Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(576 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


TK
Tatiana K.
San Gabriel, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/17/2020
Absolutely unprofessional auto service
Short story: we brought a car with a weird noise, we were charged 2200 and after a week took the car back with the same problem. Owner even didn't find out during the week what is the problem, he randomly changed parts, it didn't help, but took money for his unprofessional service.
The whole situation: 07/09/2020 we (me and my husband) left place at 9th st Upland in two cars (one car is a commercial van), my husband called me right away and told that it is a noise in the back of his car and he doesn't want to take a chance and go to freeway. I googled auto repair and we went to Joel's. They took our car, made a short slow run on it about 100ft to the garage and after couple hours of waiting owner told that to fix a car will cost around 1500. His opinion was that some bearing damaged we agreed to fix it. In the morning we called to check the progress and got a news that it would cost 1900, cuz he thought that another bearing should be replaced. He promised get back later afternoon. He didn't. Next morning I stopped by and he showed me some parts and told that is to complicated and expensive to buy them, that's why he will order the whole thing and it would be 2200. Promised to call next morning, and he didn't. My husband called twice and finally got an info that part would be Wednesday afternoon. Again no calls, we stoped by Friday early morning. Owner told us that everything fixed, but he wanted to make sure that it is no noise, and he needs a few more hours to check the car in a freeway. We waited the whole Friday and called again. Owner told that we can come to pick the car up. My husband with the owner drove it and the situation was the same, the same noise. Owner started explain me which parts he changed, I'm still not sure that it was necessary, cuz the problem wasn't resolved. I asked put my parts back, and let me go to the other auto repair, he told that he already threw my old parts away. I offered him invite a third party expert to evaluate this situation, he rejected. He held our car and finally I called the police. Police came and explain me what I should do with this situation, thank you very much them for that. I'll go by the end, and I will file claim to the bar and court, and will do expertise.
I lost time, customers and money with their service, keep away from this place and do not repeat our mistakes.

SL
Sherri L.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2018
GREAT NEW LOCATION!!!
WENT TO GO SEE JOEL AT HIS NEW LOCATION
5512 ARROW HWY SUITE A
MONTCLAIR, CA 91763

BEAUTIFUL JOEL, CONGRATULATIONS!!!

JB
Joelle B.
Upland, CA
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2017
Joel's automotive
Always friendly and they really know what they are doing. Fair and honest.

PF
PETE F.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2017
Quality of service.
Just a smog check, but everything was fine, as usual.

KF
Kandi F.
Upland, CA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Kandi said this business was friendly, nice, and knowledgeable. She said this business replaced some parts and when she took her vehicle to her dealership, they felt not all the parts needed to be replaced. She suspects they were upset she went to this business first.

GT
GREG T.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2017
Trustworthy and honest
Always great service. Highly recommend!

TR
Thomas R.
Upland, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Thomas said this business was timely.

AP
Andrew P.
Upland, CA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017 Category: Service
Andrew said he had no issues with the business, they were helpful, and knowledgeable. They even helped him find out what was causing the problem.

EC
Eddie C.
La Quinta, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2017 Category: Service
Eddie said the friendly service provided by this business was done at a good price.

FA
Fredi A.
Colton, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Aracely. She said this business was on top of everything.

PL
PATRICIA L.
Pleasanton, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2017
Helpful and efficient
Joel was so helpful and efficient. Car problem was fixed quickly.

SA
Salvador A.
Montclair, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2017 Category: Service
Salvador said he has known this business for a long time. They always provide very good service. He also mentioned they did very good job and he was pleased with them.

DL
David L.
Upland, CA
Chevrolet El Camino
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/04/2017 Category: Service
David said the business had his vehicle for 3 months, but the work was not completed when he picked it up. Joel was a nice guy.

RR
Ruben R.
Upland, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/30/2017 Category: Service
Ruben said they did not have a basic part available at this business. He had to wait longer than he wanted. He recommends this business for service.

MP
MIKE P.
Claremont, CA
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2017
Awesome!
Joel is direct and straight forward and courteous.