Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

262 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


JR
JOANN R.
Wheeling, IL
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Good customer service - again
The staff at Hynes Auto Service continue to provide courteous and professional service. I appreciate the friendly attitude and the willingness to answer questions of any kind. I have recommended this business to a friend and will continue to do so!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/15/2018

We love hearing that our customers feel well taken care of with us! We work to provide that peace of mind and education on vehicle maintenance. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JP
JOHN P.
Glenview, IL
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Top notch
Bill, Guy, Mike and the remaining staff are always courteous and honest about the overall work that is required for your vehicle. Highly recommend Hynes Auto to all family and friends
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you so much for recommending us to all your family and friends! Our staff works hard to provide our customers with honest work on their vehicles leaving them feeling taken care of. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

AH
ALLEN H.
Morton Grove, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
No appointment
Great job as always
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for your continued business with us! We appreciate hearing that our customers recognize the quality of work that we do. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DL
Dan L.
Glenview, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the business does a good job. They are fair. They are easy to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/05/2018

We are happy to hear that you feel we are well taken care of and that our staff is easy to work/communicate with. Thank you for your business with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TA
Ted A.
Winnetka, IL
Jeep Commander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Ted said he uses this business all the time and never has any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for your continued business with us! Your loyalty with us is very much appreciated and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

EK
Edith K.
Northbrook, IL
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Edith said the people at the business are very nice and she recommends them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/05/2018

We are thankful for you recommending us to others as well as you bringing in your business with us! We appreciate hearing that our customers feel well taken care of and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JP
JIM P.
Glenview, IL
Lexus LS 430
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Easy in easy out
Personable and thorough explanation of needed work
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We are happy to hear that you felt well educated after an explanation of the work needed. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MG
MAUREEN G.
Northbrook, IL
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Great service
I have been going to Hynes Auto for over 25 years I trust them and always receive great service. It is comforting to know that whenever I have auto-related issues, I have a trustworthy place to go.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for your continued business with us! We are thankful that you feel well taken care of and that we could provide a trustworthy service for you. We hope to continue to provide you with excellent service again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DM
DANIEL M.
Glenview, IL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Replaced back bumper of my pickup.
They did a great job for a reasonable price. I trust them.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

We appreciate the trust you have in us and that you felt well taken care of. Thank you for bringing in your business with us and we look forward to providing you with a service again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

CH
CHIP H.
Winnetka, IL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
trust
I got very prompt, courteous attention and was quickly on my way.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We work hard to provide an efficeint service that leaves you feeling well taken care of. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DF
DON F.
Alexandria, VA
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018
Squeezed us in as an emergency repair
Appreciated your advice on tires and lug nuts after a breakdown on the tollway. Thanks also for fitting us into your schedule so we could have our car for a weekend high school reunion. We were able to attend all the events, get the car repaired on Friday while golfing and get back to Washington, DC (our home) as originally planned. Well done!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us from out of town! We are happy to have provided you with helpful information on repairing your tires as well as hear that you made it back safely on your road trip. We look forward to helping you if you ever come back into town again!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JB
JON B.
Glenview, IL
Pontiac G6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
oil change and rear light replacement
Did a great job, cost a little more than I'd hoped.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We appreciate all our customers and work hard to take care of them. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

KF
Kathy F.
Glenview, IL
Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she appreciated that the employees got her in quickly and took care of her right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/24/2018

We are so happy to hear that you felt well taken care of with us! We appreciate you bringing in your business with us and look forward to helping you again in the future.

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TW
THYS AND KENDRA W.
Winnetka, IL
Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Fantastic Service - Good Work
The guys went out of their way to get a part to fix a wheel problem for my truck. Super friendly service and the prices are fair.
Thank you Hynes Auto Service!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We are happy to help out our customers any way that we can and leave feeling taken care of. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

AM
AMY M.
Wilmette, IL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Best service anywhere
Love these mechanics and the front desk staff is outstanding. I feel like the my are very honest. Their work is dependable and fast. I try to only come here when repairs are needed.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 09/12/2018

We are so happy to hear that you felt well taken care of from our wonderful front staff to the mechanics working on the vehicle. Thank you for bringing in your business with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DS
DEBORAH S.
Winnetka, IL
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018
Excellent shop.
The staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating. The mechanic takes the time to explain what the work entails and is fairly priced. The whole experience is a positive one!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 08/20/2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Our staff enjoys educating our customers on caring properly for your car and to answer any questions that come along with it. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

GR
Gail R.
Winnetka, IL
Cadillac DTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Gail said that she has been a customer of the facility for over forty years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 08/24/2018

We love the loyalty of our customers and appreciate you always coming back to us! Thank you for your continued business with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JR
JOANN R.
Wheeling, IL
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Hynes Auto Service is the place to take your car
Consistently professional. They don't speak to me in a condescending tone and don't ever seem to be bothered by any of my questions.

I trust them.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 08/15/2018

Educating our customers about proper car maintanence is something our staff enjoys along with answering their questions! We appreciate you bringing in your business with us and we hope to continue to provide you with professional service in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JT
Jamie T.
Glenview, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Jamie said this business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 08/14/2018

We appreciate you bringing in your business with us! We are happy to hear that you felt taken care of and that your car received the proper service. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DD
Dan D.
Glenview, IL
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Dan said, this business does a very good job and they are friendly people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We work hard to provide the best service and love interacting with our customers. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 262 in total