Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(2,037 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (77)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


PG
Patricia G.
Portsmouth, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/22/2021 Category: Service
Repair
My rating will be 4 stars not three
SC
STEVE A C. from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 01/25/2021

Hi, it's Steve at Hall Hyundai. I left you a message earlier today, I'm sorry that we did not provide you with a 5 Star visit when you were in last.  If there is anything I can do, please call me at 757-966-7235.  If everything was 5 Star, anthing less is a failing grade for Sam, please share that in the updated survey being sent to you today or tomorrow.  Thank you again for your time.

Steve Cook 


RH
Ray H.
Suffolk, VA
2020 Hyundai Sonata Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Work completed first time.

MS
Mohammad S.
Virginia Beach, VA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/19/2021
Car Repair (They Broke my Engine) Stay Away
I dropped of my car to be fixed because the battery needed to be changed and when I picked it my engine is making noises that was never making before and the service manager told me that they heard to noise but they didn't do anything about it and I should have asked them.
SC
STEVE A C. from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 01/19/2021

Thank you again for letting us have the opportunity to make things right.  Please keep the loaner car until we get your car right.   My direct # is 757-966-7235 if you need me for anything. Hopefully we have earned a 5 star experience.

Steve Cook  


CW
Cristie W.
Chesapeake, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional Customer Service
I ALWAYS get exceptional customer service from Hall Hyundai!! If there is ever a problem, they make sure they make it right.

DB
Deborah B.
Suffolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
great service
being a hyundai customer for almost 16 years i never had any issues with hall hyundai, customer service is great and the waiting area is always clean.

KL
Kim L.
Chesapeake, VA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2021 Category: Service
Not impressed
We purchased a 2018 vehicle for our daughter to have a reliable vehicle to drive at JMU. The battery had to be replaced at 38,000 miles and was not covered by warranty. Two days later, the check engine light turned on while our daughter was driving back to JMU. Never had any problems like this with our Honda’s. This will be the first and last Hyundai that we purchase.
SC
STEVE A C. from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 01/06/2021

I am so sorry abouth the service you recived here.  Please, if there is anything I can do, call me at 757-966-7235.

Steve Cook


LC
Lakeisha C.
Chesapeake, VA
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021 Category: Service
1st service appointment
Great service as always! Timely service, I wasn’t expecting it to be completed that fast.

MM
Michael M.
Virginia Beach, VA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020 Category: Service
Good service overall
Around a couple weeks after I had an oil change from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake on my Tucson, the drain cap came off while driving and my engine locked up but fortunately they were able to replace my engine no charge but I would not want to have to go through that type of ordeal again. Aside from this, their service is pretty good.

DG
Dwayne G.
Suffolk, VA
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/18/2020 Category: Service
The Worse Service Experience
No proper follow up on service and status and lying about me getting a rental
SC
STEVE A C. from Hall Hyundai Chesapeake responded on 12/21/2020

good morning, i have been trying to reach you, please call me when you have time at 757-966-7235.

thank you,
steve


RV
Rafael V.
Portsmouth, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020 Category: Service
Great service! Fast and reliable
Dropped my car for service and in just a couple hours it was ready and good to go with new parts

Verified Customer
Portsmouth, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2020 Category: Service
Great work
Wonderful experience

ST
Sandra T.
Suffolk, VA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/11/2020 Category: Service
poor customer service
Very very poor customer service in regards to keeping appointment times

GT
Glenn T.
Suffolk, VA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020 Category: Service
Service and personal
Service you can trust.

MS
Mary S.
Smithfield, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Service team is always there to provide assistance when I drop my car off. Wait time less than an hour.

Verified Customer
Chesapeake, VA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Maintance Service
They do a outstanding job every time I go in. I have been a customer for 15 years.