Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

279 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


BT
BILL T.
Glenview, IL
Lexus NX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Complete confidence in car service
Hynes' repair of a tire went beyond a patch. The damage had been done to a corner of the tire wall that wasn't fixable. A replacement tire was needed and Hynes quoted the OEM cost obtained through the original dealer. I visited four tire dealers trying to beat the price obtained by Hynes. I couldn't. The tire dealers were higher by $30 or $40 than the price obtained by Hynes.
So, we not only got the expected quality service; Hynes obtained the lowest part cost for us.
This kind of experience keeps us coming back, and recommending Hynes Auto Service.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/06/2018

We love to hear that our customers felt taken care of above and beyond! Our staff works hard to provide that type of honest, quality, and all around great customer service for everyone that comes into Hynes. We appreciate the recommendation and loyalty you have with Hynes and look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MA
MARILYN A.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Recent service
Everything is fine; I always follow their recommendations.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/03/2018

Thank you so much for trusting us with our recommendations on your car maintanence needs. We love hearing that our customers feel taken care of and that they are getting a trust worthy service on every car that comes in. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JM
JOHN M.
Glenview, IL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
P
People very very nice
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/29/2018

We appreciate hearing from our customers that they felt well taken care of from our nice, hard working staff! We strive for only the best for everyone who walks into our shop and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JS
Jim S.
Mount Prospect, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We are happy to know when our customers feel that they have had good service on their vehicles and leave satisfied. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JB
JOYCE B.
Chicago, IL
Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
So professional!
Brought my car in to determine what needed to be done . They were so thorough and provided me a written detailed plan. Felt like the estimate was honest and accurate and most importantly never felt like they were trying to sell me something I didn't need! Staff all very friendly!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We love to hear that our customers felt they were well taken care of and not taken advantage of when it comes to their car maintanence. It is something we pride ourselves on is our honesty and communication with our customers. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DA
DONALD A.
Winnetka, IL
Audi A6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
excellent attitude and service from the entire workforce...a fine team
a fine team doing excellent work
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/12/2018

We appreciate hearing that you had excellent work done on your vehicle! Our staff work hard together, like a well oiled machine, to provide the best service for our customers. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

PK
Peter K.
Winnetka, IL
Audi S5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Peter said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you so much for your recommendation to others about using us for their car services. We appreciate the nice review and the acknowledgement about our hard work. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

CS
CORSON S.
Winnetka, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Auto service
Brought my car in for new tires. Was told that I had a nail in one of my tires, but did not need new tires at all. What a relief. Their honesty is so refreshing.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We hope to build an honest relationship with our customers by providing truthful information and education on your car needs. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MG
MARVIN G.
Skokie, IL
INFINITI EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Excellent car care
Haynes does an excellent job in caring for your car. There pricing is fair and they will only perform work that is actually needed.
The staff is very professional. You can feel confident leaving your car in their hands.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

We are so thankful that our customers feel well taken care of when they bring in their business with us! Education on proper car maintanence and what the car needs at the time is something our staff works hard in communicating. We appreciate you feeling confident with our work and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JC
Jim C.
Winnetka, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the business is fabulous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

We appreicate you bringing in your busness with us and feeling that we do a fabulous job in taking care of the proper maintanence of your vehicle! We enjoy hearing that news from our customers and we look forward to continuing that serivice for you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

IA
Isabella A.
Glenview, IL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Isabella said she has been to this business before and they were also recommended and when they were there they have a wonderful experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

We are thankful you came in through a recommendation and have continued to trust us with your vehicles! We appreciate hearing that you have had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to continuing to provide you with that experience again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JS
James S.
Des Plaines, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with James. He said that when he calls he gets his vehicle in and it is done on time and they do a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! Efficiency and thorough work are what we strive for and our staff works hard in getting that done and then some! We look forward to helping you again in future repairs!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JB
JANET B.
Glenview, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
None better
I have always fully trusted Hynes Auto Service ever since the first time I had them work on my car years ago I have consistently received outstanding, thorough care of several cars since then and top notch repairs when needed. They've never let me down
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for your continued business loyalty with us! We love having long standing relationships with customers and hearing that they feel well taken care of every time they come for repairs. We look forward to continuing to provide that service and security for you in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MM
Mark M.
Chicago, IL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the customer service was good, communication was good, it was outstanding work, and the place had good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

We appreciate you bringing in your business with us as well as the compliment of our customer service. We have a great staff here that works hard to provide a wonderful work environment as well as service for our customers that we encounter. We look foward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BH
BARBRA H.
Winnetka, IL
Lexus ES 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Nice Auto Repair Business
They are efficiently, informative and fair prices.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We love hearing that our customers feel informed about the work being done on their vehicles as our staff enjoys educating on proper maintanence. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BR
Bill R.
Wilmette, IL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Bill said they are always the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/24/2018

Thank you for bringing in your business with us! We appreciate our customers and love hearing that they feel well taken care of. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JR
JOANN R.
Wheeling, IL
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Good customer service - again
The staff at Hynes Auto Service continue to provide courteous and professional service. I appreciate the friendly attitude and the willingness to answer questions of any kind. I have recommended this business to a friend and will continue to do so!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/15/2018

We love hearing that our customers feel well taken care of with us! We work to provide that peace of mind and education on vehicle maintenance. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JP
JOHN P.
Glenview, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Top notch
Bill, Guy, Mike and the remaining staff are always courteous and honest about the overall work that is required for your vehicle. Highly recommend Hynes Auto to all family and friends
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you so much for recommending us to all your family and friends! Our staff works hard to provide our customers with honest work on their vehicles leaving them feeling taken care of. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

DM
Dee M.
Winnetka, IL
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Dee said this business is the best and she's been using the services her whole life.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/23/2018

We are so thankful for the loyalty of long time customers! Thank you for your continued business with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

AH
ALLEN H.
Morton Grove, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
No appointment
Great job as always
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you for your continued business with us! We appreciate hearing that our customers recognize the quality of work that we do. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 279 in total