Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(417 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


MT
MELODY T.
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2020
oil leaking
I have been taking my cars to J & M for several years now they were referred to me by a very dear friend. Saturday evening a red light comes on and it looked serious I thought OMG ! I'm going to need a new engine ..I didn't sleep very well thinking about the car ..Sunday morning my husband looked under the hood and he saw oil underneath a hose. First thing Monday morning I called the tow company to pick the car up and tow it to J&M . I called and spoke to Keith and he stated that they would take a look and let me know what they find. A few hours later he calls me and I was thinking he is probably going to tell me I need a new engine. To my surprise he stated that the oil housing was leaking the oil and he just changed oil .OMG !!! he is like its ready .I couldn't believe it. Anyway we have always been pleased with the work they do .I will recommend you call them if you ever need your vehicle checked.

DA
DENISE A.
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2020
Good work, fair prices
We’ve had 4 cars serviced there. They don’t try to oversell us on things. Their work is good and priced lower than some others.

HT
Hector T.
Texas
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
Hector said he thinks customer service has been lacking a little bit since they changed staff.

CG
Caleb G.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2020 Category: Service
Caleb said the guy at the front desk was not very polite.

AT
AL T.
Denton, TX
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Satisfied!!!
Bobby is honest, fair, & loyal to his customers. I know since Bobby has been servicing my vehicles for over 20 years!!!

Joseph T.

LJ
Les J.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020 Category: Service
Les said Keith did him a big favor and got him off the highway and back on the road. He recommended a tow truck driver, he got there in a timely manner , helped with the hauling and made sure his vehicle was secure and locked up.

OL
Olivia L.
Texas
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2020 Category: Service
Olivia said that they told him it was an easy fix.. Then they turned around and charged him 200 dollars for an easy repair.

GG
Gary G.
SANGER, TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Gary said he's always had good luck with this business. He said they took a long time to figure out the problem with his vehicle. He said he's been using their service for 25 years.

TO
Tom O.
Denton, TX
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Tom said that the service was good.

JR
Jim R.
Argyle, TX
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2019 Category: Service
Jim said that the service was good. He stated that the staff treated him very nice and was very efficient. He mentioned that the staff is very honest.

PA
Pashupah A.
Texas
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Pashupah said the place wasn't very appealing but the people were nice. He said they were a little bit pricey.

RR
Rita r.
Texas
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2019 Category: Service
Rita said she felt uncomfortable during this visit, because they took her vehicle with misunderstanding and there was a lack of communication. They automatically checked all the fluids and added antifreeze, but she had already put it in. She wanted to know the brand they had put in. She called back later, and they could not tell her. They are very trustworthy, honest, straightforward, and they have those qualities in their reputation. She has been going there for a long time and she will still keep going. She stated she never feels that they are trying to take advantage or do something bad to her vehicle. Their mechanics are all good, because they care about who they hire.

AK
ANDY K.
Chrysler Aspen
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2018
They are friendly and helpful
They're going to do what you need to fix your vehicle in a professional and personal/friendly manner

JS
John S.
Texas
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
John said he was pleased with his overall experience. The service was really good. He really likes their service. Their communication is usually good but he had to call them a few times to find out the status of his vehicle. So, the communication could have been better.

KB
Kyle B.
Texas
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said he would recommend this business to others.