Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

300 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


BH
Bob H.
Illinois
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Bob said the mechanic did an excellent job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sherree P.
Elk Grove Village, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Sherree said the owner is a very trustworthy person.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
CARL L.
Morton Grove, IL
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
great place
perfect place and work.....extremely friendly and very very knowledgeable....never ever seen a place like this....they fix things that dealerships takes days to do
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/13/2019

Thank you so much for the high regards when it comes to taking care of your vehicles. We work very hard to provide a great experience and leave you feeling well taken care of as well as educating our customers on proper vehicle maintenance. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to help you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

Verified Customer
Winnetka, IL
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Always great service
We have always been very satisfied with Hynes and take all of our cars there to be serviced. They are fast and thorough in their service.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you so much for bringing in your cars with us! Our staff works hard to have our customers leave feeling taken care of and that their vehicles are well serviced. We appreciate the kind review and look forward to continuing to help you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JK
JOHN K.
Northbrook, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
GREAT SERVICE!
I wanted to thank Bill and his team for making my CRV dead battery issue during the polar vortex a much better one. Bill's attentiveness and quick response turned a horrible day for myself, my wife and my five year old daughter into a good one. I will always recommend Hynes Auto to my friends and want to thank Bill and his team for everything they did! Thank you for your great service!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/06/2019

We love hearing that our customers felt well taken care of and our staff is happy to help out when we can. We are happy to know that your day was turned around and that we could get you safely on your way during the winter days. Thank you for always recommending us and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

SS
SUSI S.
Winnetka, IL
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019
Excellent service, as always
This time, the problem was a battery not charging properly, even though the dealer installed the battery under warranty only 2 years ago. As always, Hynes made time for us on short notice, gave us an honest opinion and reliably fixed the problem. And also as always, the service was extremely courteous.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

We love hearing our well taken care of our customers feel as our staff works hard to provide above and beyond service. We appreciate you trusting our honest opinions as that is what we always strive for when providing information regarding proper car maintanence. Thank you again and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MM
MARTIN M.
Northbrook, IL
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
I have know these people since I grew up
I have brought several new customers to them
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty with us for all these years! We appreciate your trust in us to provide recommendations to friends and family. We look forward to further helping you out again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TE
TRUDY E.
Northbrook, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
You did the job. Hopefully, I'm trusting that you checked battery and windshield fluids and transmission. New cars are beyond me! I used to know cars.
OK , and three more characters to satisfy the computer.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/04/2019

We appreciate you putting your trust in us to get you through the winter weather! Thank you for bringing in your business with us and allowing our staff to provide you with a sense of reliablity and knowledge. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TS
TOM S.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
oils well that ends well
Thanks for fitting me in for my oil change. As usual, no surprises. See you next time. Tom
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/01/2019

We are happy that we were able to fit you in a timely matter and appreciate your loyalty with us! Thank you for bringing in your vehicles and we look forwad to continuing to help you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

CO
CHARLIE O.
Winnetka, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
They take care of the problem, they keep you informed about what needs to be done and at a fair price. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs their vehicle repaired or serviced. Top notch and professional.
The best AUT0 repair shop in the region. Highly recommended.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you very much for the high recommendation for your car maintanence needs! We love hearing how our customers feel taken care of as well as not taken advantage of with our fair pricing. We really appreciate you bringing in your vehicles and we look forward to continuing to help you out in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

JR
JOANN R.
Wheeling, IL
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Good service (as always)
I've been bringing my car here for several years and I've never been disappointed.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you so much for your loyalty with us for all these years. We appreciate that you feel well taken care of from our hard working staff and we look forward to continuing to help you for years to come!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BB
BILLIE B.
Chicago, IL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Comfortable and Grt service!
I have a good feeling when my car is serviced, all seem knowledgeable and kind!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you so much for bringing in your car with us! We love hearing that we our customers feel well taken care of whenever they leave their cars with our incredibly knowledgable staff. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

LV
Lin V.
Chicago, IL
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Lin said she had a wonderful experience with this business. Each person here is willing to serve her to the best of their abilities. She has been with them for many years and she trusts them completely. The staff here always tell her the truth about her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you so much for recognizing the different abilities each of our staff bring to the business to create the best environment for our customers. We appreciate your loyalty with us for so many years and look forward to continuing to provide you with the honest and efficient work on your vehicles!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

EV
ERIC V.
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Super Service
Hynes Auto Service provides exceptional customer service and honest assessment of my service needs. The receptionist, Natalie, is friendly and works to resolve maintenance issues as expeditiously as possible. The serviceman, Billy, was courteous and explained my repair before and after completion.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 01/03/2019

Our staff loves to hear that their customers feel well taken care of. Thank you so much for taking the time to acknowledge all the hard working hands involved in providing excellent service to your vehicle needs and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

MA
MARILYN A.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Great shop
Very reliable and trustworthy in all respects—workmanship, service advice, prices. And a friendly atmosphere!
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We love hearing that our customers feel welcomed and well taken care of when they bring in their cars with us. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

TS
TOM S.
Winnetka, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
holiday oil change
Thanks again for the great service! I appreciate you checking my vehicle to see what it needs. Always a non-stressful experience. Thanks, Billy
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/20/2018

Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us! We love hearing that our customers had a non-stressful time when dealing with their vehicles and leaving feeling well taken care of. We look forward to helping again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BP
BUD P.
Northbrook, IL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Always courteous, professional and hlepful
Everyone is thoroughly professional and your work is top notch. Thank you.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/17/2018

We appreciate your business and are thankful for the encouraging review of how hard our staff works to provide our customers with the best service. Thank you so much and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

BK
Betty K.
Winnetka, IL
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Betty said they're honest people. Also, they do their best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/21/2018

We appreciate hearing that our customers feel well taken care of with our honest communication about proper car maintanence and vehicle safety. Thank you so much for bringing in your business with us and we look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

LS
Lois S.
Glenview, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Lois said that they were very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you so much for bringing your business in with us! We appreciate our customers very much and work hard to provide excellent service for them every time they come in the shop. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

SB
Scott B.
Golf, IL
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the service was great. He would have liked the service part to have cost less.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. from Hynes Auto Service responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you so much bringing in your business with us! We love hearing that our customers felt they were well taken care of with great service from our excellent staff. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

Bill Stegich
Owner
847-724-9732

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 300 in total