Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

3040 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (35)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.314288/5Overall Rating 4.314288/5Overall Rating 4.314288/5Overall Rating 4.314288/5rating 4.314288
Original
Overall Rating 2.11429/5Overall Rating 2.11429/5rating 2.11429rating 2.11429rating 2.11429
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago

Reviews


JE
Jonathan E.
Oakland Park, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Quick and Organized
Always liked this dealership over the others. They are quick and organized. When you make an appointment they take you in and have your car ready in the appropriate time for the service they provided.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Jonathan,
Thank you for the compliment and the 5 Star review. We appreciate you and your business.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

SC
Susan C.
Pompano Beach, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service Robert :)
Excellent service Robert:)! However, Found a creole speaking salesman rude in approaching person waiting for service, asking her LOUDLY, what car she was leasing, what she paid, etc, pushing for new lease when she clearly stated she wasn’t interested and she had another year yet. He was not appropriate.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Susan,
Thank you for the feedback on this and will bring this to the sales managers attention. I apologize and i thank you for the 5 Star for our service department.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

DM
Dena M.
Boca Raton, FL
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
excellent service by Cole
I hardly ever need service for my Equis, but when I need anything, Cole is always very efficient and professional.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/21/2018

Dena,
Thnak you for the compliment and the 5 Star !!

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

TF
Thomas F.
Boca Raton, FL
2016 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Staff pleasant, work done in timely fashion
Don't feel as positive re: sales experience. As a long time customer (3 cars without ever price shopping ) I felt I was given little loyalty in return. Oh well, time to shop around.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thomas,
Thank you for your comments and will pass them along,
Thank you for the 5 Star for service.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

SC
Stefano C.
Pompano Beach, FL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Service people
Fast service
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Stefano,
I just wanted to thank you for being a King Hyundai customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.


Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

ED
Evelyn D.
Boca Raton, FL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Warranty repair with outstanding service adviser
I came in to fix a switch that luckily was still under warranty (1 more week and it wouldn't have been!). What this review is really for is to give a huge shout out to Alyssa, the service adviser who took care of me. She was fantastic! She explained everything to me and updated me regularly about my repair. I was also finished fairly quick which never happens. She was very professional. I highly recommend using her.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Evelyn,
Thank you for the compliment about our advisor Alyssa and the 5 Star ! I will make sure she sees this .

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

RS
Roy S.
Oakland Park, FL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great delearship to do business with.
Very comfortable to do business with.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Roy,
Thank you for the 5 Star !

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

BN
Barbara N.
Lake Worth, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Purchased my 2015 Hyundai Sonata to replace my car that was burned up in a fire. It has far exceeded my expectations. It was shipped from New Jersey to Florida and have been pleasantly surprised with its terrific performance.

I chose King Hyundai to be my local service center and have been very pleased with the service I’ve received. Logan Campbell is an excellent advisor and was terrific when I needed to come in on a recall. It was taken care of promptly and without trying to sell me a bunch of items I didn’t need.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Barbara,
Thank you for the compliment about our advisor and for the 5 STAR REVIEW.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

CS
Charles S.
Boca Raton, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Chick Schwaderer
Excellent
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Charles,
Thank you for the 5 Star !!

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

BV
Barry V.
Boca Raton, FL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
service
service department is excellent however vehicle not so much. They should have informed us when we bought the vehicle the type of transmission they install on this vehicle. The car runs terrible, step on the gas pedal and sometime the vehicle doesn't move. Then it locks in and jerks forward. Service dept informed me on this when I took it back for numerous services. The service writer was the one who informed me of this at King Hyundai. He was very informative. I will never purchase another Hyundai due to this experience.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Barry,
Thank you for the comment and will pass it along .

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

Verified Customer
Lighthouse Point, FL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
First oil change for my new 2018 Sante Fe. Swift and polite service.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

I just wanted to thank you for being a King Hyundai customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

 Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330


AD
Antonio D.
Pompano Beach, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Best customer service
Best customer service
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Antonio,
I just wanted to thank you for being a King Hyundai customer. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.


Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

ML
Mark L.
Boca Raton, FL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great Service. Poor Mechanical issue....
My service advisor, Robert LaBelle, was fantastic.

I'm still very frustrated with the dual clutch system of the new Tucsons. Mine continues to "slip" and is not at all a smooth ride. I am considering trading my car in.....
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Mark,
Thank you for the comment and will pass it along.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

AO
Alfred O.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
car wash is the cherry on the cake.
All excellent except waiting over 4 weeks for a replacement part & having to call in to find the part had been received.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Alfred,
Thank you for the 5 Star and i will look into the delay of notification on parts arrivals.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

Verified Customer
Pompano Beach, FL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Convenience
I find this location convenient as it's on my way to work.
I had a new employee that was not ready to be on their own. Not familiar with the computer.
No explanation was given as to the inspection results. I've not had this problem on any previous visits.
There was no shuttle service available even though I was told there would be. Apparently the driver was MIA.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/18/2018

Thank you for the comment and will use them to better our service department.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

TS
Thomas S.
Deerfield Beach, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Respect for customers
Great car,great price wonderful service dept
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thomas,
Thank you for the 5 star and your business.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

JD
Jody D.
Boca Raton, FL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Impeccable service
Logan Campbell was attentive and made sure I was informed about my vehicle every step of the way. I was offered a loaner vehicle if I wanted while my car was being repaired. Always great service, done right the first time. Service manager Rick Ritacco has a great team!!
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Mrs.Devitto,
Its always a pleasure to have you come in for service.
We value you as our customer and look foward to seeing you in the future. 

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

Verified Customer
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Above and Beyond
I purchased my car here in 2012. I recently took my car in to replace the batteries in my key remotes and check and fix the recalls. They not only did that, they gave me a free oil change, and washed and vacuumed my car. Service was awesome!
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review .

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

EG
Edward G.
Pompano Beach, FL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service department!
Ed G was in for our first 100 percent service package and was very satisfied with the job.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Ed,
Thank you for the 5 star review we look forward to seeing you in the future for your service needs.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330

Verified Customer
Deerfield Beach, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Had a great experience but a little too pricey for an oil change and tire rotation.
RICK R. from King Hyundai responded on 09/15/2018

Thank you for the 5 star and the comments will use them to better our service department.

Rick Ritacco
Service Manager
954-421-3330