Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(4,137 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (117)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


WV
William V.
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
Great dealership
Good service, helpful and friendly staff. Didn't try to add extra services
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/23/2021

William,
Thank you for sharing the feedback. It’s our goal to provide 5 star service so we appreciate the feedback. We are always striving to improve.

Have a great weekend,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

DM
Dale M.
York, PA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2021 Category: Service
Love my Hyundai
The people that work at Jack's Hyundai
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/22/2021

Dale,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us. We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

WM
William M.
York, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021 Category: Service
Many Years
I have been dealing with this dealership for many years. I have also been dealing with the same staff. I never have to give my name as I walk in for service. Not that I am there because of issues. Just that they get to know their customers. Great people to deal with.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/21/2021

William,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us and the great feedback.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

HN
Hillary N.
Hellam Township, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Slick service
All went smooth and quickly.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/21/2021

Hillary,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

AB
Alexis B.
Felton, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021 Category: Service
Oil change
Great service as always.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Alexis,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2021 Category: Service
Review
Completed service on time
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for sharing the feedback. It’s our goal to provide 5 star service so we appreciate the feedback. We are always striving to improve.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SM
s m.
York, PA
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2021
oil change
1 hour 15 min for oil change on a sat. long time? idk, you decide.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/19/2021

Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit and it taking longer than normal for an oil change. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

ZS
Zachariah S.
Mount Wolf, PA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021 Category: Service
Annual inspection and oil change review
Great service and friendly staff. Any issues are always well explained and options provided
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/19/2021

Zachariah,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the great feedback with us. We appreciate your support!
Have a great week,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
The staff
Service and staff are top notch!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/16/2021

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback and the 5 star review.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

AH
Amanda H.
York, PA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2021
go elsewhere
They say that the 3rd time is a charm...NOT in my case. Do yourself a favor and save time and money by staying far, far away from this "service" department!!!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/14/2021

Amanda,

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit with our service department. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

LK
Larry K.
Red Lion, PA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
friendly service desk work done was neat stickers put on wind shield was also neat
was very pleased with the worked done and the personnel.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/14/2021

Larry,
Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback and the 5 star review.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
Great service department!!!
Service dept has always been great. Free inspections, and even wash my car every time.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/14/2021

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback with us.  We are always looking to improve and appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

BK
Betty K.
Shrewsbury, PA
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
The best customer service.
The only thing that makes my Tucson better is the outstanding service department at Jack Giambalvo Hyundai. I'm always treated well and there's a feeling of trust with the staff. They are professional and honest.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Betty,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

JJ
Julee J.
Stewartstown, PA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service
The team at Hyundai service are exceptional. They are always honest and go above and beyond, but never above and beyond out-of-pocket costs. A++
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Julee,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the great feedback.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

VS
Veronica S.
Mount Wolf, PA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
Great customer care
Service staff knowledgeable and friendly.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Veronica,
Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315