Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(4,091 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (107)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Red Lion, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and personnel.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Alvin,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

RH
Randy H.
Lancaster, PA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
The staff
The staff is always friendly and courteous. My car is always done in a timely manner, plus they wash it.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Randy,
Thank you for sharing the great feedback and the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

ET
Earnest T.
Shrewsbury, PA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Recall service
Dropped off my Santa Fe for recall service. They mentioned several things that would be taken care of at next service.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Earnest,
Thank you for sharing the feedback. It’s our goal to provide 5 star service so we appreciate the feedback. We are always striving to improve.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

NC
Normand C.
Red Lion, PA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021 Category: Service
Giambalvo service review
Oil change and tire rotation scheduled quickly by Pat. Work performed in a timely fashion and correctly by service tech!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 05/03/2021

Normand,

Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

MA
Mary A.
York, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021 Category: Service
Mary Arcuri
Great service and responsive
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 05/03/2021

Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us about you recent visit.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021 Category: Service
Resolved
Issue resolved

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
No
Not good. Not going to publicly trash a business. Comments were left for corporate/service center.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/28/2021

Thank you  for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit with our service department. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 05/03/2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a re-score of 5 stars.  We appreciate the support!
Have a great week,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

CJ
Cheryl J.
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2021 Category: Service
Everyone seems to show interest in all your needs!
All the employees show concern in taking care of the problem and giving the best service! Received my car back when they anticipated and was very proud of the service! Thanks
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/28/2021

Cheryl,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021 Category: Service
Good dealership
Good service, friendly staff
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/26/2021

Thank you for sharing the 5 star review about your recent visit with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

TM
Theresia M.
York, PA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service!
Excellent and reliable service on my vehicles! Kind and helpful staff! Prompt with appointments! Refreshments, coffee and water while l wait on my car! Thank you!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/26/2021

Theresia,
Thank you so much for sharing the great feedback and the 5 star review.  We appreciate the support!
Have a great week,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

CH
Cortney H.
York, PA
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021 Category: Service
Great service!
The service team is always professional and welcoming. They always call before doing any unexpected maintenance. They are a pleasure to work with, especially Ryan.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/26/2021

Cortney,
Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback and the 5 star review.  We appreciate your support!
Have a great week,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

MC
Michael C.
Hanover, PA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2021 Category: Service
Always amazing!
Ryan identifies as an amazing service advisor and it shows!
Nice job!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/20/2021

Michael,
Thank you for sharing the great feedback.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
Wrightsville, PA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/13/2021 Category: Service
Poor phone communication
Had to get to talk to a human. When you do they transfer and hang up. When you call to see if the car is done they are short and rude
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/14/2021

Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit with our service department. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

RW
Ralph W.
Mount Joy, PA
2021 Hyundai Veloster N
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2021 Category: Service
My wonderful car purchasing experience
Purchasing a vehicle can be very draining however my Sales Representative treated me and my Don like an extended Family Member. He was Awesome and his team was was very knowledgeable and empathetic and fun.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/12/2021

Ralph,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review about our dealership.  We appreciate the support.
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

BK
Betty K.
Shrewsbury, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2021 Category: Service
Great customer service and products.
Wonderful customer service. My next car purchase will beat Jack Giambalvo.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/12/2021

Betty,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Have a great week,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

CD
Christine D.
Millersville, PA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional service
I love going here even though it's over half an hour from my house. I prefer this dealership over Lancaster Hyundai because overall they are friendlier and more comfortable talking to them. I don't ever feel rushed and I actually feel like they want to help you
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 04/08/2021

Christine,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the great feedback we appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315