Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(2,640 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (59)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KB
Karen B.
Soddy Daisy, TN
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020 Category: Service
Good service & good vehicle
I have always had very good service at your business I have bought 3 Hyundais from you & when I vuy another car it will be an Elantra from you
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 12/05/2020

Karen,
Thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for the kind comments.  We all appreciate you.
Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


KK
Karen K.
Dunlap, TN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Great service. High prices.
We had scheduled repairs for a minor issue (broken door latch). Three hours before our scheduled appointment, the check engine light came on. The car started started shuddering and threatening to die as we were merging into busy highway traffic. We were able to limp to the dealership and be seen in advance of our scheduled appointment. The issues were promptly diagnosed and repaired, but the cost was outrageous....$700 for the simple door latch. We also needed new coils and spark plugs, another $800. Now the car runs fabulously (and the door works), but I will be reluctant to return for anything "simple" in the future. We appreciate the good work that was done in a time of crisis and the staff members who served us.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/28/2020

Karen,
Thank you for the great feedback. Our management team will review this and take appropriate steps. The survey reflects Brent - anything less than 5 stars and he has failed. Brent will call you to make things right. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com

JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/30/2020

Good Morning,
Brent tried to reach you - he will try again today. Anything less than 5 stars and he has failed. 
Thank you for everything. 

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


KS
Katherine S.
Dalton, GA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Excellent customer care
The service department at this dealership is always friendly and not pushy. They get the job done and never try to over sell you something you don’t need.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/28/2020

Katherine,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Thank you for the kind comments.
Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


DP
David P.
Ooltewah, TN
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2020
Mike Watson was awesome!
Mike Watson was fantastic! He worked a fair deal on a 2021 Elantra. He did not make me feel pressured at all and that's important when making a buying decision. Thank you Mike Watson and thank you Long Hyundai. My wife and I will be forever customers.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/27/2020

David,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


Verified Customer
Hixson, TN
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Long of Hyundai service
The service department is always efficient, but in this case was exceptional as Brent had my car service completed an hour earlier then promised.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/24/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


GS
Greg S.
Chattanooga, TN
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020 Category: Service
Good, Reliable Service
When it comes to my car, reliability is # 1. Hyundai is reliable!
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/24/2020

Greg,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Here is a coupon on us - Your next oil and filter replacement is FREE. Bring this in to have it completed whenever you need us.
Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


DM
Deborah M.
Hixson, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020 Category: Service
great service!
Nice people.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/15/2020

Deborah,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. The next two oil change and tire rotations are FREE on us! 
Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


Verified Customer
Chattanooga, TN
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020 Category: Service
Great Service!
Went in for routine oil change. I love the fast service and great customer care. Dale was very nice as always! Keep up the great work!
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/12/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


Verified Customer
East Ridge, TN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020 Category: Service
Nice
Everybody was very nice.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/12/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


SC
Sheila C.
Chattanooga, TN
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly staff
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/11/2020

Sheila,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


Verified Customer
Hixson, TN
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Always Great Service
Great place for service. Work is always top notch.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Why have an appointment?
Spent 2 1/2 hours (with an appointment) waiting for my vehicle to be repaired. Was told it would take about 15 minutes.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/10/2020

We are sorry for your service experience. We will coach up Brent and our staff. Anything less than 5 stars and we fail. Brent will contact you to make things right. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


DW
Darlene W.
Dayton, TN
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020 Category: Service
Fantastic
I have had 4 Sante Fe's and have always had good service and friendly faces waiting to greet me.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/07/2020

Darlene,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


RF
Regina F.
Pikeville, TN
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020 Category: Service
Super friendly
This is the nice's dealership I've been too. People are super nice and the waiting room is cozy.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/06/2020

Regina,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Thank you for the feed-back.
Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


GH
Gloria H.
Chattanooga, TN
2008 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020 Category: Service
Service Department
I always have a good experience when I take my car to Long Hyundai, Chattanooga. Brent is wonderful, respectful and caring. He goes out of his way to make sure you have a good experience.
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 11/04/2020

Gloria,
Thank you for the 5 star review. Thank you for the awesome comments. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon.

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com


KP
Kyle P.
Huntsville, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020 Category: Service
Kyles review
Services was great. Keep up the great work
JOHN R., Parts and Service Director from Long Hyundai responded on 10/26/2020

Kyle,
Thank you for the 5 star review. We all appreciate you. Stay safe and see you soon. 

John Rose
Parts and Service Director
423-855-5664 ext 125
johnrose@longofchatt.com