Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(966 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


RP
Rob P.
Atlanta, GA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Trustworthy service with full transparency
As someone who lacks knowledge about car maintenance, I find that choosing a place to take my vehicle for maintenance is always difficult. However, Dustin Breeden at LexTechs provided me with not only great service but also full transparency of the current status of the various aspects of my vehicle. By providing photographic evidence of the state of my vehicle, I was able to confirm that the work that he performed on my vehicle was necessary. I will definitely be confident taking my vehicle back when the time comes for the next inspection.

JE
Jacqueline E.
Ellenwood, GA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Quality Work, great price
This review is a follow-up from my original review of 3/20/29 when I gave Lextech a 1 star review for not following up regarding my last service which did not go well. When the owner Chad became aware of the problem he contacted me and asked me bring my car in for service and he would take care of the bill. Somehow the complaint I had filed had been mixed up or not received. Because I have always received such great service from them I was willing to go back and I was not disappointed. I received the quality of service that I had always come to expect from them. I understand that mistakes, while not often can happen. The mechanic who made the mistake is no longer with them. I will be returning. Quality service, great prices, and seen with in minutes of scheduled appointment time.

JE
Jacqueline E.
Ellenwood, GA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/19/2020
Left oil o ring off my car
I am a 70 year old female. I began using LexTech of Atlanta April 2019 for my 60000 service for my 2014 Lexus 350 RX. In August they performed the 5000 scheduled maintenance. I went back in December for the recommended 70000 mile service. During this service they changed the oil. On March 9, 2020 my car started intermittently beeping and gave a symbol which blinked but did not stay on. I immediately returned home, called my son; he came over and looked under my car and told me I had an oil leaking from my car and that there were small oil drops all under my car on the garage indicating that it had been leaking for a while. He checked my oil and it did not register on the dipstick. Long story short the next day I had a mechanic come to the house and change out the filter and put oil in the car. He explained to me the oil leaked was due to the fact that the last person that changed my oil did not put the small o ring in place which caused the leaking over time. He showed me what it was and the fact that it was missing from the one taking off my car. I watched him as he did the work so I know he was truthful. He also questioned whether my filter was actually changed as it was very brittle and not soft. There was less than 2 quarts of oil in my car. I called Lextech March 11 and explained to them what happened and what the mechanic said. I was someone would get back with me. No one did. I called 2 days later (March 13), was told it was reported and that one of the owners would get in touch with me in a couple of day as they were aware. Well that was March 12. I am still waiting to hear from them. I realize people make mistakes but to not call and apologize or offer to pay for the additional expense is just wrong. I will not use them again.

VE
Virginia E.
Decatur, GA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Customer Service
Diamond exhibited great customer service and assistance during my recent visit to Lextechs of Decatur. I’ve always experienced professional service from everyone I encountered. They’ve been servicing my ES350 for a couple of years now and I haven’t experienced any mechanical problems. Their prices are competitive, but still less than the dealerships. Thanks Lextechs for all you do. Virginia ?

BS
Barbara S.
Stockbridge, GA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2018
I felt Great Vibes!
A few months ago I purchased a 2007 Lexus ES. A few days ago my check engine lite came on with a triangle and a skid lite that blew my mind! So I got a free engine check that gave a code to replace a #4 coil. I called another place that checked my car when I first got it. They wanted to change my spark plugs when I didn't need all of that done. They were too expensive , too far away and wanted to charge like a dealership. So I Googled places closer to me that was not a dealer and was blessed with Lextechs ?OMG I got Great Vibes when I called the shop! ? I told them my problem, . They told me that they have competitive prices and also perform a diagnostic check that is inexpensive .They started on time and their location in walking distance to lots of eateries. ?I really love this place?They text me the results of my diagnosis check with pictures of the problems they found. ?Genius ?? Before I could finish reading the text ,my Technician came out and explained everything to me. They were fast and insured me that they keep most parts iin stock.?That being said ; their prices were Great and I don't feel like I was taken advantage of being a Woman? I will always bring my baby back to this shop? I love the Zinn feeling that I have being their!!??? Thank You Lextechs ??

DM
David M.
Lexus LX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2017
Friendly, honest employees
This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the service.

FA
Franklin A.
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2017
excellent service
I feel fortunate to live near Lextechs in Decatur. They provide excellent service, always prompt and friendly. I am not a car savvy person and they take time to explain things in such a way that I feel informed and good about the choices I make. Highly recommended!

BG
Barry G.
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2017
It's like going to a private airport - easy in & easy out!
Great value, workmanship, professionalism and honesty!

RO
Rivers O.
Scion FR-S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2017
Last minute oil change
I needed an oil change before driving out of state. I called to see if Lextechs could take a same-day appointment and was thrilled that they could squeeze me in. I dropped off my car around 3 p.m. and it was ready for pick up by 5 p.m., which is impressive considering that the oil and filter for my car had to be ordered. I always feel like I'm getting good, honest service from people that just really like cars.

SC
Scott C.
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2017
The people first and for most. Location location location!
Always professional. I trust their diagnosis and the work is done on time and at a fair price.

MG
Michelangelo G.
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2017
reliable repairs
I had an unexpected mechanical problem, loose heat shield. It was clearly diagnosed soon after drop off, and fixed the next day (when they had the part). One of many good experiences here.

MM
Mbali M.
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2017
Good service and quick
Very friendly and great service! I like how quick Lextech is

JG
Jeana G.
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2017
Very accommodating business
I've been bringing my Lexus to Lextech since they first opened in Decatur and have always been satisfied with their work and especially their service.

MQ
Mansoor Q.
Lexus LS 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017
Very knowledgeable and friendly service
Excellent people and great service.

LC
Lisa C.
Lexus RX 450h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017
Always ready to help
Lextechs is always great at trying to accommodate me whenever I call or go there. Great customer service!