Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

70 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Palatine, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Incompetent
Do not ever take your car to grossinger hyundai in Palatine. The people working there have no idea what they’re doing. They never have any loaner cars and make you sit around waiting for one. They do not reach out with status updates or contact you when the car is ready. The only time I ever heard from them was when I called. After getting my car back the check engine light turned on with the same issue. They waited to call me back until my warranty had expired. They are incompetent, unprofessional, scam artists.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/20/2018

Hello,
i apologize for the experience you had. We had no idea when you contract was to expire.  We tried to resolve it with the warranty company. The second repiar was not the same issue. Your first concern was fuel gauge acting eratically. The second repair was a fuel pressure malfuncation. The check engine light can come on for numberous reasons. We did take the extra step and helped you out on the cost of the repairs. 


Verified Customer
Rolling Meadows, IL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
great
standing novation
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/20/2018

Thanks for your business and great survey.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Buffalo Grove, IL
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good Service.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/20/2018

Thanks for your business and great survey.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Palatine, IL
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Service is thorugh
They always do an excellent job of giving the car a once over to point out any potential issues.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/20/2018

Thanks for your business and great survey.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


JS
John S.
Arlington Heights, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service!!
Fast service. Fair pricing. Comfortable waiting area.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


Verified Customer
Crystal Lake, IL
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great Job
The service staff were pleasant, explained what work would be done. Within one hour, the oil change was done, and I have a plan for service coming due in the near future.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


AS
Alison S.
Kildeer, IL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Ranking
Great Place, but had a bad experience that I am still upset about and needs to get resolved.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/18/2018

I apologize again for the mishap last service. I will definately get you in and out on saturday.

Thanks


SN
Shiri N.
Lake Zurich, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great dealership
I went in to the dealership not knowing what the problem was on my car, and they made sure to test drive, inspect, diagnose and treat the car all the same day. The customer service was everything you can ask for. The waiting area is very pleasant and allowed me to work remotely, while others enjoyed tv or did work of their own. Everyone was very friendly and seems happy to work there, which is always great to see! I will be sure to use them for my future maintenance, and trust their guidance. Thank you TJ for making my car life easier!
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


CC
Charlene C.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff. Great service
This dealership is a great place to go for service. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


BS
Bonita S.
Rolling Meadows, IL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change, Tire rotation, fluid check.
Professional, friendly and very fast service for squeezing me in for this service the same day I called.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


DR
David R.
Hoffman Estates, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Prompt and courteous service
I have always received prompt and courteous service from Grossinger Hyundai. I will continue to visit their service department for years to come.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the great review and your business. 
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai Service Team


SB
Simon B.
Mount Prospect, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
don't what your asking
Work done on time, agent very helpful, explained everything clearly.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for your business and the great review.
See you for your next service.

YOUR HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


Verified Customer
Buffalo Grove, IL
2005 Hyundai Xg350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Recent Service
Service and people were very helpful. They assessed the problem and fixed it quickly.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/11/2018

Thanks for your business and the great review.
See you for your next service.

Your Hyundai service team.


DG
Deborah G.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Deborah Goldman
Great service !?

AO
Amy O.
Mount Prospect, IL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Consistent & Reliable Service
I always have excellent service at Grossinger Hyundai Palatine! The staff is pleasant, knowledgeable, always keeps me updated on the status of my vehicle, and there are never any surprises!
JULIE J. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/10/2018

Hi Amy, good after noon thank you for taking your time and answering the survey and for giving us amazing feed back. Always feel free to contact any one of us if you any questions or concerns. Thank you, have an amazing day. -Mimi with Hyundai of Palatine (847)348-6812


Verified Customer
Mchenry, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Pete was great!
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/09/2018

HELLO, THANKS


DE
Denise E.
Palatine, IL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2018 Category: Service
.
.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/09/2018

Hello,

I am sorry that the repair took to long. We know your time is valuable. Please feel free to contact me or if you would like for me to reach out to you about your service experience


Verified Customer
Palatine, IL
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Listened and Followed up
Homer did a great job of communicating!

FD
Frederick D.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
service
Everything was done in a timely manner.
Very satisfied.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for your business and the great review

Your Hyundai service team


HE
Harold E.
Arlington Heights, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Our service advisor, Omar, was professional and very helpful.
VICTOR V. from Grossinger Hyundai Palatine responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for your business and the great review

Your Hyundai service team