Overview

Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5Overall Rating 4.45/5rating 4.45
4.4

( 1757 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (61)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.557377/5Overall Rating 4.557377/5Overall Rating 4.557377/5Overall Rating 4.557377/5rating 4.557377
Original
Overall Rating 2.0163902/5Overall Rating 2.0163902/5rating 2.0163902rating 2.0163902rating 2.0163902
86% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


JF
Jose F.
Miami Beach, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Lack of mechanics
Too many vehicles to service, too few mechanics to do the work
WILLIAM L M. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Service Drive Manager and Advisor reached out to client and explained that we have hired serveral new techs and we appreciate his presence during his last visit.

WILLIAM L M. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 09/16/2019

Dear Mr. Fuentes,

We at Kendall Hyundai thank you for your effort and time in completing Hyundai’s Survey. I’m sorry to see that you weren’t able to give our Service Team All 5’s. We want to provide a 5 Start visit for you and would like to see if we con overcome the concern’s you have. My name is Ana Garcia and I’m the Customer Experience Manager, I would like to speak with you and see what I can do to assist in this matter. What would be a good time to call you or please call me at 305-238-0000.
 

Best wishes,
Ana Garcia, Customer Experience Manager
on behalf of Bill Mecham, Service Director


Verified Customer
Homestead, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Slow Service
I had an appointment for 1 pm, arrived at 12:45 but they didn't take my vehicle until 1:45. I requested my car to be washed, but was told NO, they had too many cars, unless I wanted to wait till 6pm for my car to be ready. I had requested an uber, but was never provided the ride. I waited for 2 hours for my car, they never gave me any updates, just the paperwork when they were done so I could go pay. Horrible super slow service.
ANGEL P., Service Director from Kendall Hyundai responded on 07/23/2019

Thank you for your feedback. Someone will contact you shortly.

Angel L Perez
Service Director
15895 S. Dixie Hwy
Miami, FL 33157
305-213-0403

Verified Customer
Miami, FL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/02/2019 Category: Service
Not happy
Not happy. Not only was the experience of buying a car there terrible the service after wasnt great either. I regret this purchase.
ANGEL P., Service Director from Kendall Hyundai responded on 07/02/2019

Thank you for your feedback. someone will contact you shortly.

Angel L Perez
Service Director
15895 S. Dixie Hwy
Miami, FL 33157
305-213-0403

Verified Customer
Miami, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/01/2019 Category: Service
Go somewhere else
Customer service at this location needs improvement.
ANGEL P., Service Director from Kendall Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  Someone will contact you shortly.

Angel L Perez
Service Director
15895 S. Dixie Hwy
Miami, FL 33157
305-213-0403

SR
Sori R.
Miami, FL
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Terrible timing oil change service with appointment scheduled
Un satisfied with service tech until service manger stepped in and took care of the situation.
ANGEL P., Service Director from Kendall Hyundai responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  Someone will contact you shortly.

Angel L Perez
Service Director
15895 S. Dixie Hwy
Miami, FL 33157
305-213-0403

VW
Vernon W.
Miami, FL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/04/2018 Category: Service
Vw
Bad
ANGEL P., Service Director from Kendall Hyundai responded on 03/05/2018

thank you for your feedback. someone will contact you shortly.

Angel L Perez
Service Director
15895 S. Dixie Hwy
Miami, FL 33157
305-213-0403

Verified Customer
Marathon, FL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/20/2018 Category: Service
Very disappointing
Didn't fix what I took it in for. Headlights still don't work right. They just basically said sorry for your luck we can't fix it.
ANGEL P., Service Director from Kendall Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

thank you for your feed back. Someone will contact you soon.

Angel L Perez
Service Director
15895 S. Dixie Hwy
Miami, FL 33157
305-213-0403

Verified Customer
NJ
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Follow Up
They followed up with me after my services to make sure everything was satisfactory. Always resolve all (if any) issues. I appreciate all of their help and hard work.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Do not service here
Take forever. Poo lounge. Want to overcharge/complete more services than is really necessary.
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank You for your feed back


MH
Michelle H.
Miami, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/13/2018 Category: Service
Go to Doral Hyundai
I've been to the Kendall Hyundai more times than I should. The prices are much higher than the Doral Hyundai and lets not mention the wait times. I waited almost an hour and a half for an oil change when the Doral Hyundai (or any Jiffy Lube) has you in and out within about 30 minutes. This should not be an all day affair but really a lunch time fix. It seems as though the Kendall Hyundai does not ever expect to see a lot of traffic based off their prices and wait times. If you go there, bring a dictionary to read... even if it's just to get an oil change.
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for your feed back


NM
Naida M.
Miami, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/30/2018 Category: Service
Customer service in service area poor
Poor
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 01/30/2018

Thank you


Verified Customer
Miami, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2018 Category: Service
Too many cars needing service at the same time.
Poor, very unsatisfied.
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you


Verified Customer
Homestead, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/25/2017 Category: Service
Beware
If you're bringing your car in for the engine recall service, beware that they charge u to refill your car with synthetic oil if that's what you already have running in your engine
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 12/26/2017

Thank you


Verified Customer
Homestead, FL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017 Category: Service
my experience
Returned my car to correct the problem. (steering wheel on crooked). Jamie, the person that helped me the most was very apologetic and truly concerned about correcting the issue. I was happy. My car drives well and I feel confident that my car was properly taken care of at the time.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/14/2017 Category: Service
my experience
ok
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you


FL
Federico L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Not very pleased
Not great
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 11/05/2017

Thank you


MA
MARLON A.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Customer service
Alain was great, rest were not.Would recommend due to Alain
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

Thank you


Verified Customer
Miami, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Better customer service
Did not like
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

Thank you


CH
Christopher H.
Miami, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/21/2017 Category: Service
Attention to details
Attention to detail
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 10/22/2017

Thank you


JB
Joseph B.
Miami, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/14/2017 Category: Service
Disinterested staff. Waste of time
No one picks up phone. Voice mail galore. Poorly trained staff. No parking. Drive further and find another dealership
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 10/14/2017

Thank you


Verified Customer
Miami, FL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2017 Category: Service
Very poor customer service/loyalty appreciation policies.
If you have leased a car from Kendall Hyuandai don't expect them to care if your battery dies just before your lease is up. They will still make you pay full price for a new one and won't give you a loaner car while your car is in for servicing. The service rep was great, once I reached him. But getting through their phone wall took a lot of time and multiple calls.
SERGIO T. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you


Verified Customer
Miami, FL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2017 Category: Service
Client Service
Service Team need better training in servicing the clients
VICTORIA F. from Kendall Hyundai responded on 08/22/2017

Thank You!