Overview

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

1316 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (57)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7193005/5Overall Rating 4.7193005/5Overall Rating 4.7193005/5Overall Rating 4.7193005/5rating 4.7193005
Original
Overall Rating 2.08772/5Overall Rating 2.08772/5rating 2.08772rating 2.08772rating 2.08772
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


GM
Gary M.
Kaysville, UT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service Visit
Excellent courteous service.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown!


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
West Jordan, UT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Answered my questions and got me in and out.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown.


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
West Jordan, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/16/2018 Category: Service
K
Not good
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

I apologize for your latest experience, we always strive to take care of our customers. I will be reaching out to you to try and make it up to you and make sure your concerns are taken care of. If you would like to reach out to me instead, my direct phone number is (801)257-3203. Otherwise I will be in touch this afternoon.
Thank you,
Sam Peterson
Brand Advocacy Manager
Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown


JS
Jason S.
Sandy, UT
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and great communicators, but not careful
The people I have worked with have been great. But brought my vehicle in with a simple repair and had it returned to me with multiple new issues/damage. It was really inconvenient.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Jason, I am so sorry to hear about the damage to your car. My name is Sam, I am the Brand Advocacy Manager for Ken Garff Hyundai downtown,  I will be reaching out to you today before 5pm to speak with you about experience.

Sam Peterson
Brand Advocacy Manager
(801)257-3203


KJ
Karlette J.
Stansbury Park, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service Department
I have bought 3 Hyundai's from Ken Garff over the years. One of the main reason I return to Ken Garff for vehicles is the Service Department. The staff working in the Service Department are excellent. My latest interaction was with Bob Walters, service advisor. I had a question on the bill and he got me the appropriate answer and resolved the matter without any problem. He listened to me, was friendly and professional.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Karlette, thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown! We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know!


Sam Peterson 
Brand Advocacy Manager


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Salt Lake City, UT
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Great customer care and customer service
The only complaint I have is they do not wash your car after it is serviced. Most other dealers wash your car every time you have it serviced.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown! With our smaller facility, we aren't able to do service car washes on site. However, we would be more than happy to get you taken care of this time to show our appreciation. My name is Sam and I'm the Brand Advocacy Manager, you can reach me at (801)257-3203 OR samanthap@kengarff.com 
Thank you!


DD
David D.
Salt Lake City, UT
2015 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Super
Very professional
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for chooosing Ken Garff Hyundai Dowtown! 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Salt Lake City, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018 Category: Service
Helpful
Resourceful and knowledgeable. Able to respond and help me with my problem and needs, even though I was driving by and stopped by on the spur of the moment.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

We are so happy we could help! Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown, we look forward to your next visit.


CW
Craig W.
Payson, UT
2013 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Don’t want 2.
Don’t want 2
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/10/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown!


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Sandy, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Service department
Very professional and friendly
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/09/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown!


MG
Margaret G.
Salt Lake City, UT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Always satisfied!
Friendly, competent people to work with. Always a positive experience!
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown.


WJ
Wendee J.
Salt Lake City, UT
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service!
I will not go anywhere else! Best customer service around. Helpful and very courteous. Free soft drinks, popcorn, WiFi and comfortable waiting area.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

We appreciate your business! Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown. We look forward to your next visit


JS
John S.
Salt Lake City, UT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
5 stars
I never give top ranking to whom ever. There is only 1 perfect.


John
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai! We strive for 5 here, so if there is anything we can improve to earn 5 stars from you next time please let me know.
Sam Johns - Brand Advocacy Manager


EE
Elisabeth E.
Hurricane, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Respect
I love coming here. I am always treated with respect and kindness. The work is fine quickly and thoroughly.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai! We appreciate your business! 


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Cottonwood Heights, UT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Great Service, but Needs Better Communication
Great service but they didn't order the tire my car needed for the service requested. Odd, but they were very courteous when they found out they had made the mistake.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the chance to provide a 5 star experience in the future.


RL
Rebecca L.
Riverton, UT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Bob in the service department is the best. I am always treated like part of the family when I bring my car in for service. The whole team does a great job. Even though there are other dealerships closer to my home, I am willing to travel 30 minutes to bring my car to the Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown location. I will definitely be back again.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown!


MT
Martha T.
Midvale, UT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
CAR SERVICE
JAKE ALWAYS WELCOMES ME AND SEEMS SO CALM AND EFFICIENT. I TRUST HIM...HE EVEN LAUGHED AT MY JOKE.
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown. 


MS
Margaret S.
Salt Lake City, UT
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018 Category: Service
The people the kindness and dedication to their work
The service was better than I expected but I really do enjoy the people that work there their attitudes and the great work that they've done I bought my first Hyundai from you in 2001 I have since bought a 2005 from a first owner person and I enjoyed it also thank you for fixing my recalls and look forward to having the last recall fixed and thank you for letting me know what day you needed to be replaced or repaired I appreciate it
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/03/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown. We strive for 5 here, so please let us know if you have suggestions for your next visit so we can earn that extra star in the future.


CJ
Cory J.
Stansbury Park, UT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Routine Service & Installation of Window Tinting
Windows look awesome!
876826a5f9861e6cdac896ba701e26fd?s=28
Samantha J., Brand Advocacy Manager from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown.


RR
Ricardo R.
West Jordan, UT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018 Category: Service
car service
Excellent!
464882efad46ec1de8a6bf4ed29738ac?s=28
Courtnie B. from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 05/31/2018

Thank you for choosing Ken Garff Hyundai Downtown.