Overview

Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5Overall Rating 4.62/5rating 4.62

1372 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6486508/5Overall Rating 3.6486508/5Overall Rating 3.6486508/5rating 3.6486508rating 3.6486508
Original
Overall Rating 2.0540508/5Overall Rating 2.0540508/5rating 2.0540508rating 2.0540508rating 2.0540508
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Rensselaer, NY
2008 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Thank you for the detail dnexplenation.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Slingerlands, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018 Category: Service
First Time Service
I purchased this car in Buffalo but needed a local Service Dealer. This was my first Service with Lia. The Service department was friendly, facilities were modern, and I was in and out in a reasonable time, No complaints and I will return to try again.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Albany, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
service
the service department is very good and the people are very friendly BUT the waiting are is the pits. Other Hyundai dealers I've used have much nicer waiting area, they always have coffee both regular and decafe and most of them have free snacks for the customers
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


PD
P. D.
Schenectady, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Owner
Quick and easy to schedule appointment and get in and out.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Albany, NY
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff, Non-pushy, Prompt Service
Dave in service was very courteous and helpful.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

thank you for posting ypour review


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Albany, NY
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Service at the Dealer
My axle broke suddenly today and I panicked (I didn't know the problem was the axle at the time). I called Lia and talked with Brian who was able to determine the problem over the phone from my description of what happened. By the time I was towed to the dealership, he had already gotten the part and promptly took my car in for the service. I can't believe how quickly the work was done! Bryan was professional and kept me CALM. It was a the best experience I could have had regarding service for the car. All seems to be working fine now.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


NG
Namig G.
Albany, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Professional work
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


MG
Maurice G.
Schenectady, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
thank you for a great job
everyone is always so pleasant and service always passes expectations
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


JA
Jennifer A.
Schenectady, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Time management
Easy, fast, and great service!
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


DJ
Don J.
Troy, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Quality of service and staff
Repeated reputation for high level of customer service
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


PL
Patricia L.
Albany, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
VERY FRIENDLY, COURTEOUS, RESPECTFUL...THEY DON'T TRY TO SELL YOU THINGS THAT YOU DON'T NEED TO BE DONE ON YOUR CAR....THEY LET YOU KNOW UPFRONT WHAT IT IS GOING TO COST YOU BEFORE THEY EVEN DO THE WORK YOU HAVE REQUESTED.....
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


KC
Kathleen C.
Troy, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Very good
Service is done in a timely manner, service dept.. is very friendly and helpful.

LW
Latoya W.
Schenectady, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Awful
Poor service will never be back.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Latoya the $63.00 is 1 half hour of labor plus tax ,to take the car apart to get the gas door open and diagnose what was needed to repair the car so an estimate could be provided to you. The car is out of warranty.If you chose to order the parts needed and go forward with the repair the half hour would have be waved and you would have only paid for the repair.you chose not to go forward with the repair so you were charged correctly this in no way considered robbing women customers as you stated in your review it simply charging correctly for a service provided.i wish you the best in your search for a repair facility.

Carmon


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Troy, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
Awesome place
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


DB
David B.
Amsterdam, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
We received great service
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Albany, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Safety not important
I will not be returning to Lia again. Was told my brakes were worn but not cutting into the rotors so I had time. One week later, I could barely stop, squealing and whistling. I took it to another reputable place and was told that they were completely frozen, and I needed new calipers and rotors and asked how anyone missed this a week ago. I was allowed to drive on them from Lia for over a week, on the highway, saying I was safe.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Heather i have to disagree with your Anonymous review back on march 28th invoice 54704 you came in for  air conditioning concerns, and a recall brake pedal stopper which attaches to the pedal inside the car. at that time we found during our multi point inspection that your rear brake pads were very low we gave you an estimate of  $330.00 to replace the brake pads and resurface the rotors at that time you decline the repairs. this is documented on your invoice . it is the customers choice to do recommended repairs or not your choice not to do the repairs was the reason you had issues stopping so i disagree with your 1 star review.
if you wish to discuss this further i can be contacted at 518-458-2277 ext 221.

Carmon


EK
Elizabeth K.
Tupper Lake, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Review
Quick, efficient and honest.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


BL
Barbara L.
East Greenbush, NY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Service report
Everything was done that I needed, and even though I had to make a major purchase, I was treated fairly.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


BP
Brian P.
Cohoes, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
All good
Thanks.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Thank you for posting your review.

Carmon


BW
Brian W.
Voorheesville, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Work wasn’t completed
Took the car in for 2 recalls. The hood latch and to check the engine. Engine was ok but the hood latch wasn’t fixed. When I went to get the car in parking lot the latch cord was hanging out from under the hood. I was able to pop it back on but this should’ve been double checked.
Carmon C. from Lia Hyundai of Albany

Brian thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I pulled the information to review your visit. Your multi point inspection report indicates the car is in very good shape and was in need of two items which were a cabin air filter and a engine air filter. According to your invoice you declined replacement of these items. Reviewing the survey you answered "yes" for all inspection results being explained to you. So I'm a little confused on those comment you made in the review about no one informing you about the needed filters. If you have a moment to discuss this further my phone number is 518-458-2277 Ext 221

Carmon