Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

497 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SK
Sonny K.
Lake Isabella, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Sonny said the employees were kind and they told him what was wrong with his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for coming in and taking the time for this survey. We hope to earn your future business.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

AN
Alex N.
Redlands, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Alex said they were really helpful and nice. Their prices were very fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 08/03/2018

It was our pleasure to help in any way we could. Thank you for the nice review.
We wish you the best.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

KP
Kathy P.
Wofford Heights, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said they had good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for taking the time for our review. We really appreciate your business and hope to serve your future needs.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

PM
Pat M.
Lake Isabella, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Pat said the business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that your happy with our service and we hope to serve your future needs.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

JA
Jason A.
Lake Isabella, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff did good work, but he went to get power steering changed, and was told that he just needed a hose. Once the work was completed, they charged what it would've cost him to change the power steering pump out. He appreciated that he was charged less, but felt like if he had paid a couple more dollars he could've had a new power steering pump. Since then he's went back and had more work done, and would go back again
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you for taking our survey. The whole purpose of it is to know our strengths and weaknesses so that we can improve our business, and your comments are helpful. Always feel free to bring any thoughts or concerns to us, open dialog helps us both. 
Thank you so much for your business and we hope we can earn your future business.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

DM
Dale M.
Kernville, CA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Dale said this business was really good to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time for our survey. We hope to earn your future business.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

TG
Tim G.
Fresno, CA
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Tim said this facility was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/27/2018

Always a pleasure to make a customer happy. Thank you for your business and response to our survey.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

DH
Dorothy H.
Lake Isabella, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Danny. He said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/27/2018

Thank you for your business and taking our survey. Hope to earn your future business.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

BC
Bonnie C.
Weldon, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Bonnie said she's been doing business with them for about 30 years. She is very satisfied with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/25/2018

It's always a pleasure to make good customers like you happy. Thank you so much for sticking with us all these years. We appreciate you.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

VJ
Virginia J.
Lake Isabella, CA
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018
Always great service!
As always the service is great and the staff goes out of their way to help and are very friendly. They answer all my questions/concerns and the prices are reasonable. Thx all!!
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/23/2018

We are always pleased to make good customers like you happy. Thank you for your business, kind words and taking the survey so we know how we're doing.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

DL
Don L.
Lake Isabella, CA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018 Category: Service
Don said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/25/2018

Thank you for your business and taking our survey.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

Verified Customer
Wofford Heights, CA
Ram 2500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Cheaper than Bakersfield
I had to purchase tires for my 3/4 ton 4x4. So I called around in Bakersfield to see how much they were going to cost me. Then, just for the heck of it, I checked with Kern River Automotive. To my surprise, they were much less than driving to Bakersfield. And they came with a 55,000 mile warranty. I am always happy to save money and not have to drive 2 hours round trip, not to mention, I helped a local business as opposed to taking the money out of the valley.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/18/2018

We are always happy when we can save people in our community money and time. It's important to support local business when at all possible, as we know it can sometimes be a challenge to compete with city prices. Glad we were able to do so and we thank you very much for your business and time to take our survey.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

JH
John H.
Kernville, CA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
John said he's been there in the past, and the staff get things done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your business and taking our survey. Glad we were able to make you happy.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

Verified Customer
Wofford Heights, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Diagnosed the problem in minutes. Fix in 2 hours.
A check Engine light came on in my Jeep, just as I was heading out of town. I took it to Kern River Automotive in hopes they could look at it and tell me if I can still drive it. They quickly dianosed the problem, called the local parts provider and had my Jeep fixed within 2 hours. These guys are the Best!
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for your business and taking time for our survey. We're always happy to help great customers like you. Hope your out of town trip was successful.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

DS
Debra S.
Lake Isabella, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Knowledgeable Service
I have taken 3 of our work vehicles to Kern River Auto and we have been pleasantly treated, gotten knowledgeable and rapid service. There pricing is good and accurate, everyone I've come into contact with treats you respectfully.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/03/2018

We really appreciate your business and glad that your pleased. Thank you for taking our survey, it helps us know our strengths and weaknesses for improvement.
We hope to continue to earn your business.
Thanks again

Frank R. Villafranca JR

CB
Cheryl B.
Lake Isabella, CA
Ford Tempo
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Cheryl said the staff were very good to her. She said it is a very good business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 07/02/2018

We are happy that you were pleased with our service. Thank you for taking our survey, we appreciate your business and hope to serve your future needs.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

DR
Derek R.
Lake Isabella, CA
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Derek said the staff was helpful, and looked at other stuff for him really quickly, with a lot of information.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 06/26/2018

Glad we were able to help you out. Thanks for your business and taking this survey. Hope to earn your future business.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

DK
Donald K.
Lake Isabella, CA
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Alignment and tire rotation.
Pleasant attitude and fast service, cool waiting room on this hot day and complimentary water.
Owner explained service done.
Fully satisfied.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 06/14/2018

Our goal is always exactly what you stated. Happy to know we met that goal. Thank you for your business and time to take our survey, so we know how we're doing. We hope to earn your future business. Thanks again.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

KH
Karl H.
Bodfish, CA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Karen. She said she is very happy with the service, as the staff did a great job,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for your business and taking the time for this survey.
Hope to earn your future business.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

AH
Alicia H.
Lake Isabella, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Alicia said the business provides great service at a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Your Team At K., Owner/Partner from Kern River Automotive responded on 06/01/2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Frank R. Villafranca JR

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 497 in total