Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51

292 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.25/5rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25rating 1.25
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CG
Charlotte G.
Missouri City, TX
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Greer service
I am a summer resident from Texas and always use Kolar when I am in Minnesota. Always friendly and receive great service.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


KC
Keri C.
Chisholm, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018 Category: Service
Kolar experience
Kolar Hyundai has gone over and above for the two times (so far) that I have purchased an automobile. This time when I purchased my Tuscon, Mike Sherwood was a fantastic salesman and continues to help me now with any of my needs. This is a plus for me since I am a very busy person. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another vehicle from him. Hope he sticks around.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


JH
Janice H.
Cable, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
The service people were friendly and accomodating. The building is remodeled and absolutely wonderful!
My experience with Kolar has been perfect in every way. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


LL
Lisa L.
Bemidji, MN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Above and beyond!
They really fought hard for me to receive quality parts for my vehicle and gave me a rental to drive in the meantime, even though I was the second owner of this vehicle! Thank goodness for extended warranties:) and Thank You Kolar.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


TS
Tara S.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Smooth
This was my first time brining my new Hyundai in for service. The entire process from booking to climbing back into my car was smooth and easy. Everyone was courteous. I had no issues.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


AG
Anthony G.
Hermantown, MN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Very professional and quick
Was told it might be a hour, It was ready, before I finished my coffee!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


SC
Susan C.
Duluth, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Simply the Best
I cannot imagine any place even
Coming close to Kolar Hyundai
Service department. Customers
and vehicles get royal treatment.
Courtesy respect responsibility honesty integrity talent experience are tip of the iceberg. Plus waiting room is an amazingly enjoyable experience. Thanks so much you’re the best 😎
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


JR
Jeffrey R.
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Just in for an oil change. The waiting area was very comfortable and the service was done in a timely manner. Service staff are always very pleasant.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/30/2018

Thanks Jeff for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


RH
Ronald H.
Two Harbors, MN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Employees are knowledgeable and friendly
Everything was done in a timely manner and recalls were taken care which we were unaware when the oil was changed.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


RT
Robert T.
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Excellent
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thanks for the Good Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff, fast service, always feel welcome.
Called in the morning on a day off and they were able to get me in within 2 hours for an oil change. Always very helpful and accommodating, very friendly, and I love to give my Duluth Hyundai dealership my business. This is my 3rd leased car from them!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Barnum, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Service Department-Kolar
Customer service is always impressive. They go above and beyond to meet the customers needs!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Virginia, MN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service once things got on the right track. Incorrect info stalled things for a bit first.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Thanks for the Good Review

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


CO
Cindy O.
Duluth, MN
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Love my Kona Love my Kolar
You know how, when you find a place where you feel you are treated fairly, you continue to come back? That is my Kolar Hyundai! Mike Sherwood is MY sales man. He got me a great deal. When I call he'll even set up my oil changes! He recently worked hard to find a friend a used car and get it financed. Can't say enough about all of the staff at Kolar!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 08/01/2018

Thanks Cindy for the Awesome Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


JM
James M.
Virginia, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
My best Service Experience
Warm, friendly staff. Service techs come out to talk to you and answer any questions for you. They always perform the service that you are performing. Very trustful.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 07/27/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


DS
Debra S.
Duluth, MN
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Great service and done quickly
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 07/18/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Overall good service provided.
Convenient service time was easy to schedule. Friendly and efficient service attendants. Good communication as to progress and service provided. Shuttle service was good.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thanks for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


SC
Susan C.
Duluth, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding
The kolar service gang is amazing talented outstanding excellent brilliant friendly and honorable with impeccable integrity. I cannot even imagine going anywhere else. The customer gets the royal treatment. And so does their car. Thanks for being there you guys😎
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thanks Susan for the Great Comments!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


AG
Anthony G.
Hermantown, MN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
service as expected
Needed the 5000mi. oil change. The Hyundai shop had no oil change guy. So they sent me over to the other side and they slotted me in!
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thanks for the Great Review!

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai


AS
Andrea S.
Duluth, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
The service was friendly, however, the amount of time I spent waiting for my oil change was unacceptable.
Cory L M., service manager from Kolar Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Sorry Andrea for the time issue on the last service, wont happen again. 

Thanks,

Cory Middleton
Kolar Hyundai