Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(418 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
79% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


EC
Erik C.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020 Category: Service
Erik said he has been dealing with this business for 20 to 30 years. They are extremely friendly and honest.

BS
BARB S.
Northbrook, IL
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2020
Mystery Solved!
For several weeks, my car would emit a fowl odor, when I turned on the air conditioner. It turns out that a mouse had made a nest in my engine. The nest turned out to be its coffin, and that was the smell! The fine people at Hynes solved my problem by removing the mouse, replacing the cab filter, and adding some "freshener."

AA
Alec A.
Illinois
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020 Category: Service
Alec said this is a great business and they do excellent work.

JK
JOHN K.
Northbrook, IL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Always the Best!
I had a tire sensor issue and Bill took care of it before his mechanics were scheduled to start so I could get to work on time for a meeting. Bill and his team are always so helpful and the quality of work and timeliness is the best!

Thank you Bill!

CS
CORSON S.
Winnetka, IL
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
Knowledgable technicians, who stand behind their work.
My car needed new brakes. I always trust Hynes for all my car needs.

TS
TOM S.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
honest and reliable
Thanks for your great service, Billy. I never have to worry when I bring my car in.

MA
MARILYN A.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
All good
I wouldn't go anyplace else.

RS
RICHARD S.
Winnetka, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Great honest service
HYNES AUTO always takes care of my car. They don’t sell me anything I don’t need and let me know what I do need. I appreciate that.
Sincere,
RICHARD T. SCHWINN, RPT, M. MUS.

RS
ROBERT S.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Attenton to the customer.
Appointments are on time. Work is the best.

VD
VICKI D.
Northbrook, IL
Acura ILX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Vicki and Bruce Acura
Guy was very friendly and helpful. I was also very impressed by the cleanliness and orderliness of your facility.
As of this moment we have not noticed any issues with your work and hopefully won’t in the future

MA
MARILYN A.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Best in the area
I always trust that I'll get the best advice and excellent service. Since I discovered Hynes, I wouldn't go anywhere else.

JR
JOANN R.
Wheeling, IL
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Excellent customer service
Once again, great customer service from the staff at Hynes Auto Service. So glad I found them!

AB
ANNA MARIA B.
Glenview, IL
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
The handsome men that work there!
I come there just to see Guy.

Verified Customer
Glenview, IL
Pontiac Solstice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Excellent, timely service
They were very nice, easy to work with and got me in right away

TE
TRUDY E.
Northbrook, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Did the job
Actually, the job was to replace a battery in a car key, simple, I guess, but the job was done, which can be appreciated, especially in these present times!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 418 in total