Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45

1338 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6486486/5Overall Rating 3.6486486/5Overall Rating 3.6486486/5rating 3.6486486rating 3.6486486
Original
Overall Rating 2.27027/5Overall Rating 2.27027/5rating 2.27027rating 2.27027rating 2.27027
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


JO
John O.
Grayslake, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Sales staff changed terms of lease without our knowledge.
Would definitely recommend this business for service. Would not recommend for sales. Will be contacting Randy Rohrman and possibly others regarding how we were treated by the sales and financial people.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/25/2018

Thank You for your feedback it is important to us.

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DO
Donna O.
Kenosha, WI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Helpful
The staff is one of the best!
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/25/2018

Thank you for letting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Satisfied Customer
Satisfied
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/25/2018

Thank You for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

CB
Carl B.
Round Lake, IL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Service department
Awesome customer engagement
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/25/2018

Awesome feedback Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

JL
Joyce L.
Mchenry, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
The service
The people working there they are the best
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for telling us, our customers are the best

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

BD
Brenda D.
Lindenhurst, IL
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
What makes the place so great is the staff. They go out of their way to make you feel like your family
Outstanding service
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Sounds Excellent Thank You for telling us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Grayslake, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
oil change and brake service
fast and efficient service, friendly people to do business with. Also good location.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank You for leeting us know, WE LOVE FRIENDLY FOLKS here at Gurnee Hyundai

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

VM
Villarreal M.
Zion, IL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Excellent car care
Thanks to Jeff, knows his stuff! In and out , no worries...
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank You for your feedback EXCELLENT news

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Grayslake, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Went for an oil change, car was also cleaned thoroughly inside out. Had some dots on car paint, they were also removed. Excellent service.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

EXCELLENT feedack Thank You

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DL
Debra L.
Round Lake, IL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Needs Improvement
Make sure you dont schedule you oil change at the end of the day. They don't like that. Get a check list of what is included in your service.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank You for taking my call and time out of your day to correct and speak of your concern we will be seeing you soon to correct your side panel look forward to seeing you then

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Antioch, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great team
Great friendly service,had oil change and tire rotation ,my car was also washed and looked great,thank you all at gurnee Hyundai for a great service experience
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback it is important to us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

EM
Elizabeth M.
Waukegan, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Adrain's excellent service!
Adrain was super helpful and made the process of getting our car fixed easy. He was great at explaining everything and answered all the questions I had. Overall I was very pleased with his service. I also appreciated the fact that he was bilingual because it made it easier to understand what was going on with my car.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank You for your Feedback it is important to us

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Round Lake, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2018 Category: Service
not the best
They didn't put on new wiper blades that I asked for. I had to call to see if my vehicle was ready - they did not contact me.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank You for taking my call to correct your concerns look forward to seeing you next visit

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Arlington Heights, IL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
2017 Santa Fe
I like doing business with Gurnee Hyundai
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

We like having you here

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

WR
Wendy R.
Lindenhurst, IL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Good service
Nice service reps
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank You for lewtting us know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

LF
Lynn F.
Gurnee, IL
2005 Hyundai Xg350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Once Again
I received the usual fantastic service. My car was serviced on the same day the part came in. Jeff took care of my car as tho ot was his - as he always does. It is greatly appreciated. Mark was also very accomodating as usual. Debbie & Sherry at the reception desk also made me feel comfortable as I was there for a bit. It is a pleasure doing business with these people.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank You for letting us know this is so important for our whole team

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

BC
BOB C.
Grayslake, IL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE
Jeff is a pleasure to work with. He will go out of his way to take care of any issues that you might have. The techs. in the back are also very good. 98% of the repair work that we had done, was fixed right the first time.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for letting the team know it's so important for us to know

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

Verified Customer
Park City, IL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Coupon cheat
Dealer wanted to keep coupons and apply discounts before I picked up car instead of taking off coupons after paperwork was prepared. The rep made up hosnoen discount instead of using my coupons appropriately.
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank You for taking my call to correct any concerns and to verify all coupons are presented at time of wrtite up so when we do your papaerwork we have the correct totals Thanks again

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

HC
Hayoung C.
Round Lake Beach, IL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Need improve
Already described on another section
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Thank you for taking my call this morning to correct all your concerns look forward to visiting with you on your next vist

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300

DB
Daniel B.
Gurnee, IL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Nice place
Nothing to add
Mark S., Parts And Service Director. from Gurnee Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Mark Strege
Service Manager
Gurnee Hyundai
847-249-1300