Overview

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5rating 4.2

162 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5Overall Rating 4.33333/5rating 4.33333
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
76% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
No comment
Very good.

MC
Mary C.
San Marcos, CA
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service at the Escondido location is always professional and friendly thank you
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/20/2018

We appreciate you choosing us for your car care need and taking time to return the survey.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Need to treat customers like gold
Need more personality like they want your business. Need to offer stuff here and there to keep customers coming. Car washes and caring stuff.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as it will help us improve. As per our conversation, I would be like to extend and engine detail for you if you have time.  After reviewing your survey I notice you were over all happy with the advisor, service and yet the advised failed. If you could please give us feedback on what you think the advisor could do to improve on to deliver better service we would appreciate it.  

We will still be charging for any service we perform.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

LJ
Lloyd J.
Vista, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Overall service
Service was good and polite.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/17/2018

Sorry to hear we feel short of our goal of completely satisfying our customer. Thank you for your feedback.  

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Tiny location, not-so-tiny price tag for an oil change
I would have expected pricing to be more competitive.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/17/2018

We are happy to hear you plan on hanging on while we work through our growing and moving spurts.
Not sure what I’m missing in regards to the pricing, but I sure like to review it with you if you are so inclined. I did try calling several times to avail. Please feel free to call at your continence.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

ST
Shaunna T.
Escondido, CA
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Service takes forever
Service takes forever
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/17/2018

We would love to review our last visit. I’ve tried calling multiply time. If you have free moment please give me a call.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Employees
Service and kindness
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your patronage and returning the service survey

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Had bad experience about wait time
Just want them to get better at time scheduling for service on vehicles. Just update me if your tech is running behind or you get busy. I need time to adjust my work schedule before I wait 3 extra hours. Thank you.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/17/2018

I want to apologize for the lack of consideration of your time.  Thank you for your comments as it will help us work towards our goal of 5 star service.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

DL
Destiny L.
Escondido, CA
2005 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai
They were friendly and professional with me the entire time, but honestly wasn’t satisfied with how I got my car back. It was worst than when I took it in..
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/16/2018

I’m sorry to hear you were not happy with the service. If we can help you with your repairs on the damage to your lower grille and replace your condenser (that has a hole in it) please let us know.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

MS
Michael S.
Santee, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
Went as i hoped
Went in with broken seat panel. hoped it would be repaired under warranty. Who and behold it was
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/16/2018

We appreciate your visit. Thank you for taking the time to return the survey.  Please keep us in mind for all your car care needs.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

KT
Keren T.
Escondido, CA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Rude Service Manager
After reading my review the service manager called me. The conversation was OK at first and then he made it sound like my one star review was for the Jose the employee who wrote my order instead of Hyundai of Escondido. He also told me that Jose can't comp me for the poor service I received, that only he as the manager could do that. The conversation started to feel like he wanted me to change my rating. I would not recommend Hyundai of Escondido to anyone needing good service
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me. again we do apologize for the error and inconveniences.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

Verified Customer
Carlsbad, CA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Working on communication and friendliness
A few of the staff that weren't even helping me where friendly. But those who were helping me did a poor job.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/13/2018

I’m very sorry your service experience was less the excellent.  I’ve tried calling you to review your visit with no success. I would love to go over your issues. If you have a moment please give me a call.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

GF
Glen F.
El Cajon, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Thanks for the help
This dealership solved a long standing service issue North County Hyundai could not fix.
I am very appreciative of their efforts to help me with this.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/12/2018

We are happy to hear your issues have been resolved. We are disappointed that we could not deliver a great service experience which is what we strived to deliver to every customer.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

AV
Adrian V.
Escondido, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
I was able to get in quickly for an oil change before a trip to Las Vegas. Thank you Hyundai of Escondido.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/11/2018

We appreciate your kind comments.  Thank you for allowing us to care for your vehicle .

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

JB
Joan B.
Valley Center, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Adjust headlights
Attentive customer service.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/11/2018

Your comments are appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to return the service survey.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

NG
Neal G.
Escondido, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Another wonderful visit to Hyundai of Escondido
Once again EXCELLENT visit to Hyundai of Escondido- Jose Ibarra got me checked in and checked out in under one hour !! Great services from this dealership!!!
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing Hyundai of Escondido for your car care needs.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

LP
Lynda P.
Valley Center, CA
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Poor customer service/satisfaction
Treatment of your customers should go a long way...not with a bad taste in your mouth
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to me. if you decided to have it removed please let me know.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

PM
Preston M.
Escondido, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Left my car at the service center and was told a specific time it would be ready. Got the call trick it up right on time. Very polite service rep.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to fill out the survey.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

JG
Judith G.
Vista, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Got the car done in less time quoted. Looking forward to the move and better accomadations.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/10/2018

We share your feelings about the move. Thank you for your feedback. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

MB
Mark B.
Valley Center, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
The Employees are friendly and helpful.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for your feedback. we are here for any of your car care needs. 

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com