Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

2544 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9090921/5Overall Rating 3.9090921/5Overall Rating 3.9090921/5rating 3.9090921rating 3.9090921
Original
Overall Rating 1.84375/5rating 1.84375rating 1.84375rating 1.84375rating 1.84375
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


HK
Heylim K.
San Diego, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Nice service!
Nice service!
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

We are pleased to see you had a great experience here with our service team, thank you for taking some time to let us know. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you will let us know if you ever have any questions, or need any assistance with your Hyundai. We are happy to help ensure you get the most from it. Hope you have a fantastic week, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


NB
Nancy B.
San Diego, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Very, Very Friendly
Aric was very friendly and kept informed on everything that was going on with my car and I was very happy in the time it took me to get my car back. Thank Aric for the good service and friendliness you showed me. Have a great day. Nancy Beer

BC
Bennett C.
Spring Valley, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Professional service writer
Had a very professional service writer. He was courteous and able to get the work done quickly. He even took care of a service recall, so the car is up to date.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

We are pleased to see you had a great experience here with our service team, thank you for taking some time to let us know. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you will let us know if you ever have any questions, or need any assistance with your Hyundai. We are happy to help ensure you get the most from it. Hope you have a fantastic week, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
CA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Thanks
Thanks
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable week, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


AM
Arcadio M.
Chula Vista, CA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Best Hyundai dealership!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable week, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Nice people, great location
Nice people, great location
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

We are pleased to see you had a great experience here with our service team, thank you for taking some time to rate us. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope that you will let us know if you ever have any questions, or need any assistance with your Hyundai. We are happy to help ensure you get the most from it. Hope you have a great evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


RB
Robert B.
Santee, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Fast and Friendly
Hyundai is very accommodating and will work with you to make sure you are comfortable and reassured while your vehicle is being worked on. The service was fast and the workers were very understanding and friendly.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

Thank you very much for the kind review. We sincerely appreciate it and your business. We hope that you will continue to turn to us with any questions or assistance you may need. We are always happy to help ensure you are getting the most from your Hyundai. Hope you have a great weekend, and we look forward to seeing you again. 

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Wonderful mechanics here. Don't try to scam you out of unneeded maintenance.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening and upcoming weekend.

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oceanside, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Good
Were pretty convenient on time. Asked for me to pay for a brake inspection when I knew the problem. The caliper was missing a bolt. Turned out I was right.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly customer service even in a busy work environment
One thing to remember is this particular Hyundai dealer is quite packed almost everyday.
However, even with the place being very packed and everyone is worked to the bone, the customer service (called advisor in this dealership) is still friendly.

The guy who helped me was Aric. He was courteous and quite knowledgeable. he explained things in short but precise manner.

They also have shuttle service which can drop you off within 10-20 miles of the dealership and definitely helps so you can drop off the car in the morning, use shuttle to go to work, get picked up by shuttle pick up your car, and you can go home.
The only thing is the shuttle only runs up to 3pm and sometimes has quite a long wait time since the shuttle is used to pick up and drop off multiple people in different location. This can be good, because it gives you more time at your work to finish up things if you need to before they pick you up from your work again.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

Thank you for the kind review. We sincerely appreciate your business and your patience. We can get quite busy and know our staff does their absolute best to accommodate each client. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help in the future. It is our pleasure to help ensure you get the most from your Hyundai. Hope you have a great evening and upcoming weekend. 

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Express service
They say express service but it take 2.5 hours to do an oil change and tire rotation. They told me at a previous appt they were overbooked and my work would take 3-4 hours. Shouldn't offer express service if it takes that long. They were friendly and professional but the time I waited was excessive. Why I stopped coming here before.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the long wait time. We were unexpectedly a bit understaffed. We would hate to lose your business over this and hope there may be something we can do to remedy any frustration we have caused you. It is never our intention to provide poor service to our clients or have them wait for an extended period. Again, our apologies and we hope you have a great weekend. 
Respectfully,Teresa DaughtryCustomer Relations ManagerKearny Mesa Hyundaitdaughtry@kmhyundaisubaru.com


SY
Susan Y.
La Jolla, CA
2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service, way beyond the call of duty: ARIC
Please let the managements know how impressed and happy we are with the service ARIC provided in San Diego. We were facing the total loss of our car and Aric did a fantastic job putting together a deal we could afford that allowed us to keep the car (and have it repaired to excellent condition!). We cannot say enough good things about this person and the tremendous service effort he put in for us! We are very grateful for everything Aric and KM Hyundai San Diego has done to help us!
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

Thank you! We are delighted to see Aric provided you with exceptional customer service and went above and beyond to help you keep your vehicle. We will be sure to give him the praise he deserves. Thank you very much for sharing your experience here with us. It is always a pleasure to see when our clients are happy. Please let him or anyone of us know if you ever need any assistance in the future. 

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


CC
Cliff C.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Detail service
The service advisor (Man Chan) was very detail in explaining things, and very informative to update the repair and checking satus.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of Man and all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


AN
Art N.
San Diego, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service Representative
This experience was light years better than my last visit which was absolutely horrible. Arik is an outstanding customer service rep, kept me informed and I was highly satisfied with his recommendations and service. He was very friendly and even when he was on the phone with another customer while I was waiting, he was very professional with the person on the phone. He is the reason why I will come back to Hyundai servicing department.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

We are pleased to see Aric provided you with a much better experience during your most recent visit to our service center. We apologize for any past experiences that were unsatisfactory. We will be sure to give Aric the recognition he deserves for ensuring you had a great experience. Please let him or anyone of us know if you ever have any questions. We are happy to help. 

Wishing you an enjoyable weekend and thanks for the kind review. 

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I always have the best customer service at Kearney Mesa Hyundai. Have been going to them for 4 years and every time it has been top notch. Thank you for always doing a great job. Special thanks to Man for taking great care of me and my ride!!
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

We are pleased to see you had a great experience here with our service team, thank you for taking some time to share with us. We sincerely appreciate your continued business and hope that you will let us know if you ever have any questions, or need any assistance with your Hyundai. We are happy to help ensure you get the most from it. Hope you have a fantastic evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


RL
Roland L.
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Aric provided excellent service at Hyundai Kearney Mesa. The service was prompt, effective, and on short notice. I would return for future service and strongly recommend Aric.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of Aric and all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


SA
Sheena A.
San Diego, CA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Happy Customer
Great customer service and fast reliable work!!
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


PC
Peter C.
San Diego, CA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Thank you
Very good dealership. I recommend
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
San Diego, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
none
none
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

On behalf of all of us here at Kearny Mesa Hyundai, thank you! We sincerely appreciate your continued business and that you have taken the time to rate your experience here. Please let us know if we can help answer any questions or provide any assistance to ensure you are getting the most from your vehicle.
Hope you have an enjoyable evening, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai


CP
Calvin P.
San Diego, CA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Thank you!
Was an easy process and much closer than the National City Hyundai. Appreciated the service and everything was done as stated. Will definitely come back.
TERESA D. from Kearny Mesa Hyundai

You are very welcome! And thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. We are delighted to see you had a great experience here. Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future. It is our pleasure to help ensure you get the most from your Hyundai. Hope you have a wonderful week, and we look forward to seeing you again. 

Warmest Regards,
Teresa Daughtry
Customer Relations Manager
Kearny Mesa Hyundai