Overview

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5rating 4.3

310 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6875/5Overall Rating 4.6875/5Overall Rating 4.6875/5Overall Rating 4.6875/5rating 4.6875
Original
Overall Rating 2.06667/5Overall Rating 2.06667/5rating 2.06667rating 2.06667rating 2.06667
79% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 3 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Nice people!
Attentive and listens!

SS
Stephen S.
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Review Error
Very happy with everything.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Not happy with dealer solution.
Someone can call me to discuss.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to talk to us. We’re happy to have resolved your issues and look forward to see you next week.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com

BR
Breanna R.
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Rudy was very helpful in making sure the parts were ordered and when I arrived he continued his great customer service. The other staff were great as well.
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO RETURN THE SURVEY. GLAD TO HEAR YOU ARE HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE.


JM
Justin M.
San Marcos, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Service review
Quick turnaround and great people!
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/15/2018

Justin Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


Verified Customer
Fallbrook, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Timely
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/15/2018

I apologize for your inconvinces, I would like to review your visit and provide a solution. I’ve tried call with no success. Please give me a call at your leisure and we will resolve this issue for you. - Service Advisor, Fernando Almaraz.


BY
Betty Y.
Oceanside, CA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
honoring veterans and children
Service member Hernandez was great with the job that he did for me

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2018 Category: Service
honoring veterans and children
great atmosphere
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/14/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO DISCUSS AND RESOLVE THE ISSUE. SEE YOU HERE SOON, HAVE A GREAT DAY


RR
Robert R.
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Experience
Efficient and friendly service experience. I came in for an oil change and rotation. They checked for recalls and did a computer update. They ordered parts for a warranty repair. Comfortable waiting room and treated with dignity and respect.
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/13/2018

Robert Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you when your parts arrive.

Once again robert thank you so much for the positive feedback!!


Verified Customer
CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai service
Xxxxx
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/14/2018

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to deliver excellent service. We would love to have the opportunity to make it right. Please give me a call (760)294-2300 to discuss this visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, Hope to hear from you soon. 


JJ
Janet J.
Escondido, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service-Happy Customer
It's nice to get your service needs completed in a timely manner! Fast and Efficient
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey.


SL
Sheila L.
Escondido, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
What can I say
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for returning the survey and we apologize for not meeting the expectations you expected for us to receive a 5 star service, we look forward to changing that on your next visit!


Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Service
Had an appointment and was taken care of in the time that they estimated for the work to be done.
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey.


DF
Daniel F.
Vista, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Service Beyond
Excellent service!! Rep and Services’s done!! Will surely be back!!
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/08/2018

Thank you Daniel for the kind words, we are very happy that we are able to take care of your and your vehicles needs! Thank you for returning the survey.


GM
Gerald M.
San Marcos, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
90
AS usual the service was done in a timely manner and was very clean ipon cinpletion.
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/13/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH MR MIKLOS FOR RETURNING THE SURVEY IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO ASSIST YOU ON YOUR VISITS WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING WITH YOUR VEHICLE NEEDS NEXT SERVICE!


JZ
John Z.
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Continued Great Service
I've been having all of my regular service done at Hyundai of Escondido since purchasing my 2015 Sonata new from them. Staff has always been friendly, and I am comfortable knowing that they keep on top of any recall items or updates for the vehicle. Jose did a great job of coordinating some follow-up warranty service during this last visit, and we got it scheduled in a short time frame.

Very happy with my Sonata and the service it receives.
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you so much for your kind words we look forward to seeing you  in next service thank you again for allowing us to serve you.


FD
Frantisek D.
San Marcos, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service
Thanks again for the great service Jose!
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/06/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR RETURNING THE SURVEY! we look forward to helping you on your next service !


Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018 Category: Service
Very Pleasant
Comvenience and timeliness
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 11/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey. We are glad to hear you are happy with your service.


CR
Christi R.
San Marcos, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Service!!!
Jose Ibarra helped me out with my service, he was very polite and helpful!!
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you so much for returning the survey it is with great pleasure that you enjoyed your service with us! we look forward to your next service appointment!


Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Excellent service, advisor did a very good job, everything was clear, no issues at all
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 10/30/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR RETURNING THE SURVEY!
We are extremly exited you had a good had a good experience thank you for allowing us to serve you !


TC
Timothy C.
San Marcos, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
oil change
Excellent service...
RUDY H., SERVICE ADVISOR from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 10/30/2018

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TO TIME TO RETURN THE SURVEY. WE APPRECIATE YOUR TIME


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/28/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
When I took my car for a simple repair, I was told (after a week of the service department having the car) that there was rodent damage under the engine cover. The car had just been to a different Hyundai dealership for the same repair a week earlier(I switched to Escondido because it was closer to work) and they did not report any damage. I believe that the damage happened when the car was with Hyundai Escondido. Instead of offering a solution, they gave me a quote of what the damage would cost to repair. I even double checked with the other Hyundai dealership to make sure that perhaps they forgot to mention the damage when I picked up my car but their service manager said that the tech who worked on the car did not see any of the rodent damage Escondido claims had been happening for several weeks. I do love my car but sadly will not be purchasing a Hyundai again. I will also be sure to warn all that I know to not visit this dealership.
Hector A N., Service Manager from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 10/29/2018

I apologize for your inconvinces, I would like to review your visit and provide a solution. I’ve tried call with no success. Please give me a call at your leisure and we will resolve this issue for you.

Hector Navarrete
Service Manager 
Hyundai Escondido
760-294-2300 ext 9957
760-533-4771 Mobile 
hnavarrete@hyundaiescondido.com