Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 4465 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (121)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6198377/5Overall Rating 4.6198377/5Overall Rating 4.6198377/5Overall Rating 4.6198377/5rating 4.6198377
Original
Overall Rating 2.28333/5Overall Rating 2.28333/5rating 2.28333rating 2.28333rating 2.28333
92% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


UK
Una K.
Glendale, CA
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Very unsatisfied
My problem persists after their two trials taking 5 days.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 09/25/2019

I'm sorry your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
North Hollywood, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/06/2019 Category: Service
No Communication
I’ve had my car for 2 years it is very upsetting when I go in for an oil change & the company has no problem letting me know how I need a change in a cabin air filter that is going to cost me about $300 great for the company right yet fail to mention once again because it’s happened to me now twice that there’s a nail in my tire they marked it yet wasn’t told about it nor written on my paperwork nothing. So I leave not knowing took a road trip & used my car & to my surprise my tire air sensor goes off again surprised I ask a relative checks my tires & shows me that my tire is marked & shows me the nail. I admit it is my responsibility also to check on my car but how is it that if I go in to service my car you can let me know about almost $800 in services my car needs yet not a tire no matter how big or small it is I should be informed it is a safety issue & not the first time this happens very disappointed.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 09/06/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

WP
Windy/ P.
North Hollywood, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Car repairs
No
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 08/14/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

ED
Ebrahim D.
Woodland Hills, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Wrong diagnosis
They gave me wrong diagnosis.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 08/09/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

ML
Mark L.
Santa Monica, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Horrible wait times
Overpriced with long wait times
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

ZM
Zaur M.
North Hollywood, CA
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Worst service
Car not fixed. Service gave back car which broke again just in a next day.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 07/05/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

KA
Kevin A.
Los Angeles, CA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Terrible service. and they don’t honor the truth
Multiple service “professionals” at Keyes Hyundai botched up a very simple service and then charged me for it although it was a warranty job. Be warned and insist on a full and legal explanation.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatifactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

PA
Philippe A.
Studio City, CA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/04/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Way too expensive
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory, we will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

MZ
Maryam Z.
Pacific Palisades, CA
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Bad Experience @ Keyes Hyundai
Wrong Diagnosis and I paid a $160
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 05/14/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisafactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Encino, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Dishonest upselling!
I was told I needed to buy engine and gas treatment upgrades on a new car using full synthetic oil with 7,500 mile service even though I only use top tier gas!
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

DV
Dinesh V.
Canoga Park, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/07/2019 Category: Service
Not satisfy at all
They dont care about their customers . I live in canoga park and it takes 1/2 an hour to go there if trafic then half hour, and at the end of the day what u see a dirty car came from serives department . Wow
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Encino, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/22/2019 Category: Service
I'm not satisfied!
You need more control on maintenance process
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Glendale, CA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Money money
They want to make comisión in everything, I know is business!!! But us the consumers what ? They should make money but think a bit on people that doesn’t have a lot of money
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

HR
Herbert R.
Van Nuys, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Worst place without experience there no real answer
The keyes Hyundai has made me feel unsafe with my car.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Burbank, CA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Very Professional Service Dept.
I took my car in for a routine oil change and noticed a week later that the car had been scratched on the hood. Julian Kim, the Service Director, reached out to me to correct the situation. I was very pleased to hear that he was concerned and wanted to make it right. I brought my car in and he had the hood buffed out and comp'd me a few oil changes for the future.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Went in for an Oil Change, came back with a scratched hood
The repair man didn't care about his job on the day I took my car in for service. He left a greasy handprint on my hood right next to a 2" scratch in my hood.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

I’m sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

HM
Hamed M.
West Hollywood, CA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
They did great job
They are so responsible and nice!they solved the problem at the moment:)

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Battery warranty
Charge me a lot for changing battery for less mileage car!!!
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

AS
Annie S.
Winnetka, CA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/14/2019
Horrible
You wrote a review for Keyes Hyundai 2 weeks ago
1.0 star rating 1/31/2019
I wish I would have read the reviews. I came in 5 times in two weeks because my low tire pressure light was on.
On my 5th visit I insisted on having them lift my car to take a better look. At this visit my tire was visibly low. Sure enough there was a small nail. I was told it would take only 2 hours to do a thorough check of the car and took a lyft home.
It's my fault for trusting the service department and let them upgrade the tire and paid for a new one.
Another 3 hours later, I'm calling to find out when it will be done and when can a lyft come get me to pick up my car.
Working with the public as I do, I've been continually told that it should of been a cheap if not free plug and there was no need to replace the entire tire.
Very disappointed from beginning to end with the help/service and it seems many others have been as well as they are very helpful to redirect me with future problems.
Expensive lesson learned.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

AC
Andrea C.
Northridge, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/01/2019 Category: Service
they want to separate you from your money
If you think charging $400 for a battery and $220 for a headlamp reasonable then by all means go to Keys.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

I'm sorry your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Granada Hills, CA
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Didn’t honor warranty
Horrible service. Did not honor warranty or extended warranty. Wanted to charge even after taking to someone from Hyundai HQ customer service said they would honor the repairs and advise dealer to honor warranty.
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com

Verified Customer
Canoga Park, CA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Over charge
Worst experience as a first time costumer at this dealer, be cautious of over charging maintenance and labor fee, I have an economy car not luxury car, shouldn’t pay $400 for normal service such as air filter service, oil change, oil filter
Julian K., Service Director from Keyes Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

I'm sorry that your visit was unsatisfactory. We will follow up to resolve.

Julian Kim
Service Director
(818) 574-0151
jkim@keyeshyundai.com