Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

1157 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1891881/5Overall Rating 4.1891881/5Overall Rating 4.1891881/5Overall Rating 4.1891881/5rating 4.1891881
Original
Overall Rating 2.0810778/5Overall Rating 2.0810778/5rating 2.0810778rating 2.0810778rating 2.0810778
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Smithfield, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Recall fixed with state inspection
I did not know there was a recall for my 2017 Tucson, but made an appointment for the yearly state inspection.
When the inspection was complete, I discovered maintenance had been completed for a recall. This saved me from making another appointment.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
everything was done in a timely fashion
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

KM
Katherine M.
Norfolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Good service, nice folks, clean & squared-away department
Good service, nice folks, clean & squared-away department. Reasonable prices.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Suffolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Helpful and friendly customer service combined with efficient service - A+
Thanks to Jerry and team for always providing a pleasant experience.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for your five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great service
This place has great service and very friendly staff my car was serviced and I am satisfied customer!!!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5 star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

MC
Margaret C.
Windsor, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Very knowledgeable sales staff
This was the second time purchasing new vehicles from this dealership. They listened to what we wanted and quickly accommodate us.This time we left with two new vehicles
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for your five star rating! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Great communication
The greeting I received over the phone and in person was above excellent!! I was taken care of quickly and service was personal : )
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

RS
Ronald S.
Chesapeake, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Better time estimates and customer followup when the customer is waiting.
Read the previous statements.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and leave your feedback as it is key to our success. I'm so sorry to hear our service did not meet expectations. Thank you for taking my call earlier as well, again if there might be anything we can do to earn your satisfaction don't hesitate to give me a call directly. 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

LE
Leanne E.
Portsmouth, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Good coffee friendly staff, easy to make appt and they kept to the time limit... I really like the service dept here
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a 5 star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

MP
Mariah P.
Chesapeake, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
The servic center has both thumbs up for me!
Thanks for helping me get the best results !!!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/17/2018

Thank you for your five star rating! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

GB
Gloria B.
Chesapeake, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
From initial call to schedule service to driving away after service completion, every encounter at every level could not be better! The folks at Hall Hyundai truly attend to every customer's needs. Excellent team work!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/17/2018

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and review submission! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

DJ
Dana J.
Hampton, VA
2015 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I always have great service when I come to hall Hyundai Chesapeake for the upkeep of my car.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for your five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

JC
Jeanne C.
Suffolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
communication can be better and timely. Previous visits were better overall.
I remain confident that future visits will be better since we arrived late as a consequence that we needed to be towed. The vehicle was attended to late in the day and the shop was very busy. The vehicle was kept overnight. Timely communication could have prepared us for the unexpected delay.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

SH
Sharyn H.
Suffolk, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Recent Service
Great service, Gerry is an excellent service advisor.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

LM
Linda M.
Chesapeake, VA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
30,000 service
Good job by all involved
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for your five star rating! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

CH
Chase H.
Norfolk, VA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/11/2018 Category: Service
This dealership sucks...
Sales are amazing, servicing sucks and has for years.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and leave your feedback., as it is key to our success. I 'm sorry to hear our services did not meet your expectations.  We as a manufacturer dealership pride ourselves in providing thorough service by way of factory specifications. I see we also performed your open recall campaign in addition to your tire installation starting 9:41 am on 5/9/18 and paid for on 11:51 am after services were completed. I agree this time line is less then ideal and I do apologize for any inconveniences this has caused you.  I thank you for your patronage and feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and refine our processes so your feedback is appreciated. We look forward to using your review to apply change moving forward. Olivia RichardsonService DirectorHall Hyundai Chesapeake757-966-7235


RR
Ronnie R.
Suffolk, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Staff is excellent
Did an excellent job thank you
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/11/2018

Thank you for your five star rating!Olivia RichardsonService DirectorHall Hyundai Chesapeake757-966-7235


MP
Myles P.
Suffolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast & Friendly
You always feel welcomed, and that you really matter! The service is fast and friendly!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

SF
Spencer F.
Ivor, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Love how fast they get me in and out!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/09/2018

Thank you very much for your five star feedback! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Norfolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Review
Review

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Don’t want to do this part
Not kidding don’t want to do this part
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and leave your feedback, as it is key to our success. I'm sorry to hear our service did not meet expectations. We've attempted to contact you in effort to improve moving forward. Please give me a call back at your earliest opportunity!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1157 in total