Guy's Foreign and Domestic Auto


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

851 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 19 hours ago
Lisa T. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A/C Fan went out..."
I dropped off the car Sunday night and it was ready Monday afternoon. The price was quoted ahead of time. All work that was promised was completed. This is the 2nd time I have used Guy's and have been pleased both times.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 08:46 AM
Jeffery H. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service as always!!"
Guys Auto is the best!
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 05:21 AM
Ann A. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, Respectful, Ready to please"
I have trusted my car to Guy's experienced team for more than 5 years. They are always friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and keep me informed throughout the repair/maintenance process. The staff takes the time to explain what needs to be done, gives an accurate timeline for accomplishing the repairs/maintenance, and goes over the bill when finished.
My experiences with these gentlemen have led me to send my children and their spouses to Guy's for their auto maintenance needs. We all have been very satisfied.
Vehicle: Hyundai Azera
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Review Created: 04/17/2018 07:55 PM
Sidney L. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"If there were..."
6 stars to award they wold receive it! Trusted, thorough, and timely.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 03:00 PM
Beth D. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service "
The staff at Guy's are so understanding and easy to work with - they explained everything in detail and made great recommendations.
Vehicle: Chrysler Crossfire
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 08:03 AM
Daniel G. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excelente service"
Trust is hard to come by these days, this place is where you can hand over your keys and know that you will be taken care of with expertise and in a cost effective way.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 09:02 PM
Albert G. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt Repair Service "
I needed repairs to my vehicles as two previous shops were unable to diagnose the problems. When i brought my vehicle to Guys he was able to diagnose and repair the vehicle the very next day.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018 04:03 AM
Glen W. on 03/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One day repair."
Fixed window motor in a day.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/30/2018 02:30 PM
Boris P. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This Shop is Excellent!"
I was recommended to this shop by my brother after his great experience when they fixed the AC system on his Range Rover. I previously brought my wife's Lexus to gets struts replaced (which they did in 1 day) and this time, I brought my Highlander to have them check on the clunking sound and feel in the steering. The dealer replaced the intermittent shaft years prior and when it started doing it again, they said I needed a new steering rack to the tune of 3K. I wanted a second opinion and Glenn and his crew confirmed that it was simply the shaft that needed replacement again. This shop essentially confirmed that the dealer was incorrect and they saved me thousands. The part was replaced in a day perfectly and the truck drives like new. Mr. Glenn, Guy, and his son are all a class act to deal with in addition to the fact that the facility is the cleanest shop I've seen in a long time. Bring your vehicle here...you will not regret it.

Boris Palacios
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 10:58 PM
Greg G. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Greg said the business was good. They were all highly knowledgeable and professional.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Francis C. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Francis said the facility does good work.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gregory E. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gregory said the staff took care of his vehicle quickly and effectively and they got him back on the road.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charlie K. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charlie said the business has always done a great job on his vehicle. He's been doing business with them for the past 25 to 30 years and he'll continue to bring his vehicle back in.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin L. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said the staff kept him updated on everything that was going on. He didn't have the repairs done at this business due to cost. However, the technicians understood and let him know what was going on at all times.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ed H. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said the business was easy to communicate with.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeanie L. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place!"
Very thorough. I’ve been using them a long time, & I trust what they tell me.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 08:33 PM
Pat F. on 03/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A±++++"
Love you guys!!!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/13/2018 01:39 PM
Steve S. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Steve said the staff were super nice and had good prices, but the fix they tried didn't work and he got half of the money back. The business was going to refund it all, but he said he would only accept half since it was a good effort.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sidney L. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"4/5"
Excellent service, professional and friendly. Vehicle serviced on time as promised.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 04:58 AM
Alfred M. on 03/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable mechanics and prompt and fair front office personnel."
Knowing a little about the source of a fluid leak under my truck I was told by a neighbor who dabbles in auto repairs that I appeared to have a transmission leak and could be looking at a substantial repair bill. In just one morning Guy's mechanic found that I had an oil sensor problem and also a heater hose had come lose. Repair was completed in one day and I was back on the road headed back to Mandeville. Great service at a fair price!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/09/2018 04:37 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 851 in total