Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

310 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.25/5rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


TS
Tara S.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Actual best!
I woke up on the morning that I was supposed to leave for a long road trip to discover I had a flat tire. Despite the fact that it was a Saturday and they were already totally booked up with appointments, Kolar Hyundai was able to squeeze me in. The service staff was so kind and empathetic. They even helped me log on to the wifi when i couldn’t get my phone to connect. They did an excellent job patching my tire while i waited in thier comfy lounge curled up next to the fireplace with a good book and a cup of complimentary coffee. 10/10. Thier exellent service staff made me even more happy with my decision to purchase a Hyundai from them.

Verified Customer
Hutchinson, MN
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Great People and Fair Prices
Excellent friendly and quick service. Job was done right!

RR
Richard R.
International Falls, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Nope
Ya maybe
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Sorry about the bottoming out problem, feel free to reach out to use on this.

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


LG
Linda G.
Duluth, MN
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very good service
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


WW
William W.
Mcgregor, MN
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Took Too Long
No scheduled oil change should take 75 minutes. Won't be back.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

My apologizes for the longer than expected wait.  This is not the normal.

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai
 


JM
James M.
Virginia, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Wonderful service that you can depend on.
The crew at Kolar Hyundai makes the customer feel appreciated and assures the customer that your comfort and safety are important to them.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/21/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
oil change
got me in and out with no appointment, also took care of 2 software updates.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


A
A.
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Great place to go for service.
On this particular service appointment I needed to wait for the vehicle as I was on a tight schedule at work. The drop off was simply driving up to a service door where I was promptly met (by a 25 year employee as I found out later) and my vehicle was taken to the service area. I went inside, signed a service order and proceeded to a customer waiting area like no other! Beautifully lit, clean and comfortable. By the time I had a cup of coffee and read a section of the morning newspaper and young lady came in and told me my car was ready. That's efficient!!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


TJ
Tegan J.
Carlton, MN
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
I surprised the service team with a need for tires. They were able to find and replace my tires during my scheduled visit with a smile. The service counter reps were friendly, helpful and courteous and the shuttle driver was very helpful getting me where I needed to go and helping me find a cash machine. I felt like everyone went above and beyond to ensure I had a great experience.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


LJ
Lynn J.
Superior, WI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Quality work
Professional staff
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/31/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


SJ
Sharon J.
Duluth, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Tucson
Great service, on time, pleasant environment
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
Quality place. Very professional.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/19/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


CO
Cindy O.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Love Kolar, Love my Kona!!
How easy it is to call and make an appointment to get an oil change! I just call my salesman and he does all the hard work! I just love Mike Sherwood at Kolar and the entire Kolar team!!! AND I love my Kona!!!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/16/2018

Thanks Cindy for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Superior, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Good fast service
The appointment time was honored; basic oil change done in time promised.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


DB
Dale B.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Friendly people.
Prompt courteous service!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/08/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Lutsen, MN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Convenient and good service.
We were not ready to buy a car, just thought we would stop and take a look at the Hyundai. Our friends have purchased their cars there and have been pleased. We had a good salesman, Mike, and he made it very easy to buy a car that day. We're very pleased with it.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 10/03/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


TJ
Todd J.
Duluth, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2018 Category: Service
Usb port
Fast
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/30/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


CG
Charlotte G.
Missouri City, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Greer service
I am a summer resident from Texas and always use Kolar when I am in Minnesota. Always friendly and receive great service.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


KC
Keri C.
Chisholm, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Kolar experience
Kolar Hyundai has gone over and above for the two times (so far) that I have purchased an automobile. This time when I purchased my Tuscon, Mike Sherwood was a fantastic salesman and continues to help me now with any of my needs. This is a plus for me since I am a very busy person. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from him. Hope he sticks around.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


JH
Janice H.
Cable, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
The service people were friendly and accomodating. The building is remodeled and absolutely wonderful!
My experience with Kolar has been perfect in every way. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai