Overview

Overall Rating 4.27/5Overall Rating 4.27/5Overall Rating 4.27/5Overall Rating 4.27/5rating 4.27

237 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RH
Rozalina H.
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Great people, high quality services.
I like it!

AC
Anna C.
Escondido, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Friendly receptionist
Was walked to be car by a plesent positive energetic lady. She reviewed all services and asked if I had any questions. This was s plus and I was not rushed out . Thank you for the kind customer service

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/20/2018 Category: Service
bad service
did not do the things they said
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/20/2018

Sorry to hear we did not reach our goal of a five star service . 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

DA
Dani A.
Fallbrook, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Escondido is the one to go to.
Hyundai Escondido has done nothing but great things for me. I bought my car from the Carlsbad location and had a horrible experience with them since the day I drove it off the lot. Never will I be going back to them. I was so thankful to find Hyundai of Escondido and have been taking my vehicle to them ever since. I always receive the best customer service and my adviser, Rudy is always so nice! I definitely recommend this location.

CP
Charles P.
Escondido, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Not up to expectations
I made a 9:30 appointment for a routine oil change. The service took over 1.5 hrs. That's way too long to have to wait for a oil change. In the past my Santa Fe was washed, not this time. There were greasy hand prints of the hood, very evident on a white paint. The battery was checked. The cap covering the battery cable was not latched down. It was recommend that the battery be replaced, didn't past the load test. I ask, and was quoted $180.00 for a new battery. I got a new for $80.00 (the best they had) less at a local battery business.
In the past I received discount coupons for oil changes and other services. I haven't received any for several months.

SJ
Sidney J.
Vista, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
A1 Team!
The staff here is very polite and they get the job done right.
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you so much for returning the survey!

Jose Ibarra
Hyundai of Escondido
Service Advisor
(760)294-2300


BH
Bradley H.
Lakeside, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
INCREDIBLE COMMUNICATION
JOSE GAVE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE , FROM START TO FINISH !!!
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time for returning the survey. We understand this was your first time seeing us and we're extremly happy you had a great experience if you have any questions please feel free to contact us any time !

Jose Ibarra
Hyundai Of Escondido
Service Advisor
(760)294-2300


AM
Anita M.
Escondido, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Prompt service
Very efficient and thorough
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for the opportunity to service your vehicle. We appreciate you taking the time to return the survey.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Jose is awesome!
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for your commets. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

SA
Sigrid A.
San Marcos, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
I'm very happy with your service!
I'm very happy with your service! Thanks Sigrid Anton
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/17/2018

We appreciate your comments and taking the time to return the survey.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

RC
Rosemary C.
San Diego, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Everyone courteous and efficient.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for returning the survey and your feedback. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

MP
Margaret P.
Oceanside, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Service with a Smile = Escondido Hyundai
Friendliness and quick service.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for your comments.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Sonata 2015
In the future, all the problems with the car should be disclosed. I almost went home without knowing the hood opener was broken and the service advisor did not disclosed that.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/14/2018

Sorry to hear we fall short of our goal of making your visit great experiences.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/12/2018 Category: Service
They don’t follow thru on commitments
When I bought my car I was told I’d receive free oil changes for as long as I owned the car. Now since it’s under new management I’m told they will not honor commitments that have been made to existing customers. I wish the old owner would come back...he made an effort to build relationships with his customers!!!
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me. Your understanding is appreciated.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

KF
Kevin F.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Jose in service is amazing
Jose always takes care of me, he is my point guy for service. He treats you like family, why would I go anywhere else ?!? Thanks hyundai ! See you next visit
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you Kevin. we appreciate your comments. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

NB
Noel B.
Escondido, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
My service agent Jose was excellant and service was completed earlier then promised.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Unfair
Cancelled what was promise free oil changes now owner will not honor future oil service they should gran father what was promised.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me. ive resent the survey. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

ML
Michael L.
Vista, CA
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Jose Ibarra is the greatest service advisor ever!
I recommend that everyone goes to visit Jose Ibarra for service. He’s great and personable. His very humble personality is beyond respectful. He gets the job done as promised!
Thank you Jose iBarra
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for your comments. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
No loyal customer discounts or complimentary car wash with services
The service advisor was helpful and met all our needs, he deserves 5 stars. The 4 stars pertains to the service amenities. We have been servicing our Sonata at Hyundai of Escondido for the past couple years since we bought it new in 2015, they have not implemented complimentary car washes with services and do not provide loyal customer discounts for owners that purchased their Hyundai from this dealership. We understand they have been in the process of moving locations but a year of changing information is not acceptable for any business. We'll go somewhere else going forward.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2018 Category: Service
No complimentary car wash with services
We have been servicing our Sonata at Hyundai of Escondido for the past year and they have not implemented complimentary car washes with services. Every other Hyundai service center offers car washes as a nice perk. We'll go somewhere else going forward.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me today. I've  resent the survey. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

GM
Gary M.
San Marcos, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018 Category: Service
Service Dept.
They quickly changed my oil and rotated the tires, and discovered I needed a new battery and replaced it.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for taking the time in returning the survey. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

DG
Douglas G.
Valley Center, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018 Category: Service
Convenient location and appointments when I want them.
Pleasant, happy people and cost usually below estimate.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com