Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,226 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (54)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


MS
Madelyn S.
Clifton Park, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020 Category: Service
I have always been very satisfied with Lia Hyundai of Albany.
Again I was not disappointed. With the Covid-19 happening they were very helpful and picked up and delivered my car to do my maintenance service. Frank and Brian were very helpful. I would highly recommend Lia Hyundai for sales and service. This is my 3rd Sonata from them and am very satisfied.
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 04/02/2020

It's great to hear that Frank and Brian took such good care of you. We look foward to seeing on your next visit. Thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

CG
Carol G.
Schenectady, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020 Category: Service
It was ok
The man who took care of me and my car was a nice guy! However there was a male employee, ( dark hair, glasses, a little overweight, in his mid 40’s) who was being jerk to a very young, very petite woman who worked with him. It was hard to see! What a shame!
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 04/02/2020

Great to hear you had a 5 star service visit, If you would like to discuss why you would not likely recommend the Hyundai brand please contact me. I can be reached at 518-458-2277 x 2510

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

MG
Marty G.
Niskayuna, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020 Category: Service
Great Service Friendly Staff
Lia goes out of their way to please you.
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/28/2020

Thanks for the kind words, and thanks for choosing Lia Hyundai.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

Verified Customer
Coxsackie, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020 Category: Service
Prompt and complete service
Great service
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/25/2020

Thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

JP
John P.
Richmondville, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Fast, friendly, professional service.
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/25/2020

Thank you for the kind words, and thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

CW
Cherylann W.
Rexford, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
I called Lia Hyundai on a Saturday morning to see if there was any chance of looking at my car which had displayed the check engine light the night before. My hopes were dim because it was a weekend and my hybrid car required a certified technician to work on it. Amazingly, I was told that was no problem and was asked when I would like to bring it in. At the dealership I was treated with courtesy. Even though I needed to return for a part, my car was presented washed and the interior vacuumed. When I returned the next weekend I was greeted with the same courtesy and professionalism. Lia definitely has my business!
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/24/2020

Cherylann,
Thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai, It is so great to hear that we were able to take care of your vehicle in a professional maner.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

Verified Customer
Loudonville, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
Routine maintenance
Matt the service advisor was great courteous and professional car was done on time will return for next service
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/20/2020

Thank you for the kind words, It's great to hear Matt took such good care of you.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

MM
M M.
Glenmont, NY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
NYS Inspection
Went in for my inspection. My car passed but there were some concerns for my tires. They gave me a great price and had the new tires on in no time at all. Thanks Folks!
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/20/2020

Thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai. It's great to hear you had a 5 star service experience.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

RA
Russell A.
Rensselaer, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Quick and easy
Superior service, very helpful staff and low cost checkup.
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/19/2020

Great to hear we got you in and out quick and it was an easy visit, thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

DS
David S.
Troy, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
great service , no pressure
nys inspection and an oil and filter change, standard stuff. ready in a short time, washed the car also.,didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need.
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/19/2020

Great to hear you got 5 star service. Thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

MH
Maret H.
Valatie, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Needs Improvement and go for an extra mile!
I already did it earlier
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/16/2020

Maret,
I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss your service visit, reviewing your repair visit it shows we discounted the oil change and tire rotation to honor the coupon you had. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding. I can be contacted at 518-458-2277 ext. 2510. I look foward to hearing from you.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

Verified Customer
Rensselaer, NY
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Awesome service.
Always takes care of my car and me.
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/17/2020

Great to hear we gave you awesome service, we look foward to your next service visit.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

DC
Danny C.
Valatie, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
frandley service
yes

Verified Customer
Stephentown, NY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2020 Category: Service
Responsive service department. Nice sales staff
I would definitely recommend the dealership for sales and warranty service
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/16/2020

Thank you for the kind words, we hope to see you for your next service.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com

WC
Wayne C.
Albany, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Service
the customer sevice
good people
RONALD D., Service Manager from Lia Hyundai of Albany responded on 03/16/2020

Wayne,
Great to hear you got 5 star service during your visit. Thank you for choosing Lia Hyundai.

Ron Draves
Service Manager
rdraves@liacars.com