Hi-Tech Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

54 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
GEORGE P. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly "
no waiting long for safety inspection.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 09:40 PM
KEALA W. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car"
Wonderful staff
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017 09:11 AM
DENNIS R. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service at a reasonable price!"
Thanks for handling our safety check so promptly.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 11:46 PM
JOHN M. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best service ever"
Thanks again to Steve and staff. Allways professional trustworthy service.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 01:06 PM
ALLEN T. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, reliable people "
Clean service place
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 01:56 AM
ELDON T. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome staff and service "
It’s clean, friendly staff, convenient close to my home
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:21 PM
STEVEN P. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hawaii Safety Checks"
Great place to get your Hawaii Safety Check! I'm in and out in no time.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:29 PM
TENLEY U. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Stellar service"
They are so professional and kind. I highly recommend Hi Tech Auto to all my ohana.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:52 AM
JOHN L. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Pleased"
Owner and staff pleasant and courteous. Necessary repair and parts well explained and fair price. I believe owner is ethical, reliable and has well-deserved reputation.
Vehicle: Mazda B3000
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 02:19 PM
TERESA M. on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"trust"
I've known Steve for a long time and trust him when it comes to car repairs!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/21/2017 10:55 PM
DAVID H. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and Friendly"
I have been going to Steve for over 25 years. He has remained trustworthy, very knowledgeable and professional. His staff carries on this mission statement.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius C
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 04:32 PM
MICHAEL D D. on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service"
Very fast and friendly
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 07/10/2017
Review Created: 07/12/2017 01:38 PM
DON D. on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great people and excellent service."
Outstanding service at a reasonable price. Over the years they have gained my trust and confidence in their work and prices. Two sound business principles.
Vehicle: Ford Windstar
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 06/30/2017 07:33 PM
RAYMOND L. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I think the "in and out" with explanation is fantastic. You don't get that from the car dealers on Kauai."
I have returned to Hi-Tech each time I've needed some repair and have had excellent service.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 06/01/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 10:36 AM
KARIN M. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great diagnostics and repair. Quick turn around."
Was able to solve most needed problems first and break up repairs into small chunks. Making it economically feasible.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 12:14 PM
NICOLE T G. on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great all-around!"
I service my car here and get emails occasionally from them and the latest email was a special on an oil change and tire rotation for half off which was perfect because my service light had just come on. They had an opening for the following week. I dropped my car off in the morning and they were finished within 2 hours. When I went to pick up my car, they had a detailed report for me to keep of what they checked that was in good condition and in what was in bad condition. Turns out I'll need to get new tires soon. This place will also safety check!
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/01/2017 08:01 AM
JULIA E. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Service "
Another great experience at Hi-Tech Auto. From making my appointment to picking up the car, everyone is personable and professional. Love the new key drop box.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 05/03/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017 06:21 PM
BRETT T. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent shop! Cheapest estimate from 4 garages! Two wheel bearings done same day I dropped car off."
Will be back!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017 12:02 AM
JAN M. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"😁"
Satisfied!
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 09:45 PM
JAMES T. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Car problems"
To be honest I'm not satisfied. I been googling the problems with my truck and people with the same problems have totally different solutions than the one that was presented to me. Nothing was fixed, $600 labor fees. After that they recommend I go somewhere else. Where's the integrity of wanting to fix the problem after paying that much? I feel like I was taken advantage of for a quick easy buck. They must think of $600 differently than I do. I'm not a car tech so I understand not being able to fix the problem is frustrating, I should've jus taken my car to the shop...oh wait I did. But hey nobody's prefect I'd still go back cuz I'd like to fix the problems and I hear great reviews from co workers
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017 10:14 PM
Steven S. at Hi-Tech Automotive Repair responded on 04/22/2017

James,

I do apologize you are unsatisfied with the outcome of the service you were provided. If you recall, we verbally discussed the process required to pursue the issue at hand. That was to service the transmission fluid first. If that did not resolve the issue, I further explained too you that you may need to take the vehicle to the dealership for further diagnostics. We are not equipped to dive deep into transmission issues. When you made the appointment with us I believe we were at that understanding. I quoted to you that per the TSB bulletin, that was the first step in diagnosing the issue. Anything deeper related may require you have the dealership look into the issue. You decided and agreed for us to perform the transmission service in which we provided to you. I have made an attempt to return your call and left a message for you to discuss what further needs to be done to address the issue. I do appreciate your concerns and would like to further discuss the issue at hand. 

I look foward to hearing from you. 

Steve Swacker 
Hi-Tech Automotive Repair

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 54 in total