Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

1234 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.657146/5Overall Rating 3.657146/5Overall Rating 3.657146/5rating 3.657146rating 3.657146
Original
Overall Rating 2.22857/5Overall Rating 2.22857/5rating 2.22857rating 2.22857rating 2.22857
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


HW
Harry W.
Round Lake, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
mine
good

CD
Cassandra D.
Gurnee, IL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
I love this company cause they did whatever they had to do to make sure I was satisfied
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

We love to hear this Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

PZ
Peter Z.
Lake Villa, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Service
Items being serviced are complete the first time around.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Fox Lake, IL
2006 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
oil change
great service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Great Feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Fox Lake, IL
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
oil change
great service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Great Feedback thanks

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

SR
Sonila R.
Glenview, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
Great experience, great costumer service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Sounds Excellent Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

ML
Marie L.
Zion, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Super friendly staff
Staff was friendly and dealership was clean. We were told that it would be an hour for the oil change. At an hour and a half I saw my truck sitting in the lot. Took another 15 minutes before the paperwork was ready. Overall love the dealership because they take great care of me and my truck.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Round Lake, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Great, polite employees
I don't like doing reviews
If I was unhappy with any part of the service, I wouldn't be returning. Where has the day gone,
When you had your car serviced, paid for it, then said thank you, until your next visit.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Thank You for your feedback, We reached out to via phone it look's like all went well, however we recieved a failing grade please contact myself or Adrion

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

JG
Joy G.
Lindenhurst, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Joy G
The service dept is wonderful and informed. Able to respond to my concerns and actions taken takes care of reason for service to my auto
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/16/2018

Thank You its so important

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

AD
Anthony D.
Gurnee, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Service work on my cars
Jeff has been helpful, understanding and courteous is all dealings. The entire staff is a pleasure to work with. Leonardo and Adrian are some other favorites. Thanks for understanding that service and trust brings people back!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for your responce, it's important

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Kenosha, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Poor repair work
They didn’t fix my issue
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Jeff  will be reaching out to you, Your parts that were ordered to repair your car are here, Thank you

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Beach Park, IL
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
The service people.
Good service and the people that wait on you
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank You for letting us no it's important

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

PL
Patys L.
Sun City, AZ
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Xxxxx
Good service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Fox Lake, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Five stars for the work performed - ZERO stars for the cleanliness and care.
The 5 star rating is only for the mechanical service performed and for the Service Advisor because the actual work done was fine and the Advisor was courteous, very thorough and really took the time to explain the work to me, but the quality of the work was terrible due to the filthy, greasy condition the mechanics left my car in. No plastic seat covering was used, no paper floor mat protection was used and the mechanics didn't have the decency to wash their hands before taking my car out for a road test to determine why there was a howling noise at around 40 to 50 mils per hour which didn't go away as speed was increased. Evidently two people went in the car for the road test because the passenger side seat had a full filthy, greasy hand print on it . Also, the seat belt had multiple grimy, greasy fingerprints on it, plus the middle roof support was greasy from the back of the hand when reaching for the seat belt and the middle console when buckling the seat belt. The driver side was only slightly less severe, but the seat belt had multiple dirty fingerprints on it and the same for the center console and middle rood support, plus the driver side wind shield roof support, as though the driver reached up and onto it either to support getting into and/or out of the car. The door arm rests were terrible from their filthy greasy hands grasping them to open and/or close the doors. The passenger side protective floor mat was rolled up and the seat positions were not returned at least to the approximate positions they were initially found in. Their greasy trousers left grease stains on the seats and seat backs. I had to purchase a special grease stain remover to clean up the dirty condition of the interior. It was disgusting and I won't be going back to Gurnee Hyundai. I thought I would give them a try because they were closer then Rosen Hyundai where I had purchased the car. I will be going back to Rosen Hyundai in the future.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank You for letting us know this should never happen and will be corrected.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Highland Park, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Great
Great team
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Great Feedback

Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

JY
Jeong Y.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Poor customer service and taking too much time to complete the job
The service advisor taking care my car was not very nice and did not explain any details. Also it took too long to complete the job. It took almost two times more than what I experienced at other locations.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

It is important our guests arew happy with all visits, Gurnee Hyundai promises oil change visit to take 1 hour, your visit consisted of an oil change, multi point inspection, and a FREE hand car wash. All within 1 hour.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Round Lake Beach, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Love Hyundai
Hyundai blows the competition out of the water! Couldn't be happier with the car I bought here.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Excellent !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

VM
Villarreal M.
Zion, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Satifised Customer
Knowledgeable personal and honest...
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Thank you for the kind words

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

MZ
Marcia Z.
Lake Villa, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Got me in when my car did not start,called my cell to make sure everything was ok.
Rodger Vito gets a 10 for his care and service.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Grayslake, IL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
great service!
Everyone was helpful and friendly, providing great service, especially Hayley!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Excellent news Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300