Overview

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43

516 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (26)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.76923/5Overall Rating 4.76923/5Overall Rating 4.76923/5Overall Rating 4.76923/5rating 4.76923
Original
Overall Rating 2.26923/5Overall Rating 2.26923/5rating 2.26923rating 2.26923rating 2.26923
83% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service was good good explanation on what was to be done to my car
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/16/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey, very happy to hear all the positive feedback. I look forward to serving you on your next visit.


EA
Eva A.
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Great Hyundai warranty....great customer service!
I was pleased to hear that the driver's side axle that had to be replaced in my 2013 Sonata was completely covered by the great warranty I have on my car. Also, so that I didn't have to wait the 3 or 4 hours it would take to install the parts at the service department, my service advisor, Fernando Almaraz, made sure I was given a ride back to my home... as well as a ride back to the service center later that day when my car was ready. Now that is excellent service!!
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


KF
Kathy F.
Pauma Valley, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Great
Fernando I believe his name was awesome
So personable efficient just loved him
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


CS
Claudina S.
Valley Center, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Service rep was helpful and clear on all of my service needs.
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for all the positive feedback, my goal is to always provide you with excellent service.


Verified Customer
San Marcos, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Jorge, service coordinator, was very helpful and communicated well.
Perhaps the new facility will address improvement needs.
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for all the feedbcak. I look forward to serving you on your next visit.


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
?
?
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey we’re happy you had a thrilled experience!


Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
my recent visit
fast friendly and efficient
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for your wonderful feedback we’re happy you had a good experience! We look forward to serving you again next time!


SC
Stephanie C.
San Marcos, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Service was excellent and George was awesome.

Sales department:

Your sales department is awful. There was no follow up on questions or assistance as a potential buyer. I will not remember recommend any one to this dealership.
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, my goal is to always provide you with excellent service. 


FN
Floyd N.
San Marcos, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Jose is the best!
My service adviser Jose is friendly and goes out of his way to make my experience pleasant
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/10/2019

Mrs. Nixon thank you so much! For the positive feedback!! We’re super happy you had an awesome experience and look forward to helping you on your next visit!


LL
Loraine L.
Vista, CA
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
It’s always a breeze whenever i get a services done at hyundai of escondido. They’re fast and have friendly employees as well!
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


PS
Paul S.
Escondido, CA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/07/2019 Category: Service
would not go here if i didn't buy from them
does not honer what they promise when you buy from them
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to talk to us.


MH
Mark H.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Engine check fixed
Fernando got me in and out quickly. Engine check light was on. Bad gasket on gas cap. Replaced, working great now.
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


KS
Kayla S.
Palm Desert, CA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
service
overall service was good, minor difficulties in communication with service provider but they were able to get my car in quickly and fixed within the promised time frame. I was extremely appreciative that they allowed me to make all arrangements over the phone once my car was towed in.
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey, We appreciate all the feedback. 


MB
Mauricio B.
Vista, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Friendly staff.
Fernando and Jose were amazing and super friendly. My car was done with service quickly.
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
great service
polite and helpful
Jose M i. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you very much for returning the survey we're highly gratful! we look forward to seeing you again soon!


Verified Customer
Escondido, CA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Service writer
Jorge did a good job taking care of the warranty issues I had with my car, he kept me updated on the work being done and estimated completion time.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Service
Xxx
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/07/2019

Thank you for all the feedback, I apologize I was unable to meet all your expectations. I tried to give you a call to go over the service and see what I could’ve have done to make this a better experience. If you have any questions Mr. Young please give me a call at (760) 2942300

Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to rescore. My goal is to always provide you with the best service, i look forward to serving you on your next visit.


CF
Carl F.
San Marcos, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Friendly people
Overall, service was excellent!
FERNANDO A. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you so much for your postive feedback we are very happy you had an awesome experience here with us and we look forward to helping you on your next service!


HN
Hayley N.
Escondido, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Jorge!
Jorge was incredibly helpful. My parents and I were in constant contact with him and he kept us informed and took care of us. He made this whole experience a breeze.
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you so much for all the great feedback. My goals is to always provide you with excellent service! 


PD
Paula D.
Gilroy, CA
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
What a road trip!
On a road trip to celebrate my daughter's birthday at the end of January, we encountered heavy rains on our way to San Diego. More than 400 miles from home, we hydroplaned and multiple warning lights came on. Then we heard what no car owner ever wants to hear, knocking coming from the engine. Traveling with three adults and two dogs and all of the baggage that comes with it, we were all overwhelmed with our situation. Luckily, we met some wonderful people during our "breakdown", and Hyundai of Escondido was the icing on the cake. Jorge, our service coordinator, was the epitome of professional customer service. He reassured me that my repair would most likely be covered since I had only purchased the car in June and from a certified, pre-owned dealership in San Jose, CA. Jorge kept me apprised of the situation, what step would be next, and an expected time frame for each step. My 2015 Santa Fe Sport Turbo has been a joy to own since I drove it home from the dealership last summer. I love how it handles, the amenities that make it feel positively decadent, and the panoramic sunroof. The engine blowing a rod during a rainstorm was inconvenient, but Hyundai replaced my engine with a new one and had it back to me in about two weeks. My love of the car has not been diminished by our trouble, rather Hyundai has proven to be a company that I'm thrilled to work with. Thank you, Jorge, Hyundai of Escondido, and the Hyundai company!
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. My goal is to always provide you with excellent service. Very happy to hear from you, I received your card thank you so much! 


KS
Kent S.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
recall service
Fast and complete service.
Jorge C. from Hyundai of Escondido responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to return the survey,my goal is to always provide you with excellent service.