Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

1218 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2439044/5Overall Rating 4.2439044/5Overall Rating 4.2439044/5Overall Rating 4.2439044/5rating 4.2439044
Original
Overall Rating 2.0487805/5Overall Rating 2.0487805/5rating 2.0487805rating 2.0487805rating 2.0487805
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


TW
Teddy W.
Chesapeake, VA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Great team
I took my car in to get service and the guys did an excellent job my analysis was Sam in the service department and he did an outstanding job also had my car detailed and clean when the job was finished Sam also kept me informed of everything that was going on with my vehicle... Great customer service overall
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

TW
Teddy W.
Chesapeake, VA
2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Overall you guys did an excellent job great customer service great job performed on my vehicle also the detailing job with excellent thank you looking forward to seeing you again
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

JC
John C.
Carrollton, VA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Most times they are very efficient
This time - not as much, but the work got done.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

RC
Ray C.
Chesapeake, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Good service
I got great service on my car. The service manager was very good and help me get the best deal.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating about your experience!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Capron, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Slow service and no communication
Service for routine maintenance was slow, with no explanation of why. Service writer acceptable but not a communicator and other ones in service are wouldn’t even speak “hello” or acknowledge my presence in the area. Would not go back.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/10/2018

I'm sorry to hear our service did not meet expectations. The good news is this: your feedback is key to our success so, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I look forward to finding a resolution to your concerns moving forward and correct our shortcomings. I left you a message, if you would pelase give me a call back at your earliest opportunity.

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

CT
Caroline T.
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
My car is pretty darn perfect. Thanks!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating! 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change Appointment
Hyundai has been a phenomenal dealership and the workers are dedicated to the their craft of work making the customers fell happy when they drop their car off or stay to wait on their car. Hyundai is great place to come in and look at cars and get maintenance on their cars.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to leave your feedback!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

SS
Stephanie S.
Portsmouth, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Personalized Care
We get all-star treatment when we take our cars in. EVERY TIME! We are the proud owners of two Hyundais, and have owned Hyundais since 1997.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback and leave a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

CF
Christin F.
Franklin, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
service
They were extremely understanding of the fact that I didn't show up in the system as getting the 2 year service plan but they ended up doing my service anyways, free of charge!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

HC
Herbert C.
Portsmouth, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Always great
Olivia Richardson is the best
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/07/2018

THANK YOU for being an awesome customer!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

OJ
Oscar J.
Portsmouth, VA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Survey
The update for my vehicle was done in timely manner. This will always get my attention in the future with the advance in purchasing another vehicle or trade in. Customer Service is always highly acceptable .
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/07/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a five star rating and leave you feedback!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Suffolk, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Good Experience
My visit for a maintenance check went as expected.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

DF
Douglas F.
Suffolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Service
I've been to this service dept. twice and both times I've been happy with the service. They completed the work, kept me posted on progress, and filled out all the necessary paperwork for the warranty. I will return should my car need additional work in the future.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

JS
James S.
Suffolk, VA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Attention and Follow-Up
Olivia Richardson and Jerry Alvarez went beyond the normal call of service to handle the coordination of and service work for my 2016 Genesis. Every aspect including arranging a loaner car, service coordination and completed service were done courteously, efficiently and professionally. Thank You

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Making Things Right
After going through a series of miscommunications, Olivia, Service Representative for Hall Hyundai did a superb job in making the service needed on my Genesis happen immediately.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for taking my call earlier. I apologize for any confusion but we look forward to earning your satisfaction and finding a resolution. Here is my direct information if you should need to contact me in the interim. 

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

EJ
Ebony J.
Franklin, VA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Customer Service
I drive about an hour to Hall Hyundai Chesapeake and I am always met with the most pleasant people! When it comes to the service technicians; I can count on them to be honest about the problem. Great Service!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review and leave your awesome feedback!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Call back when a problem is found
Wish they would had called when the a problem was found , maybe I would have gotten it fix then.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Gates, NC
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Staff
I bought my Veloster to this location and like to bring it here for maintenance mainly because of the friendly staff and I think the transport thing is the most useful!
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 07/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

C
C.
Norfolk, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
They work on your car while you wait.
The work is quick and affordable.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 06/30/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a five star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Verified Customer
Virginia Beach, VA
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service appointment made easily online. Service advisor was helpful and professional, Jerry Altares. Work was done quickly and right the first time.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 06/29/2018

Thank you for submitting a 5 star rating!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

CM
Charles M.
Portsmouth, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Recall service excellent
Service tech was knowledgeable, believable, courteous. Job was done on time and I received a phone call to come get my car.
Olivia R., SERVICE MANAGER from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 06/29/2018

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Olivia Richardson
Service Director
Hall Hyundai Chesapeake
757-966-7235

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1218 in total