Larry thank you for the great review. I am glad we could help. I hope you have a great day Hoo Hoo
Chris Glad we could help, Thank you for the great review.. I hope you have a great day Hoo Hoo
Alyssa I am sorry your experience anything was less than great we do our best to make auto repair as pleasant as possible. I will look into this so the experience for you and everyone is the best it can be. Thank you for your input..
1. Our car lit a check engine light- we got the code read at a place that offered it free - they printed out an explanation of what they discovered and gave it to us. We then went to Kpro - Jim chose to ignore the printout and subsequently claimed we had said we had a different problem. I was told I had specifically claimed a problem that was not on the printout we brought in.
2. I specifically requested IN WRITING some used parts that were removed in another job we had done - my request was ignored.
3. We were not given a statement of work to be done and approximate prices - (doesn't the customer have a legal right to such a statement?).
I found the experience most unpleasant. I will probably go back, but i'll go in prepared to walk out if I am treated this poorly again. Any recommendations I make will be prefaced with this caveat.
Thanks for the great review John, Glad we could help & I hope you have a great day Hoo Hoo
Jack Thank you for the review,THE ENGINE YOU HAD USE INSTALL HAS A MISS ??? bring it back I will check IT OUT it ran great here.... BRING IT IN SO WE CAN GET IT TO RUN RIGHT FOR YOU...
Thank you for the great review Mark. Glad we could help you with your cars . I hope you have a great day Hoo Hoo.
Thank you for the great review, I am glad we could help you with your vehicle needs. I hope you have a great day Hoo Hoo