Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,033 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (97)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


CR
Charles R.
Escondido, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021 Category: Service
Service
Gorge was welcoming and very flexible on getting mein for service.
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance and repair. 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
Service you expect
Everything was handled professionally and on time. No issues for such a routine/simple visit.
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/02/2021

Thank you for your 5 star reveiw. Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair. 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


TE
Tyler E.
San Marcos, CA
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
Excellent staff and service
They were able to quickly fix my issue. Great communication between myself and staff member Jorge. He was kind, patient, he made sure I had a rental and clearly Informed me on what the issue with my vehicle was, how it would be fixed and how soon! So very helpful.
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/02/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to us the next time you need maintenance and repair. 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


BB
Brett B.
Escondido, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2021 Category: Service
Service
Good service!
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/02/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair!

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


KR
Kerrie R.
Oceanside, CA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai Needs a overhaul ~ false information
Hyundai needs to tell their customers the truth when they purchase a vehicle from them and not sell them things they do not need. I would not recommend west Lake Hyundai to anyone their finance team do not communicate with service or manufacturer promotion therefore the customer is left picking up the pieces.
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/01/2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We are so sorry your visit with another location wasnt what you expected. Thank you for giving our team here at Hyundai of Escondido a chance to turn around your experience. 
We hope to see you again the next time you need maintenance or repair! 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021 Category: Service
Friendly staff
The scheduling and service was quick and easy. Staff was helpful and provided great customer service.
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/01/2021

Thank you for the 5 star review! Its always great to get such positive feedback about our team memebers. Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair! 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


NS
Nader S.
San Diego, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
Great customer service
Jorge is great man he is really a professional employee I’m very happy to work with him
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/01/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to hear that you are happy working with Jorge. Please come back to see him the next time you need maintenance or repair! 


DC
David C.
Vista, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021 Category: Service
Friendly, honest and always very professional
I have had several Hyundai’s over the last 10 years and had had very few problems. Escondido Hyundai are always friendly, honest and very professional.
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/24/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair! 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


TV
Tri V.
Oceanside, CA
2020 Hyundai Kona Ev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021 Category: Service
Service department
Friendly and team work
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/22/2021

Thank you for your 5 star reveiw! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair. 


Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares


TE
Tyler E.
San Marcos, CA
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021 Category: Service
Great service center!
The staff was so polite and professional. The service was quick ( the estimate on time duration was very accurate) the time to get the parts needed was quick. Very pleased! Jorge at the service center desk was so kind and helpful!
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/13/2021

Thank you for giving us a 5 star review! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair! 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Hyundai of Escondido 
Customer Relations 

JC
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/13/2021

Thank you for the review :)


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional Service Tech
Service Tech creates confidence in the work being completed.
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/11/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair. 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021 Category: Service
Jorge is great
He looks like a fish but hes great
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! It was a pleasure working with you. Please come back next time you need any maintenance or repair on Hyundai vehicles! 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Customer Relations
Hyundai of Escondido 


CW
Courtney W.
San Diego, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021 Category: Service
Professional
Work was done, on time, decent price, very professional.
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/10/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair! 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Hyundai of Escondido 
Customer Relations


KW
Kevin W.
Ramona, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021 Category: Service
Service made easy
Drop off - quick and easy
Communication - quick, straight forward (texted back and forth throughout the process)
Quality of service - outstanding (thorough inspection with a clear report that was very easy to approve/deny suggested services with price and everything)
Customer service - outstanding (asked them if they could fill my wife's tires while I checked in my car and they helped her out without hesitation. Also set up a rental and returned it for me when I came back to pick my car up).
GO
Gwen O. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/08/2021

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that our service staff provided a pleasant experience. Please come back to see us the next time you need maintenance or repair. 

Thank you, 
Gwen Olivares
Hyundai of Escondido 
Customer Relations 


Verified Customer
Pauma Valley, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2021 Category: Service
Don't buy Hyundai
Brought my 2013 Hyundai Elantra in for repair. Was in shop total of 4 days. Was told problem couldn't be duplicated. 2 days later car completely died in middle of intersection and wouldn't start. This is my 4th and last Hyundai. While the car was in the shop wasn't called about updates. Complete waste of money and time. Don't buy a Hyundai and if you do don't bring it to Escondido for repair.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 02/05/2021

Thank you for taking time to talk to me. If we can help you with any other concerns please feel free to contact me. See you on your next service.  

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com