Hyundai of Cookeville


Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

685 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8947368/5Overall Rating 4.8947368/5Overall Rating 4.8947368/5Overall Rating 4.8947368/5rating 4.8947368
Original
Overall Rating 2.15789/5Overall Rating 2.15789/5rating 2.15789rating 2.15789rating 2.15789
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
Joe N. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff, Prompt service"
We lost a key fob to our car. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and a new key was provided quicker than we had expected. Great service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 05:27 PM
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Always great service."
Have taken my car here since I bought it new and Hyundai of Cookeville has always treated me right.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 01:17 PM
Verified Customer ReScore Review on 01/18/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you for giving me a call!"
Josh Street called me this afternoon which was a very quick response, which I appreciate. I want to say that I am a person that I find someone I can trust and I do not work with anyone else. I wanted so say that I didn't realize that Mr. Steve was that new to the service department. I want to go ahead and say that I did not give him the chance to learn me and my car. I will be giving him a chance next time and hope I can be more open minded. Thank you again for reaching out to me and helping me to understand why I was not known.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 11:36 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Learn your customers "
As a loyal customer to Cookeville Hyundai I have never had troubles until some people were removed from the service department. I have always dealt with Jeremiah Heathco. I was a great people person. He knew me by name and knew about my car. Not only did he know my name but he knew every person that walked through the doors name. He knew that when I stated what I wanted done to my car that I did not want him to try to sell me something "better" for my car. The gentlemen that tried to sell me some fuel treatment did not how often I got my car serviced nor did he know how many miles were on my car right after looking in my car for the mileage. He also did not know who I was when coming to get me to tell me my car was finished. Moral of what I am trying to say is when you are running a business you need to know your loyal customers and their car.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 11:36 AM
Josh S., Service Manager at Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for your feedback. Jeremiah is no longer employed with us and the employee that helped you that day is new. He had only been working in our department for six days on the day of your visit.

When I train new employees I train them to recommended to the customers anything that is recommended in the factory maintenance guide unless it has been previously completed. The fuel system additive is recommended by Hyundai every 7,500 miles if premium fuel (93 octane) is not used. For that reason and the history we have on your vehicle is why he should have recommended the fuel additive too you. 

Our new adviser Steve hs been an employee us for multiple years that transferred to service from another department. He is still learning the process and has not meet all of our customer base yet. 

Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com
Justin D. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"
I always have excellent service at Hyaundi of Cookeville! Always nice, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/18/2018 08:49 AM
Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1st service on new car purchase"
Courteous prompt friendly helpful
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 06:21 AM
Melissa W. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service and quick
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/15/2018 11:07 AM
Gail L. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always there to help me out when I need them."
I have been 100% satisfied with Hyundai of Cookeville since I bought my car in 2013!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 11:07 AM
Verified Customer on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cookeville Hyundai is great"
Fast and friendly service
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/13/2018 02:00 PM
Carmella H. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful."
Everyone is very courteous and helpful whenever I take my car in for service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 11:34 AM
Christine G. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Staff feels like family ... they all remember us when we come in ... we truly enjoy our trip to the store "
Great place to buy a car ... they work really hard for your deal, Super family friendly staff, we really enjoy our trips to the store.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 06:17 AM
Johnny B. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This is a reply of your request of Hyundai car dealer of Cookeville Tn."
Always get quick and friendly service / Every one greets you with egerness and Enthusiasm
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/12/2018 06:01 AM
Norman R. ReScore Review on 01/15/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Satisfied"
The service manager promptly called and apologized for the mistakes that were made. Although it was unnecessary, he took the additional step of offering a free oil change as compensation. My car's gas mileage has since returned to normal and I consider the whole matter more than adequately resolved.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 12:19 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil change"
This is the first time I was not happy with the service. As I said before, My husband was shown two air filters that did not come from my car. The engine filter he was shown was not the filter that fits in my car and the cabin filter, which he removed when we got home, was not as dirty as the one shown. My gas mileage is off since the service. I just gassed up the car and am hoping that the lower gas mileage was just driving conditions.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 12:19 PM
Josh S., Service Manager at Hyundai of Cookeville responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback. The day you were in for service I had just let go our only service adviser and I was doing my best to keep up with the amount customers that are normally scheduled for two employees to handle so in my haste it is very possible that I may have brought the wrong set of filters out to present to you.

I do want to assure that it was nothing I did to intentionally try to sell you something that was not needed, I believe it was just a mistake I made from being a little to overwhelmed and for that I apologize.

I would like to make it up though. If you feel the filters could be in need of replacement from your inspection I would be happy to replace them both free of charge  or would be happy to put a note on your account to do so during a later service. 

Please let me know if you feel this would be an acceptable way to make up for this mistake. You can reach by email by replying to the email copy of this response or on my personal cell phone at anytime. All my contact info is listed below.



Josh Street
Service Manager 
Office 931.520.7200 ext. 4755
Mobile 615.582.4495
jstreet@hyundaiofcookeville.com
Danny C. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Danny "
Fast service and friendly staff
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 07:25 AM
Dennis H. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was fine"
The new service manager was excellent. He made the whole process smooth and painless.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/10/2018 05:48 AM
Verified Customer on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience "
I am new to the area and a bit far from the dealership but its location right off the exit was perfect. I arrived early for my appointment and they were able to take me right away. The Service Manager, Josh Street, was very friendly, professional and he took the time to explain everything they would be looking for that might need replacing or repairing. He answered all my questions and concerns, which was very reassuring. The waiting room was comfortable, coffee and donuts were available, and the clean restroom was a plus.

Luckily, my car did not have the potential problem the recall was about, but I did have several things replaced and I thought the work performed was in keeping with the cost. I left feeling confident about driving my car and knowing it was in pretty much 'tip-top shape' thanks to Hyundai of Cookeville!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 04:09 PM
Verified Customer on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great dealership with an excellent service department!"
These folks are the best. Always happy to help in anyway they can. Josh, the service manager is top notch. Gets me in and out quickly every time. This last time I was there I had been in the area doing errands. I stopped in to schedule a service for a recall notice I’d received . I asked how much notice he needed to schedule me for an appointment. He said, how about right now?” I was back on the road before I could pour myself s second cup of coffee. Can’t get any better than that!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/08/2018 04:17 PM
Douglas B. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great place"
not like the old fashioned dealerships
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/06/2018 06:40 AM
Verified Customer on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"
Service was excellent and quick as always
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/03/2018 06:06 AM
Bruce W. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First service"
Great service plus it was free.....super company
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 05:34 PM
Leveda D. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
The service department was very helpful and efficient.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 05:34 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 685 in total