ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.466666/5Overall Rating 3.466666/5Overall Rating 3.466666/5rating 3.466666rating 3.466666
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
Robert J. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service experience "
Quality service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 04:38 PM
Jo Onyx H. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repair"
The tech greeted me right away and wanted to make Sure that all my questions were answered. Even my salesman came to greet me on the service bay, which was an unexpected surprise. They really know how to make a customer feel welcomed.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 10:50 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

EXCELLENT, We love to hear this

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Chrissy F. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people and great service "
Love this place friendly people and great service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 04:21 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018
  1. Excellent News Thank You !

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Donald S. on 01/13/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service advisor"
Service Advisor had NO CLUE how to explain the pronlem my car had & wad ONLY concerned w getting a copy of my cars registration to get reimbursed by corporate.
Totally incompetent!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:58 PM
Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice group to work with"
Went in for complimentary oil change and had a great experience.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 01:02 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018
  1. Sounds EXCELLENT, glad to hear this

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Christine S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"John Hyundai "
Good people good service
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 01:43 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/12/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Scott S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great!!"
Everything was great, only miss is they didn't wash the car like they do at other Hyundai service stations.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/11/2018 09:51 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Thank You for your feedback, We do wash cars that visit foe service, if the tempature is below zero and very low wind chills we do not wash cars due to dooors , windiows and locks freezing, we do offer rain checks, when the weather permits

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service was great"
Alas staff was nice, my car was fix in no time, they were really helpful
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 03:43 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

EXCELLENT News Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Anthony V. on 01/05/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick service "
I came in for my 12,500 mile service (tire rotation and oil change) and was told it would take about an hour and a half. All work was completed in 49 minutes. This is the 3rd time I’ve brought my car here, and it has been a seem less process every time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 07:04 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Heriberto G. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Place to go"
Friendly exceptional service the place to go
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 05:47 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great report and great service"
It was great and fast service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/04/2018 06:21 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Walter V. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Have been getting both of my Hyundai cars here for the last 10 years. Always good, reliable service"
Service rep pointed out that the anti-freeze needed replacement as it only protected to -5. The anti-freeze had not been replaced in 4 years. The temps that night were going to go to -9. Saved me from a freeze up!
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/04/2018 07:48 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy with Service Dept"
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Offered courtesy shuttle too. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 07:12 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Jason P. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gurnee Hyundai is above all the rest."
There is no better Service Department anywhere. They are always quick and courteous.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 11:10 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback see you next visit

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Beth E. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"So-so"
Considering the day after Christmas I didn't expect much but they were able to replace the battery and for $225 I was on my way. The lounge was definitely not like other Hyundai lounges I've visited considering these are the only cars I buy and the dealer is the only place I take it for repairs and maintenance. The staff was rude to a few elderly people and it was embarrassing. The updates only came when I hunted the guy down to ask for an update and thankfully, I only had to sit around for 2 hours before I was on my way.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 10:47 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback, The wait times around the holidays get higher we try to acomidate folks with or without appointments best as possible.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Kenneth M. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
The dealership at Gurnee Hyundai did not accept my oil change coupon from other local business, which is very disappointing. They should of matched local coupon. Vehicle service prices at the dealerships are too high. They need to come down to reality.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 09:03 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback, beased on a local survey our "Everyday oil change price" is the same or well below local competition prices, we also provide a free multi point inspection, check for recalls and provide if needed, free mini-detail with service, the competition does not provide any of theese items.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Deborah S. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service was sufficient"
Seat belt recall.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 07:48 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Junhee L. on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kind"
They were kind and it was comfortable for me
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/31/2017 08:42 PM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018
  1. Than k You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Verified Customer on 12/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service dept"
Service dept was great. No a complaint at all
However based on other reviews and friends experiences I would never recommend their sales dept. Buy elsewhere and service here
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/31/2017 07:17 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Glenda L. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Each time that I brought my car to Hyundai for oil changes, I was treated with respect. The service was exemplary and I will continue to bring my car for service to Hyundai of Gurnee.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/30/2017 10:35 AM
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. at Gurnee Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 985 in total