Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,904 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (87)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Cornelius, NC
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Lake Norman Hyundai
Great customer service. Maintenance times are accurate and waiting areas are bright and clean.
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


TB
Terri B.
Dallas, NC
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/19/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


WM
Wanda M.
Davidson, NC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Update on my previous rating for Lake Norman Hyundai.
I appreciate Michael Impagliazzo, and Cam Stewart working so diligently to correct the customer service issues I had experienced earlier in my 1 star review. Michael even made sure to pick up and deliver my car to me personally, and told me to contact his direct cell phone for further service needs. Lake Norman Hyundai has gained my trust back and I can say that I will trust them again with my service needs. Thank you again.
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/16/2020

Thank you Wanda for the kind words, we are glad we were able to make your experience here a better one. We look forward to working with you on future visits!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


RG
Robert G.
Charlotte, NC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Quality service
Satisfied with the service
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/10/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


Verified Customer
Charlotte, NC
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
Great service!
Great and friendly service
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text

 


TO
Tonya O.
Mooresville, NC
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Customer service is consistently excellent
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text

 


LK
Louis K.
Denver, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020 Category: Service
Great product and exceptional service
Each employee makes the experience noteworthy.
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text

 


DL
David L.
Charlotte, NC
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
Great service year after year
Employee morale is very good. I’ve leased, purchased and vehicle serviced with no complaints.
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


LW
Lawrence W.
Cornelius, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020 Category: Service
Ok
Things were good
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


DS
Denise S.
Charlotte, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Again service was great! My service manager went the extra mile to check my files showing I had the extended warranty which saved me some money.
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


MJ
Mickey J.
Statesville, NC
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
Outstanding customer service
Great customer service, quality work
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/02/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


MP
Maria P.
Davidson, NC
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Thanks for your excellent service
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 10/27/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


TM
Terri M.
Charlotte, NC
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020 Category: Service
great job
they have great service,very friendly employees and get the job done quickly.I have great service every time I come in for service always come back.
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 10/26/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


JB
Jeffrey B.
Statesville, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
I feel like I can trust this Dealership with service
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 10/26/2020

Thank you for the great review! We apprecite your business and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text


WM
Wanda M.
Davidson, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced!
Below is only a fraction of what I experienced at Lake Norma Hyundai. Run, don’t walk away from this dealership and service department! Please read far enough to see that they returned my car unlocked with the keys in it to a busy apartment complex, to call me later to see if I had seen my car yet!
To say I was dissatisfied is an understatement.
1. My appointment on Monday October 19th was @ 10:30, I called three times to confirm that the driver was coming and was assured he was on his way, only to have to reschedule my appointment after waiting nearly 5 hours.
2. The following day my appointment was at 10:30 and the driver was a no show again, after calling he was sent to pick up my car. He called from the parking lot as he said he left without my apartment number. After searching for him in two parking lots I finally found him and gave him my key fob.
3. I only wanted the fuel system recall corrected, and asked for pricing for air filter and cabin filter to be replaced. Jason later suggested other services, and I declined. He then used scare tactics to get my to ok a fuel flush, I called back and tried to omit the fuel flush, but was told it was already in progress.
4. When originally scheduling, Allen was polite on the phone and asked if I would like my car sanitized due to Covid 19, I replied yes, he made notations. Not only was my car not sanitized, there was a dirty shop rag, a paper number and a white powdery substance on my seats.
5. The driver failed to call me before returning my car. He left it in the apartment complex unlocked, with the keys in it. He called me later to ask if I had seen my car yet. He even gave the wrong description of where the car was parked, leading me to fear it had been dropped off in the wrong apartment complex, unlocked with the keys inside.
6. I have contacted Cam Stewart twice about this matter, being out of town he referred me to the acting manager Mike. Mike called and offered me the car wash, etc. that was already offered for having service. I told him I wanted the fuel flush refunded for all of the trouble that I have experienced and he said he would handle it and call me back in the afternoon. I thanked him and he responded no problem and hung up on me and never returned my phone call to confirm the refund.
In short, I have exhausted every avenue within your company, Lake Norman Hyundai and I will be forced to post my experiences online, where they can be seen by everyone before they made the horrible choice to bring their business to your establishment.
MI
MICHAEL I. from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 10/26/2020

Good morning,

I first want to thank you for your business here at Lake Norman Hyundai. I am sorry to hear that your last visit here wasn't up to expectations. I would love to talk with you about any question or concerns you have about your experience here. Feel free to reach out to me anytime. 

Thank you, 
Michael Impagliazzo

Fixed Operations Director
Lake Norman Hyundai
20520 Chartwell Center Drive
Cornelius, NC 28031
(704) 896-3762 Office. (704) 614-8246 Cell/Text

 

JAMES C S., Managing Partner from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/09/2020

Wanda, we look forward to getting your vehicle in for the cosmetic repairs and refunding your service bill. We appreciate the opprtunity to earn back your trust. Cam Stewart-Partner

Cam Stewart-Managing Partner                        704-591-8800 or cstewart@LNHyundai.com
JAMES C S., Managing Partner from Lake Norman Hyundai responded on 11/18/2020

Thank you Wanda for rescoring this survey. Cam

Cam Stewart-Managing Partner                        704-591-8800 or cstewart@LNHyundai.com