Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(845 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


MD
MARIAN D.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Diagnosis Check
ALWAYS ALWAYS AMAZING OVERALL

MB
MARY B.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Car repair
Amy explained everything in detail as to what was wrong with my car and costs before any work was done

FT
FREDA T.
Kansas City, MO
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
In a time of need
I give larrys auto more than 5 stars. From the initial call to the pick up of my car on the same day I might add was very pleasant and very much willing to help. Would truly recommend to others.

Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
success!
There is no way to adequately express my gratitude to this outstanding auto service establishment. When I learned my car was ready a day early (saving a day's car rental expense) and nearly $200.00 under the estimate, I was euphoric! The next question in this survey asks "Would you recommend......? I already have!. I am not in the habit of recommending businesses, but must do so in this case. It will be to your benefit to patronize Larry's Auto Service both financially and emotionally. The two things I most detest in this world are car buying and car repairing. The latter has finally been removed from my psyche. I wonder how much happier I could have been had Larry's been there for the duration of my 50+ years of driving and car repair paranoia.

LS
LIZ S.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Terrific service
Great communication. Honest assessment of problem.

DD
Debbie D.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019 Category: Service
Debbie said she always gets great service.

MC
MATT C.
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Trust worthy mechanic!
If your in South KC take your car/truck here. Great service, knowledgeable staff!

KS
KAREN S.
Kansas City, MO
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Great car repair
Great place to take your car, Larry and Amy are honest and hardworking, I always trust the work they do on my car and that it’s done right
They are fast to get it ready and I can always depend on them when I need anything done to my car. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!!

RW
RICHARD W.
Overland Park, KS
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Great folks!
Promptaccurate diagnoses and professional repair work. Reasonable pricing. Family owned and operated business.

Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Excellent work AND helpful as can be.
Got a referral to Larry's from a big-name autoshop that was too busy to help my over -heating engine right away. They could not have been more helpful, prompt, fair-priced or -on top of all that- nice. (I also recommend you ask for a quick visit with staff supervisor Bucky who is a chill and gorgeous cat who may think he's an assistant manager?) :)

PB
PAMELA B.
Kansas City, MO
Lincoln LS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Best Auto Service in KC
Friendly, very Professional, Great Service and Excellent Mechanics. Ladies if you're looking for good service and honest mechanics with reasonable prices, Larry's Auto Service is the shop to go to, you'll never go anywhere else !!

NP
Nicholas P.
Ottawa, KS
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Nicholas said their price is always reasonable, they get it done, they are flexible with his schedule, prompt, they say what the price will be and don't go up, and they are honest.

SH
STEPHANIE H.
Kansas City, MO
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Great customer service and kindness. Explanation given exactly what is wrong with your vehicle and cost is fair and good. Good quality service.
Great customer service and kindness. Explanation given exactly what is wrong with your vehicle and cost is fair and good. Good quality service.

EJ
ERIC J.
Overland Park, KS
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Excellent service
Larry’s is a solid local auto repair shop that has solved issues with vehicles ranging from Nissan Maxima, Nissan Titan, Honda Accord and Honda crx. Very reasonably priced repairs, too. Definitely recommend.

JD
JOE D.
Kansas City, MO
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
Superb service and workmanship!
I have been using Larry's for about 2 years now and have been more then satisfied with their service, performance and pricing. They are a small local company that does a great job and excellent pricing. Honest people that "tell it like it is". I never worry about them suggesting a service that's not necessary and am confident in their work. Good, friendly local shop. Go there!!
Larry C., owner from Larry's Auto Service responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you Joe! It's always a pleasure to hear that you're happy with our service. 

if there's anything we can help you with just give us a call 816 523-2858

Larry Crowdis
owner
(816)523-2858