Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8

( 820 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (26)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5384585/5Overall Rating 4.5384585/5Overall Rating 4.5384585/5Overall Rating 4.5384585/5rating 4.5384585
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Portsmouth, NH
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Soo friendly
Great service! Problems clearly explained and the fixed. Great comfort.

Verified Customer
Haverhill, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
Took care of me
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review and the kind words.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


MD
Marsha D.
Rochester, NH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
15,000 mile checkup
The best Hyundai dealer around and the service department is excellent.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


PP
Paula P.
Exeter, NH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Everyone was friendly and courteous.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you for fantastic review and the kind words.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


Verified Customer
Portsmouth, NH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Yearly inspection service.
Quick efficient service. Employees are very pleasant and helpful. It was a good experience.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/25/2019

Thank you for the stellar review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


Verified Customer
Amesbury, MA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Couldn’t be bettet
Couldn’t be better. I got an appointment quickly, the staff was professional, the wait pleasant, and it was a very reasonable price. I’ll be back!
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/24/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


Verified Customer
Hampton, NH
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Frustrated
I spent $1300 for the required maintenance scheduled only to have my car die 3 days later. All the cleaning of filters, lines, new spark plugs etc doesn't really help if It needs a new battery. I bought the car from Hydunai so I am not sure where in the maintenance schedule that should have come in.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/24/2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your issues with your most resent service visit to us.  I am sorry to hear about the battery trouble you had with your vehicle.  It is normal practice for us to test the battery and it will be discussed with the tech whom serviced your vehicle.  I am also willing to assist in the replacement of your battery even if it is in the form of a refund if you purchased a replacement already.  I am not sure of the circumstances surrounding the battery failure, if it was weak or if it dropped a cell suddenly, which we have seen before.  I can assure you that it is not our intension to let any vehicle go with a known problem putting our customers at risk for a break down or failure of any kind.  Again I am sorry to hear that we missed the battery in your case and hope that we can make the situation right for your as our valued customer.  Dan, your advisor, had tried to reach out to you to discuss the situation as the surveys are very important to the dealer, but mostly to the advisor.  I would be grateful if we could resolve this situation for you and earn a better score.  I will send along a re score for your consideration.  Again, we are very sorry to hear that you had a battery malfunction and were left stranded, we truly apologize.  We hope to see you again and appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


DR
Donna R.
Raymond, NH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant Experience
Place is clean and friendly. People are very professional, they discuss what they found before
any action is taken and they recommend why things should be done. Just an overall pleasant experience
every time I have my Tucson serviced.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/21/2019

Thank you for the kind words and the stellar review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.,

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


JS
Jim S.
Hampton, NH
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding parts service, reliable installation service!
Needed a side view mirror and door handle replacement. As I have a 10 yr. old Sonata, parts agent told me cost of new mirror as well as potential to get a used mirror at much reduced cost. Saved over $100! Installation went off without a hitch. Will be my go-to for all Hyundai needs.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/18/2019

Thank you for the kind words and stellar review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


CA
Carol A.
Hampton, NH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service is outstanding!
Susan is exceptional, great personality, highly recommend her and the Hampton Hyundai service is outstanding!
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/18/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review. I will be sure to share your kind words with Sue.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


DS
Debbie S.
Brentwood, NH
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Best place for service
The service department at Hampton Hyundai is always very pleasant and accommodating!
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/17/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review and the kind words.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


MD
Mary D.
Portsmouth, NH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Check engine light comes on
I did have to go back twice for the issue, which was a little disappointing, but ultimately it got fixed quickly.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/16/2019

Thank you for the taking the time to complete the survey.  I am very sorry that it took more than one attempt at repairing your vehicle.  We appreciate your understanding and giving such a fantastic review in-spite of the repeat attempt at repair.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


JF
John F.
Rye Beach, NH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Very well informed on the product.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/16/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


RP
Raymond P.
York, ME
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019 Category: Service
Dan the service person, allways helpful and curtious,
excellent service
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/15/2019

Thank you for the stellar review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


DM
Donald M.
Greenland, NH
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019 Category: Service
Ermployees
M
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for the stellar review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


BR
Brenda R.
Rochester, NH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019 Category: Service
Quality Care and Performance
I am very satisfied with the entire operation at this facility, from the bottom to the top. The entire staff goes above and beyond to satisfy their customers so that the customers leave with a happy ending from their journey. They reach out to their customers and keep them informed, even when the customer is not in their presence. There is no half stepping or beating around the bush from them. The respect, patience, kindness, generosity, hospitality and everything beyond that, makes a customer want to return. All that they do, shows that they care about and appreciate their customers, not just because you do business with them.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review and kind words.  I will be sure to share them with the team.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


AB
Andrew B.
Kensington, NH
2019 Hyundai Kona Electric
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019 Category: Service
Helpful and friendly
Great staff, helpful and friendly all around. Highly convenient and professional facility.
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/14/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey and give us such a fantastic review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again,

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


Verified Customer
Hampton, NH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and vehicle checkup
As always, great service!! Thank you very much!!
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/10/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


SB
Steven B.
North Hampton, NH
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
great service
This is a great dealership, have bought many cars here, and they have a fantastic service department!
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the fantastic review.  We appreciate your business and loyalty to our dealership.  We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com


LC
Lisa C.
Kingston, NH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Good service and good people
The best place to go
DAVE D., Parts and Service director from Hampton Hyundai New Hampshire responded on 10/08/2019

Thank you for the stellar review and the kind words.  We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again,

Sincerely,

David Delude
Parts and Service Director
603-964-8771
ddelude@hamptonford.com