Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

526 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5Overall Rating 3.75/5rating 3.75rating 3.75
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
96% Would Recommend
95% Business Response
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


LK
Lance K.
Fayetteville, AR
GMC Sierra 2500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Lance said this business had a high price on the repair work estimate. Overall, he had an excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/22/2017

Thanks for your business Lance. Sorry about the price. The DOT inspections are not cheap to do.


EG
Efrain G.
Springdale, AR
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2017 Category: Service
Efrain said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/22/2017

Thanks Efrain! We appreciate your business!


RH
Roy H.
Gravette, AR
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Roy said this business did a great job. They were up front and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/11/2017

Thanks Roy! It was a joy doing business with you and we appreciate it very much!


MW
Morganne W.
Fayetteville, AR
Mazda Tribute
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Morganne said the business was really good. They fixed everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/11/2017

Thanks Morganne, We appreciate your business!!


JH
Jeff. H.
Rogers, AR
Ford E450 Super Duty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Wheelchair Lift Repair
After many attempted repairs of the wheelchair lifts on our buses, we have begun taking them to Doug and his team and they have found the problems and have all of our lifts working great! We operate a small fleet of buses to transport Individuals with Disabilities and it is imperative that the lifts all work well! Thanks!
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2017

Thanks a lot Jeff. We appreciate your business!!


MR
Mike R.
Fayetteville, AR
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017 Category: Service
Mike said he likes the way this business did the service. He called them asking them what they would charge him for a diagnostic test and they told him the different prices for all three stages of the diagnostic test. Everything was great and he had no complaints. He could not afford the service, but he will go back to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/08/2017

Thanks Mike! Hope you have a Merry Christmas. Thanks for your business.


SR
Shana R.
Springdale, AR
Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2017
Great place
I trust them to give me honest feedback on my car needs.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/28/2017

Thanks Shana. We appreciate your business!!


SG
Steve G.
Springdale, AR
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Steve said this business was close and fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks for the good review Steve! Great having good neighbors that watch out for each other.


EE
Eric E.
Rogers, AR
Ford Taurus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2017
Hello HCS Auto Repair, Your work is amazingly fast and super quality ! Thank you
We give HCS Auto Repair a very high quality review , super fast and excellent quality work , friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks alot Eric! We really enjoy doing business with you. Great to have awesome neighbors like you guys!


EH
Emily H.
Cave Springs, AR
Mercury Mariner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2017 Category: Service
Emily said their customer service was great. They were informative. Everything was performed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks Emily! It was great having you as a customer.


DP
Dylan P.
Springdale, AR
Ford Escape
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Dylan said the staff was up front with what they are going to charge him. They are accurate with the estimated time frame that the repairs will be done in. He has not had any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks a lot Dylan! We appreciate your business!!


JM
Jose M.
Springdale, AR
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Jose said the staff did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks Jose!


AB
Aaron B.
Madisonville, LA
Oldsmobile Alero
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said this business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks Aaron!


LJ
Laura J.
Springdale, AR
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017
Car check up
My daughter's car was given excellent service, including repairs made when they were discovered that were covered without added expense because of the warranty on former service
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/17/2017

Thanks Laura, we value your opinion and business. It is very much appreciated.


SM
Swaroop M.
Rogers, AR
Honda Pilot
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Swaroop said he liked this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks Swaroop! We appreciate your business!!


MG
Michael G.
Elkins, AR
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2017 Category: Service
Michael said the staff was professional with how they conducted their business. This business is really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks for a great review Micheal!! We love having you as a customer!


AC
Angel C.
Springdale, AR
Chevrolet Cobalt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Angel said they did a good job and communicated well with him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2017

Thanks Angel! We appreciate your business!!


DC
Daniel C.
Huntsville, AR
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Daniel said this business had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks Daniel! We appreciate your business.


TA
Tony A.
Arkansas
Volkswagen Beetle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Tony said he's not satisfied at all with them. He left his vehicle there and he told them what needed to be done to his vehicle. They asked him how to open the trunk. He asked them for an estimate on a gas tank and he was told they would need to take it out and put it back in for about $225. On a Monday, he picked it up. He paid the bill and would never return to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Tony said he took his vehicle in to have a battery put in and it cost $225. It took an hour and half. He is really disappointed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/17/2017

I am sorry you were disappointed. Batteries for Volks Wagons are not cheap and usually difficult to replace. We also had to go through a idle relearn when your vehicle was finished. I hope my staff explained that to you. I am sorry you had to wait so long. We have addressed a scheduling issue since you were here and hopefully that will not happen again. We really do appreciate your business. Thanks a lot!

Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/29/2017

I'm sorry Tony, We have no record of a fuel tank quote or problem on your car. I'm not sure what the issue was with your fuel tank. Your car was here for a battery only. Sorry you feel the way you do. If you ever need us, we are here to help in any way we can.


RM
Rey M.
Arkansas
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Rey said after his initial experience, the owner of the business, Doug, contacted him. He had gone to a different business where he got a quote of $6,000. He was told the fuel injector and oil pump were defective. These had been worked on by Doug's business. Doug told him the estimate of the other business was too high and it should only cost $2,500 to fix the vehicle. He took his vehicle to Doug and they held it for a few days until Doug contacted him again. He told him the problems the other business listed were wrong and there was a different problem that was cheaper to fix and might be the cause of the vehicle not starting. He told him to go ahead and work on the vehicle but later Doug told him there were more problems than initially thought and it would be another $1,500 on top of the $2,500. At this point, he had already put in $3,000 into the repairs at this business so he decided they should stop working on the vehicle, especially considering Doug had told him the vehicle might work after all of these repairs. He took the vehicle home since it was running but later when he tried to start it up, it would not start. He got back in touch with Doug who told him that for another $1,500 it might work but could not guarantee that it would work. The vehicle is still not working and he is unsure what to do with it since he does not have the money to spend on the problem especially since Doug never guaranteed the vehicle would work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Rey said he was over charged by $200 for a diagnostic test. The result of the diagnostic test was that the staff did not know what was wrong with his vehicle. He went ahead and had an oil change and paid an additional $60. Then he had to have his vehicle towed to the business because it would not start. The vehicle not starting was the initial reason he brought his vehicle to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 11/22/2017

I am so happy I was able to talk to you and get your truck back in here. Sorry for all the problems we had with it. The Ford deisel engines can be a challange. Hopefully we have your truck repaired as far as you wanted it repaired. Let me know if you have any other problems.

Doug V. from HCS Auto Repair responded on 12/05/2017

Rey, I am very sorry for the problems that your Ford diesel engine is having. I believe I explained everything very clearly before we started repairing anything. We talked at length about the repair. We also talked about what we were going to do may not repair your problem but that this was only the first step in the repair process. I wish you would have let us finish the repair.