Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,377 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (129)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


AP
Alan P.
Bountiful, UT
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2020 Category: Service
Feedback
Grateful Ken Garff made a difficult situation less strenuous. Happy for the staff's timely response.

MC
Miya C.
Salt Lake City, UT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020 Category: Service
Great Service Recovery!
They bounce back quickly and own up to errors, of which there are very few.

GP
Gerard P.
Salt Lake City, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!
Great customer service. Thank you!

LS
Lesley S.
Park City, UT
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Service and communication.
Brain King and Gary in service were outstanding in all ways.
Thanks guys.

BP
Brad P.
Tooele, UT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020 Category: Service
Great service with friendly people.
Prompt courteous service.

RW
Robert W.
Farmington, UT
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020 Category: Service
Keep promises.
Service up and cost down.

MC
Miya C.
Salt Lake City, UT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020 Category: Service
A wonderful recovery
My mother and I had a less than stellar experience at this Hyundai location (downtown), and I voiced my disappointment accordingly. Tony, in the service department, responded immediately. Tony fixed the problem, addressed the problem with the appropriate individuals, compensated us kindly for our trouble, and went to great lengths to assure that we were happy with Hyundai's service and that our concerns were both heard and responded to promptly. Tony's response made all the difference. He has inspired a brand loyalty within both myself and my Mother for taking action effectively. I can freely recommend Ken Garff Hyundai because I know that if there's a snag, they will work to fix it until you are satisfied.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2020 Category: Service
Avoid like the Plague
Gary in Service was dishonest, abrupt, lazy and uninformed.
AP
ANTHONY P. from Ken Garff Hyundai responded on 11/15/2020

I am so sorry to hear about your experience, it is very important to us to help our customers as much as possible when it comes to your vehicle's needs.  I take these comments very seriously and will look into it when I get to the office and would love to spend time and speak with you about it.  Again, I am sorry that we did not provide your mother with the experience that she deserves.


RB
Richard B.
Salt Lake City, UT
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
A great dealership
The dealership is good.

TC
Terrence C.
Salt Lake City, UT
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Excellent service and outstanding personnel.

Verified Customer
Lake Point, UT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020 Category: Service
Service center
Very nice people to work with

ST
Sandy T.
Salt Lake City, UT
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Friendly service advisor
It was my first time here at Downtown Salt Lake Ken Garff Hyundai. When I pulled in to the service center, I was surprised how small the center is compared to the other Hyundai dealership that I usually went. It only has one bay service. My service advisor, Jake was welcoming and friendly. My vehicle was ready in timely matter. I will return.

Verified Customer
Salt Lake City, UT
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Fast friendly service. No pressure to fix issues found and made sure evt was explained well.

RB
Richard B.
Salt Lake City, UT
2017 Hyundai Sonata Plugin Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
good service
The service was done in less time than they estimated

SS
Sierra S.
Hooper, UT
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Sales
Sean in sales is our fav! Great guy and helped us so much!!

TO
Teofilo O.
Salt Lake City, UT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Costumer services are great
Friendly people, revive my car in time !!!