Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(499 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


JL
JOEL L.
Cumming, GA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Unexpected vehicle break down
On a Saturday I was driving north on Hwy GA 400 as I approached the enter section at GA 400 & Hwy 369 Brown Bridge road steamed came boiling out from under the hood. I made my way to the side of the road. I immediately called Hamby's for a tow truck and he arrived in minutes of may call. The tow truck driver was very prompt and concerned for my safety on such a busy intersection. When trouble arises Hamby's is always is there to get the job done!!

RH
RONDA H.
Cumming, GA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Fast reliable service
I can call and set up for same day oil change or other minor issues.

EA
Eddie A.
CUMMING, GA
Volkswagen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021 Category: Service
Eddie said they did a good job for what he needed to have done.

JP
JEANETTE P.
CUMMING, GA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Fair and Honest
We just started using the services Of Hamby’s unfortunately another local automotive repair shop lost their honesty tag with us.
Hamby’s has been honest fair and did what they promised. We like that Adam & crew are a family business & their name is on all they do!

RW
Rebecca W.
Dawsonville, GA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020 Category: Service
Rebecca said that they did a great job. They were efficient and told her what they were doing before they did it. Her vehicle is running great and it was done at a reasonable price.

JP
Jr P.
CUMMING, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
Jr said that they took care of what needed to be done in an hour. They did a good job.

RH
Rocky H.
CUMMING, GA
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020 Category: Service
Rocky said they did him good. He trusts them. They always do him good. He can't complain. They've always been good to him.

MS
MATT S.
Cumming, GA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Great experience
Their staff is knowledgeable and will take the time to explain the needed and recommended repairs. This gives me a comfort level to trust their recommendations and the repairs. Also, love that this is a local family owned business.

TM
TOBEN M.
CUMMING, GA
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Headlight Issue
Fast friendly service and got my headlight to stop flickering. Wasn’t a bulb problem but a connector problem. Would definitely recommend!

LJ
LARRY J.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Good trusting Service .T
They are very up front with you . and I feel they will stand behind there Work , Thanks Adam and every one at Hamby's .

DG
David G.
Cumming, GA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020 Category: Service
David said quality of the service.

RA
Roy A.
CUMMING, GA
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/18/2020 Category: Service
Roy said he called and asked for a quote for the head work done, he misquoted him, and he paid 3 times the amount he was quoted. The labor wasn't included in the original quote.

BS
BRIAN S.
Cumming, GA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Inspection of potential car buy.
They have great service and knowledgeable mechanics.

PE
Pam E.
Dawsonville, GA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
Pam said there was a bit of a mixup. It was supposed to be an insurance claim, but they forgot. So her front fender got repaired instead of replaced. But it was nice working with them, and they kept her informed and answered the phone.

RK
ROBERT K.
Dawsonville, GA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020
You treat everyone as if they were family.
You treat everyone as family. It has always proven to put complete trust into your service and not to shop price. It has continued to be proven these past 11 years that there is no better place to go to for service or questions. Thank you for being there. Bob K

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 499 in total