Gulf Coast Auto & Truck Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(866 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 year ago

Reviews


CS
Cliff S.
Texas
Lexus LX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/01/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Cliff's wife. She said the business took a second look at the vehicle and the cover of the front right tire went missing. The man at the desk was extremely rude. She would not go back because of him. The owner was overly arrogant. Nothing they did made an impact on the vehicle.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Mrs. Scott. She said she is never going to this business again. The guy at the front desk was argumentative. He had an attitude and wasn't willing to cooperate so she had to call the owner. The owner gave her a bunch of lies about what happened to the vehicle.
Frank P. from Gulf Coast Auto & Truck Repair responded on 07/27/2017

It appears their is some confusion? I am not sure who the Sure-Critic Rep spoke with but it was NOT Cliff Scott. I spoke to Cliff on 07/26/17 and he stated he was very happy with our work and would re-visit us when the need arises. In additon, Cliff asked me to have Sure-Critic call him directly. Perhaps our Sure-Critic partners should re-score this and call him at the cell# listed.   

Frank P. from Gulf Coast Auto & Truck Repair responded on 08/12/2017

This review is erroneous and groundless and is not the opinion of the actual vehicle owner.  As stated earlier we have been in touch with the vehicles owner and he is more than pleased with the repair outcome!  Furthermore, the content of this “review” is outrageously inconsistent with the previous 700+ reviews found on this platform alone. This is a stellar example of what can go wrong with the on-line review process. With that said we will let the over 900+ 5 star reviews and 35 years in business speak for itself.    Blake Prisco VP  GCATR  


RG
Rayenell G.
Texas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2016 Category: Service
Rayenell said they took care of everything to her satisfaction.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/07/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Rayenell's husband. He said it was not a very good service with this business. They set up an appointment to have something done that they could not do. They really put his wife out and inconvenienced her. They told the business what they needed to have repaired, and his wife went to the business and waited 2 hours before they told her they could not repair the vehicle.
Frank P. from Gulf Coast Auto & Truck Repair responded on 01/12/2016

I can certainly understand Rayenell husband’s disappointment but I think he is a bit confused. His disappointment is with the local Mercedes dealer and not us. After the local Mercedes dealer discovered they could not help Rayenell they directed her to us for the fix. Rayenell brought her Mercedes in to us for repairs. We gladly took the vehicle in and performed the repairs while she waited. She waited patiently in our waiting room for about an hour and then she was on her way. The charges were minimal and as far as we know she was more than pleased with our service. Perhaps this review needs to be revisited and fact checked more accurately.


MD
Michael D.
League City, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
TOP NOTCH
This repair facility is the best! HANDS DOWN!!! They replaced my engine and had it back to me in 3 days. They kept me updated every step of the way with texts and pictures. Great job!

JW
Jeff W.
League City, TX
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2018
Always Reliable!
I have known this place for years and always skilled, trusted, fair and honest. Qualities hard to find these days.

RS
Robert S.
League City, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Above and Beyond
My son was told by an inspector that his car would not pass without some repairs. I took it in to Gulf Coast and they told me right away they thought the inspector was wrong, but would take a look. They could not find any problems that would keep it from getting inspected and THEN went so far as to take the car and have it inspected for him. That was truly going above and beyond.

DC
David C.
Texas
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
David said the business did a very good job at communication. They were very honest and had a sense of urgency to get the service done. They did quality work.

LP
Lura P.
Texas
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Lura said she is highly satisfied with the business.

VS
Vicky S.
Texas
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Vicky said she trusts the staff. They are up front with her and do everything they say will do, plus more.

CE
Corey E.
Texas
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Corey said the staff provided great customer service. They were done quickly, and he had an all around great experience.

PV
Phillip V.
Galveston, TX
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Phillip said they are very professional and courteous. They explained the issue very well.

JH
Jimmy H.
Texas
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Jimmy said the staff did a good job.

DR
Dale R.
Texas
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jordan. He said the business was quick and provided good customer service.

SP
Susan P.
La Porte, TX
Land Rover LR2
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Susan said her experience was good.

GC
Graig C.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Graig said everything was good.

RS
Richard S.
League City, TX
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Richard said has used this business in the past. They did a good job and were fair to him.