last service visit. THANKS. 847-417-5237


JS
john s.
Crystal Lake, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Outstanding
Purchased a new car. Jeff Rezman our salesman was absolutely wonderful. Outstanding service. The management team was also wonderful. Thank you!!!!!!
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/10/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service. 

Your Hyundai Service Team


RC
Rob C.
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Best Service Department I've Experienced
I live in Chicago and will drive past closer dealerships in order to have my Hyundai serviced at Grossinger. Originally had it in for service since it was closer to my office in the suburbs, and was so impressed I will not take it anywhere else.

TJ and Pete have both been great - service always takes the estimated time to complete, and they have gone above and beyond to help out with getting warranty repairs taken care of free of charge, and even cleaned up little spots on the headliner of my car.

No hassle, responsive and can't recommend highly enough
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/10/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service. 

Your Hyundai Service Team


TK
Tatiana K.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
Fast and good service! Thanks!😃
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/08/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business.
See you for your service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Crystal Lake, IL
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Speedy work on taillight replacement
I was a walk in and they were busy. I still waited for only an hour. I was surprised
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/08/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


JG
Jeanne G.
Arlington Heights, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Attentive
The new crew was attentive and didn't overpromise. I waited for service on s Saturday. In and out in under 45 minutes.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team