Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

1593 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.69231/5Overall Rating 3.69231/5Overall Rating 3.69231/5rating 3.69231rating 3.69231
Original
Overall Rating 2.15385/5Overall Rating 2.15385/5rating 2.15385rating 2.15385rating 2.15385
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Trotwood, OH
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Great service experience
Awesome service, good customer service.

LL
Laura L.
Fairborn, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Thank you.
Thank you for doing such a great job.

Verified Customer
Piqua, OH
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Jhess
Quick and reliable service!
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Dear Jessie,
Thank you so much for giving us the highest scores on the survey we sent you. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next visit. 
Thank you again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

Verified Customer
Fairborn, OH
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Honesty and integrity
It's so refreshing when when the price quoted turns out to be higher than the final price! On more than one occasion I have had the service adviser inform me that a part (filters, plugs, etc) that was due to be checked per the maintenance schedule was fine and didn't need replaced. I've been to other dealerships that would just replace the items and charge for it whether it's actually needed or not. It's service like this that will keep me coming back!
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for the kind comments on the survey we sent you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again soon.
Thanks again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

SB
Shannon B.
Troy, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Service department
Service dept always does a great job!

Thanks so much!!!
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear Shannon,
Thank you so much for giving us the highest scores on the survey we sent you. We aprreciate the kind comments and look forward to your next visit.
Thanks again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

JH
James H.
Dayton, OH
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Tune up
Service department let’s me know when I’m due for different service needs.
Quick and reliable service!!
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear James,
Thank you so much for visiting our service department. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for the high scores. We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

KK
Kevin K.
Dayton, OH
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Great service every time , quick and no pressure..
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear Kevin,
Thank you so much for your kind comments on the survey we sent you. We truly appreciate the high scores we received. Thank you for your business.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

JG
John G.
Middletown, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
John g.
Went for service they were very good and quick. Very friendly also.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear John,
Thank you so much for giving us the highest scores on the survey we sent you. We thank you for visiting our service department and we hope to see you again soon.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

PB
Paul B.
Sidney, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
Timely and well done.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear Paul,
Thank you so much for answering the survey we sent you. We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind words.
Thanks again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

Verified Customer
West Milton, OH
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Helpful advice
Gave careful consideration to condition of older vehicle in giving advice regarding repairs
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

Verified Customer
Tipp City, OH
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Poor service
Took vehicle in to fix a rattle and it was returned with the same rattle.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Dear Valued Customer,
I am very sorry we did not resolve your concern on the first visit. I will be contacting you shortly so we can be sure to take care of this issue for you.
Please accept our apology.
Thank you
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

Verified Customer
Dayton, OH
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2018 Category: Service
The waiting area and the employee that waited on me
My total experience was overall great.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for visiting our service department. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. If there is anything we could have done extra to earn a perfect score of 5 please let me know. My email is bcorbolotti@aol.com.
Thanks again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

RM
Richard M.
Vandalia, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Great location.
It's a nearby location and does a good job of servicing your car.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again soon.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

LP
Leslie P.
Dayton, OH
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
servie
thanks
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Dear Leslie,
Thank you so much for giving us the highest scores in the survey we sent you. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for visiting our dealership.
Thank again.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

MD
Michael D.
Lewisburg, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Car washes
The small things are missed
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Dear Mr. Dempsey,
Thank you for answering our survey. We will take your comments to heart and try to improve our daily operations.
Thank you so much for your honest feedback.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

DC
Debra C.
Troy, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
I trust Air Hyndai
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Dear Debra,
Thank you so much for putting your trust in us. We appreciate your business and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you here again soon.
Thank you.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

Verified Customer
Dayton, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Will not be back or recommend.
Overall the communication was bad and they do not offer a lot of conveniences for the customer until you offer to take your business elsewhere. The manager was rude and of little help. There are many service centers in the area that go above and beyond while this one barely did the minimum (they didn’t even wash the car afterwards which I thought was standard.) I will be at one of those in the future. I was very disappointed with the service and tell my story anytime someone ask. They did fix the main issue I came in for so no complaints to whoever actually did the work on the car.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Dear Valued Customer,
We are so sorry you were not happy with the treatment you recieved when you were in for service. We have reviewed your service visit as a team and will learn from our mistakes. We are very sorry for not taking care of you. Please accept our apologies.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

DA
David A.
Englewood, OH
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Director of Physician Recruitment/Relations
They are honest & treat you like they appreciate your business!
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Dear David,
Thank you so much for giving us the highest scores on the survey we sent you. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

LH
Lori H.
Englewood, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Have owned my first Hyundai for over a year and a half now and just had the 45,000 mile service done. Still found that the service is quick and the people are friendly. One minor thing to mention was my "low tire pressure" light came on before I even got home from the dealership. Had to call Hyundai and ask what the tire pressure should be. (Tires were rotated at this visit.) After adding air to each tire, light went out and all was fine again. I was treated well and car was nice and clean.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Dear Lori,
We are so sorry we forgot to adjust your air pressure. We have discussed your issue with the service staff and will learn from this.
Thank you for your honest feedback.
Hope to see you again soon.
Bruce

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774

DS
Doug S.
Dayton, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Fair
Maybe
Your service and people are nice just debating on my car.
BRUCE A C., Parts and Service Director from Joseph Airport Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Dear Doug,
We are so sorry you were not happy with our service department on your last visit. We thank you for your honest feedback and appreciate you answering our survey. If there is something we can do for you please contact me at bcorbolotti@airhyundai.com

Bruce Corbolotti
Parts and Service Director
937-665-1774