Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

390 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Dayton, OH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/02/2019
Hudson's Service
So far we've been pleased with the service on our vechicle. HOWEVER, twice the billing has been incorrect and we've had to been issued a credit - better communication between technicians and the office staff would be very helpful.

Also you are sending these requests to the wrong email address.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/02/2019

Hi Tom thank you for your response/review.  Sorry, about the error.  The office staff is going to start verifying the information before any charges are made from now on.  We appreciate your business.  We thrieve on trying to keep our customers happy and their vehicles safe.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MG
Matthew G.
Miamisburg, OH
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Matthew said that the place was good, but they did not call when the estimated cost went up before completing work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you Matthew for your response/review.  Sorry, sometimes it gets very hetic around here and we tend to forget about any increases after the original approval.  We are working on improving getting all changes approved before completing any mechanical work.  We do thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safely running.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MP
MARY MS P.
Dayton, OH
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/31/2019
New battery installed
Hudson’ s automotive , Chris Randall , owner/operator is very easy to talk with and he is honest and I feel very comfortable doing business with HUdson’s whenever I have a problem with my 2008 Enclave. He is trustworthy.Mary M Price
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 01/31/2019

Thank you Mary for your review/response.  We try to treat our customers like family and keep your vehicle operating great/safe.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DB
Don B.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Don said he thought they were a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you Don for your response/review.  Sorry, that you think our prices our a little high but we do have a lot of overhead and employees to pay.  Everything has to be accounted for when you are self employed.  Thank you for your business

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

CW
Chris W.
Ohio
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Chris said the service was great, and kind but he was denied warranty on his clutch repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 12/04/2018

Sorry, Chris the clutch repair is under warranty as long as it is not damaged by the repairs that were not completed.  We recommended that the car is not driven until all repairs were completed.  This was advised for your safety mainly but also not to do any more damage to the car until repaired properly. 

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

AS
Aman S.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Aman said the vehicle is still vibrating when he goes up and down hills, and will take it back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/23/2018

Thank you for your response/review.  Just give us a call and we take another look at your Malibu.  Thank you for your business you are greatly appreciated as a customer.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

KB
Ken B.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Ken said they do great work, and they're nice people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you Ken for your review/response.  We thrieve on keeping our customers happy and their vehicles safe.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JF
Joe F.
Dayton, OH
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the business has always done efficient service on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/27/2018

Thank you Joe for your response/review.  We try to keep our customers happy and their vehicles in good/safe running condition.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

PB
Patricia B.
Dayton, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Earl. He said the service is good but not always quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 06/14/2018

Thank you Earl for your response/review.  We know that sometimes we behind mainly because vechicles tend to have more problems than the work requested.  So instead of charging a customer twice for labor we get approval to complete everything while the vehicle is already tore down.  Our goal is to keep our customers happy and in safe running vehicles.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MP
Mary P.
Dayton, OH
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018
Excellence in my confidence of the truth of the work to be done on my vehicle.
I took my vehicle to Hudson's as a suggestion by my daughter. I feel very good on the owner,, Chris Randall, informing me of how to keep my car in great running condition. He has taken time to help me out if I have a problem and fixed it at a moment's notice and my work schedule consideration. I did not check for a lower price as I have the confidence that he is honest and considerate of the best for less. I will continue to go to Hudson's and have confidence in the work done. Thank you again Chris Randall
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/22/2018

Thank you Mary for your review/response.  We try to accomadate all our customers.  

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

AH
Anthony H.
Hillsboro, OH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the service was great. The staff had excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you Anthony for your review/response.  We strive to give great service to all our customers.  We look forward to seeing you again and servicing your vehicle.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JC
Joseph C.
Dayton, OH
Mercury Monterey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said the staff was friendly, prompt, and the service was just a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 03/08/2018

Thank you Joseph for your review/response.  We look forward to working on your vehicle in the future.  Sorry you feel our prices are a little pricey but we do hope you will be a returning customer.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

YC
Yvohne C.
Dayton, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Yvohne said her service took 4 days to complete.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 02/23/2018

Yvohne, thank you for the review. We apologize for the amount of time it took to complete your vehicle, we do take pride in completeting every vehicle in a timely manner and they are repaired properly.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

DS
Drew S.
Garner, NC
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Drew said he did not feel he should have been charged $49 for their diagnosis.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 02/12/2018

Drew,sorry your disappointed, we are a business and cant just give free time and labor away. hope to see you back again.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JW
Joe W.
Dayton, OH
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the work was solid. He had to wait awhile on his service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 02/06/2018

Joe, we were glad that we able to take care of your needs at the time you dropped in on us. We do try to run on a schedule, but we still try to handle everyone in a timely manner.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

JK
Jordan K.
Xenia, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Jordan said her experience with this business was fine. It was all good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you Jordan for your response/review.  We try to keep our customers happy and thier vehicles in great running condition.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

FH
Felicia H.
Ohio
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2017 Category: Service
Felicia said this business keeps her well informed during the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you Felicia for your response/review.  We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your maintenance/repairs on your vehicle.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

CA
Charlie A.
Ohio
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Ricky. He said this business provided good service but they were a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you Ricky for your response/review.  Sorry you thought our prices are a little pricey but we offer quality parts and warranty with all repairs and we do have to take into consideration overhead cost to keep our business in operation.  We do look forward to seeing you and servicing your vehicle maintenance/repairs.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

MS
Martin S.
Dayton, OH
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2017 Category: Service
Martin said the service was excellent. However, it was a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/21/2017

Thank you for your review, we understand that auto repairs are costy but some of the prices are beyond our control.  We do look forward in seeing you back soon.

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163

AP
Aaron P.
Dayton, OH
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Aaron said this business had high prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris R., President from Hudson's Automotive Service responded on 08/09/2017

Thank you for your response

Chris Randall 
President
937-256-4163