Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(534 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


DR
DON R.
Cumming, GA
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2021
We Love Hamby’s
Always Professional with Integrity!

Verified Customer
Cumming, GA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2021
Honesty, decent prices,
Tommy was always honest with me. After my accident he explained in detail what would happen, delays in getting parts due to Covid, and kept me aware of availabllity of parts and work to be done. I appreciate his kindness as I always do with oil changes and general repairs. This is a great garage that does not take advantage of older people. Thank you all

RT
RAY T.
Dawsonville, GA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2021
Auto service
Friendliness

HM
HEIDI M.
Cumming, GA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Exceptional
Hamby’s has been taking care of my vehicle since I moved here in 2017. They are very trustworthy, good honest people. I would never take my car to anyone else!

BY
Benny Y.
Cumming, GA
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2021 Category: Service
Benny said the business provided good service. However, he said it took a while because they were short handed.

RK
ROBERT K.
Dawsonville, GA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2021
You treat everyone as if they were family.
You have never pushed additional services not needed at the time. You always advise when additional may be required in the future and up date those thoughts when the time comes.

JS
JERRY S.
Gainesville, GA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2021
2012 F150 Ecoboost Engine Work
I had some major engine front end maintenance performed recently and the work was performed in the time frame and dollar amount we discussed. I’ve only been back on the road for a few days but all is well so far. Good folks to work with.

TM
Torrie M.
CUMMING, GA
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Torrie said this business has great customer service.

MB
Michael B.
Cumming, GA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
Michael said the business did everything that the vehicle needed, that they could do.

MR
Mike R.
Cumming, GA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Mike said it was easy to get his vehicle serviced, they took good care of his vehicle for a low price.

TS
Toddy S.
Cumming, GA
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021 Category: Service
Toddy said she had to have her vehicle inspected and they were a reputable business.

BJ
Bill J.
Cumming, GA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/28/2021 Category: Service
Bill said the business overdid work. Bill indicated he would bring in tools for the job per Adam but they did the work anyway and it ended up costing Bill more money.
Adam H. from Hamby's Automotive responded on 04/30/2021

Spoke with Bill regarding work preforned on truck. Bill stated he would continue to use Hamby's Auto in the future. We agreed to future work on truck to remedy an issue. We strive for customer satifaction at Hambys.


SM
SUZIE M.
Lawrenceville, GA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021
They are very accommodating, do the work quickly and are very reasonable.
I called on Tuesday to see if I could bring my car in for service of Friday. I got there at 8:15, they took my car back right away, did the service quickly and efficiently. Adam and Kevin are very pleasant & knowledgeable. The price they charge is very reasonable. It’s a family owned business and it shows. They care about you. I live in Lawrenceville but come here.

PM
Paul M.
Cumming, GA
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021 Category: Service
Paul said he went to this business to get his brake pads changed out. They did an awesome job. They are always great.

SJ
Steven J.
Cumming, GA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2021 Category: Service
Steven said they treat him pretty fair.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 535 in total