Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

334 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RK
Ronald K.
Charleston, WV
Lexus ES 300 Luxury Sport Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said the staff did a very good job. The woman who helped coordinate did a good job . She told him when his vehicle was ready to go.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/19/2018

Thank you Ronald for your response/review.  Our staff is always ready to help our customers and get their vehicles safely on the road again.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MW
Mark W.
Dayton, OH
Chrysler LHS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the employees were great, prompt, and honest. If they say that something isn't worth fixing, they won't waste money and try to fix it. They are a good business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/18/2018

Thank you Mark for your review/response.  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and in safe running vehicles.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

KB
Ken B.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet S-10
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Ken said they do great work, and they're nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you Ken for your review/response.  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safe.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

HW
Harold W.
Dayton, OH
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Harold said the business provided him with good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/02/2018

Thank you Harold for your review/response.  We thrieve to keep our customers happy and keep their vechicles safe.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JF
Julian F.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
Julian said the service was really good. The work was done on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/02/2018

Thank you Julian for your review/response.  We thrieve to keep our customers happy and their vehicles safe.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JF
Joe F.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the business has always done efficient service on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/27/2018

Thank you Joe for your response/review.  We try to keep our customers happy and their vehicles in good/safe running condition.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

PE
Pat E.
Dayton, OH
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Pat said the facility's prices are reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/19/2018

Thank you Pat for your response/review.  We try to keep our prices reasonable.  Thank you for your loyalty.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

PB
Patricia B.
Dayton, OH
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Earl. He said the service is good but not always quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you Earl for your response/review.  We know that sometimes we behind mainly because vechicles tend to have more problems than the work requested.  So instead of charging a customer twice for labor we get approval to complete everything while the vehicle is already tore down.  Our goal is to keep our customers happy and in safe running vehicles.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JL
Jerry L.
Dayton, OH
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said the staff went out of the way to help him out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you Jerry for your response/review.  We greatly appreciate your business and our goal is to keep your vehicle safe and running well.  This ensures a happy customer.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DT
Dave T.
Dayton, OH
Buick Park Avenue
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Dave said the man who helps him with his vehicle does a good job, he feels he is honest with him, that he doesn't try to take advantage of him, and he only fixes things that need to get fixed. He said he trusts the work he does and his judgment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Dave for your response/review.  At Hudson's we thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safe. 

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JB
Jim B.
Dayton, OH
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Jim said he liked the service and the turnaround time was good. He said Chris and the mechanics were top notch, they provided transportation for him and they were also very thorough. However, he said he ordered a set of SR5 tires and the business ordered SR3 tires which he did not want. He said he did not change the order but kept the SR3's.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/30/2018

Jim, glad to hear you were pleased with our service. If you are not happy with the tirs you received, we can and will install another set at no charge with in 30 days of purchase. Please feel free to give us a call. Thank you

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

BK
Brooks K.
Xenia, OH
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Brook's wife. She said Chris and his team do excellent work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you Mrs. Kirkland for your review/response.  We strive on keeping our customers happy with thier vehicles.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

SF
Shirley F.
Dayton, OH
Mercury Sable
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Shirley's husband. He said the business provided good and reliable service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you Mr. Fall for your review/response.  Keeping our customers happy with their vehicles is our goal.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MP
Mary P.
Dayton, OH
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018
Excellence in my confidence of the truth of the work to be done on my vehicle.
I took my vehicle to Hudson's as a suggestion by my daughter. I feel very good on the owner,, Chris Randall, informing me of how to keep my car in great running condition. He has taken time to help me out if I have a problem and fixed it at a moment's notice and my work schedule consideration. I did not check for a lower price as I have the confidence that he is honest and considerate of the best for less. I will continue to go to Hudson's and have confidence in the work done. Thank you again Chris Randall
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you Mary for your review/response.  We try to accomadate all our customers.  

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

AC
Angie C.
Dayton, OH
Acura RL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Angie said this business did everything she asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/22/2018

Thank your Angie for your response/review.  We thrive on keeping our customers happy.  

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DS
Dewey S.
Dayton, OH
Dodge Avenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Dewey said the service is always great. The staff always do a great job when he takes his vehicle there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Misty B.
SPRINGFIELD, OH
Dodge Caliber
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Misty said everything is always great at this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/15/2018

Misty, thank you for you respons and review.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DS
DEBBIE S.
Dayton, OH
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
New Battery
The car would not start, thinking it might be the battery. We jumped it and called Hudson's to have them test the battery. It was dead and they put a new one in right away. Great service, as always.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/03/2018

Debbie, thank you for the review, and we at Hudson's do our best to get you and everyone back on the road as soon as posible

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JS
Joann S.
Dayton, OH
Chrysler 300M
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Joann said the business had the vehicle a little longer than expected but all in all the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 04/24/2018

Joann, thank you for the review. We apologize that your repairs to longer than expected, we always take pride in our work, and want the best for our customers. We look forward in seeing you back soon.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MC
MAC C.
Dayton, OH
Toyota Sienna
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Thank you Chris for getting our van in on short notice.
good
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 04/18/2018

Mac, thank you for the review and do our best to try and accomadate everyone. We look forward in seeing you back soon.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163