Lia Hyundai of Albany


Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

1191 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7058829/5Overall Rating 3.7058829/5Overall Rating 3.7058829/5rating 3.7058829rating 3.7058829
Original
Overall Rating 2.030303/5Overall Rating 2.030303/5rating 2.030303rating 2.030303rating 2.030303
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 24 minutes ago
Richard W. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Done right"
Always dependable
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/22/2017 10:27 AM
Noreddine M. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nor"
Great customer service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 06:10 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Maurice G. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service was great"
service was done timely and met all of my expectations
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/21/2017 01:16 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Carveth E. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant experience "
Friendly service people. Comfortable waiting area. Timely completion of work.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 12:32 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Ed W. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"This dealership does good work and the service adviser stays in touch with the customer."
While I have no complaint about the services that were provided I did not expect to wait three hours for them to be completed. Several other customers came and went while I was there and, although they might not have needed all of the services that I was there for, it would seem that there might have been additional help available to speed things up, i.e. could the tires have been rotated while the oil and transmission fluid were draining? Again, I'm not complaining about the quality of the work and appreciate the parts and labor discount that I received ($15) it's just annoying to see others come and go who arrived after I did. Granted, they might have come in for just an inspection or an oil change but I came in and spent $950 dollars. I purchased my car new at your store and thought that my business was worth more.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 11:22 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

HARRY B. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Why I drive 50 miles for my service work."
Service at Lia Hyundai is prompt, courteous and done right the 1st time. I prize "value for my dollar" and feel I receive it at Lia.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 05:37 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Girija N. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service and recommendations"
It will be nice if you send discount service coupons without expiration date.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/19/2017 07:06 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Ivan C. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and knowledgeable "
When it comes to expert repairs, Professionalism and prompted service lia is the place to bring your vehicle for service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/19/2017 06:41 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

John H. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Service"
Dave in service was very good .
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 10:35 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Stephanie S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly "
Everyone was friendly
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 07:26 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Juanita S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely professional and friendly "
Great
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/16/2017 04:26 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Edward S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice service writer"
Ed Kodak is a true professional who is a great asset to this dealership.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/16/2017 03:16 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Maria S. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
courteous, on time, and a reasonable price
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/15/2017 12:15 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Verified Customer on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accomodating"
The service rep I spoke with showed me concern and gave importance to my time
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 12:29 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Sally B. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and fast"
Great
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/13/2017 06:39 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Nikolay M. on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"it looked organized"
and im talking about the bay area
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/12/2017 08:36 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

DEBRA S. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people are always very nice"
I am very happy with the service
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/11/2017 08:17 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/14/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Virginia G. on 11/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Clean, professional but not concerned!!!"
The service department is very accomodating as far as those without appointments. They are pretty standard on getting services done quickly. My only concern is the fact they are not very concerned if you do or don't get work done. I was told I needed alot of work done on my car almost $1300 worth of work ( I later found out). The service rep asked if I would like to get the work done (with no cost listed)..I asked how much to plug the leak in my tire, I was told $40. To fix a leak, I can get a used tire balanced and installed for less than that. He said no problem and went to get my car. Never explained how much anything was, what was most important, no deals, no nothing. When he came back with my keys so I can leave I had to ask him to list the cost and give me a copy of what he said the car needed done.

I really didn't feel he had any concern to my safety as a driver. I understand dealerships are more expensive than local mechanics. However explanation of car problems and assisting the customer to get things done in a matter of importance (even if it one problem at a time ) is free and expected no matter where you take your car. It is a part of customer service. I called other shops and visited 2 additional shops for a diagnostic and they explained everything needed and what was important without me asking.
Needless to say I am getting the work done at almost 30% cheaper per service with fewer services needed. My advice ask questions and do your research before agreeing to services
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/08/2017 11:14 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Stanley S. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The great staff in service "
Everything is excellent
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/08/2017 10:24 AM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

TERRY S. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Better than I expected."
Didn't expect much to begin with.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/07/2017 09:22 PM
Carmon C. at Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1191 in total